Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft LifeCam Cinema Webcam Outstanding cam can use it to post excellent videos as well a take pictures. A++++++++++ 03/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy, Use, Love... Hey, I bought this about a month ago because I needed a webcam for skype on my desktop. Originally I was just using my laptop. So, after a while of reading reviews I thought this would be the best one. I got it pretty fast through delivery and plugged it in and much to my suprise it was crystal clear. (I have a 20" HDMI Screen with Windows 7) The software comes with a lot of fun little effects for the camera, you can zoom in and out by the click of a mouse and if you want to vid chat with a MSN messenger buddy there is a little button on the camera that opens up a screen for you automatically! What is better than that? (although I use skype...) If you want a high quality camera for a relatively low price get this one. There hasn't been a day where I wanted to throw it across the room. OH, built in microphone...high quality mic at that. -Great Price -Great Quality -HD -Microphone -Easy Access MSN Messenger Vid Chat Button -ZOOM -Completely moveable..adjusts nicely -Attaches to desktop/laptop brilliantly -Makes you look sexy (whats better than that?) Buy. Use. Love. 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met or exceeded expectations Deceptively powerful and clear - the auto-focus is very nice and was commented on by person that I was Skyping. Very easy to install - plug and play. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I gave it this rating because it works real well in my computer and my computer is a bit too slow for the recommended speed of the computer. It does have a higher speed than the minimum requirements for the product but overall I think it is a very good product and it looks cool too! 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product Easy to install on windows 7. takes great pictures and movies. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Web Cam I purchased this web cam for my desk top computer and it's a great web cam. It has software features that allow you to make funny faces which my Grandchildren just love. They think it's terrific Grammy can look like a kitty cat, or mouse and many other funny faces to entertain them while we visit on the web cam. Have fun! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!! This is perfect for when you are using skype its so clear and definitely worth buying. installing it was really easy and my computer has windows XP. BUY IT!!! 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Webcam The camera itself has a very clear picture and works very well. The problem with the outfit is the microsoft software. I downloaded the software and had problems on skype. I uninstalled the software and tried the ms updates for it and still had the same problems! I uninstalled the software now, and the camera works fine without the ms software installed. If you buy this camera, try downloading the software and see if it runs without problems. If you encounter problems, just uninstall the software and run it without the ms software - it works fine without it! 04/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LifeCam Cinema on a Mac OSX 10.5.8 I would say that the construction of the WebCam is very impressive or of good quality, I don't think a get the whole benefit of the camera since I am using it on a Mac OSX 10.5.8, it works too on OSX 10.5.4 does not need no drivers since the Macs recognize the hardware as soon as you plug it. I know it has a crisp working image and the audio is very good, for somebody with a good bandwidth you could use this camera setup to start your own Podcast production; about the 720p in a Mac environment I do not know if it will reach to the resolution but it does look very clean in both the audio & the video.... Hope this helps other thinking if it will work on Macs it does..... 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great web cam This is my third webcam. The first was a Loigtech QuickCam Deluxe for Notebooks, okay, but not a great picture- from what I am told. Next a Microsoft LifeCam VX3000, ok but I hung it over my laptop screen and it's round base made it swing from side to side.; not the fault of the camera, but how I used it. The MicroSoft LifeCam Cinema Webcam works very well. I was going to purchase the Logitech Pro 3000, but after watching a Utube review (from 2guysfromNY I think) I decided on this one. The sound was superior on the review. The picture on the Logitech actually looked better, but the sound was very low. I decided to try this one and have been very happy. I Skype with my 80 year old parents - they LOVE it. They tell me the picture and sound on this camera is the best of the three that I have had. It hangs over the screen of my laptop, which makes it easy to stabilize. I am very impressed with the camera's ability to adjust to low light situations. It takes a quick second, then adjusts to the lighting. I am not particularly technically savvy; and found this to be plug and play. I have not used it for anything other than Skype, however I have taken my laptop outside and shown smaller items close to the camera lens with excellent results. I would recommend this camera to anyone wishing to keep in touch with family and friends in far away places. It is easy to set up and use, and works better than other cameras that were double the price. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value by far!! I've used many webcams in my time, but this one is IT! The sound quality is amazing! It sounds like you're in the same room as your chat buddy. Video quality is excellent! Highly recommended! 12/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by WEB HD! WOW! PRO: Pretty good product. Can be clipped on to anything due to the weighted adjustable clip. Mine just sits on top of my Flat screen monitor (not clipped) and never falls down. The HD video is crisp w/auto focus. Great recording features. Cons: Adjusting the camera head to get a specific angle can be a hassle. (up and down, not side to side) 08/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Satisfied I use my laptop like a desktop with an external monitor so since my laptop is sort of off to the side the built in camera was sort of worthless not to mention video and pics were not the sharpest. I bought this to put on my monitor so I don't have to keep turning my head to look over at the laptop screen. Not only is it more convenient but the picture and video are a MAJOR upgrade to the laptop built in cam. The HD looks great and the video at 30 fps is great. One thing is, I read reviews and decided to buy this one so it said this was in stock at my store so I went to go buy it directly and it was twenty dollars more in the store. I told an associate about the price differential and he said there was nothing they could do! So I went home ordered it online to pick up in store and 2 hrs later I was back in the store picking up the same camera lol. Unbelievable! Anyway, the setup was easy with my Acer Laptop w/Windows 7. I did have a problem because I plugged it into a USB quad port extension (all my USB ports are full) and I wasn't getting picture or video so I then plugged it directly into the computer and it works excellent. The quad port does slow done flash drives when I put them in there so I guess the lag was too much. But no problems since. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHARP 1st time user of web.cam. Very sharp pics and easy to use. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy set up and nice software. Really has a great picture and fast auto focus, even in low lighting conditions. Takes less than 10 minutes to have it setup. Walmart site to store was worth the wait. Received in half the time. Also saved some money :) 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture The picture quality is excellent. You get what you pay for. 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good Have not had this camera very long, but so far, so good. The installation was a breeze and the resolution is great. Sometimes I think Microsoft makes better hardware than they do software. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend and a fair price I would recommend this item. Very easy to set up, install, and use. Flexible and user friendly. Great product at a fair price.. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Star Rating The camera is easy to install and has a very good picture. Just what I was looking for! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Webcam We were surprised how easy it was to set up. The picture and sound are great. We're getting another one for our son ! 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Quick delivery, used ship to store. Installed easily on Vista with CD and up in running in no time. Made call to Holland and relatives commented n clear colorful video. Will end up buying two more for grand daughter. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, So good I purchased this for my mother so we could Skype. The clarity is really good and she said it wasn't difficult to set up. I know there were cheaper brands, but I'm glad I spent a little more b/c I enjoy the better picture. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp Picture This web cam has sharp, clear picture, works great with Skype, it's exactly what I wanted to get my parents for Christmas, so we could do video conferencing over the internet. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product for money ordered on line and installed camera with great results, satisfied 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better... Thought this had zooming capability, but it doesn't.. Good sound, plug and play. Easy to place anywhere.. Could have bought a webcam for much less with more capability based on one my daughter bought! 08/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Ok Cam, but miss advertised. I purchased this while under the impression that this cam would work with a Mac. It is a windows only webcam. It will work as a plug and play when you put it into a Mac, but you can't install or download any of the software. Because of that you can't change the settings so the auto focus gets really annoying refocusing all of the time. Other then that it seems like a good web camera. Clear picture and nice audio. 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Problems Had to call microsoft to load on windows 7.Disc would not load.The Clip to hold the camera on the computer needs to be better.Over all it seems to work great . 08/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I was somewhat disappointed with this camera. It just didn't have the clarity I was hoping for and it seemed to re-focus a lot. The brightness also kept changing during the recording. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works Works fine 06/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I work with Technology all the time I usually do not complain about products because I research them before I buy but in this case from the start I HAD ISSUES with this product especially if I unplugged or plugged in a different product say aN Ipod..I am using a very new Dell desktop with win 7, but I would say everytime I tried to use this with say skype, or ustream or justin tv etc it would say camera is not plugged in! it has been many months now and I have decided to buy a cheaper webcam made by Logitech who I regard as the best not sure why I bought this LIfe cam 720, it has an exellent picture good effects but thats it, if its not reliable then to me its worthless I went out and bought a Logitech 260 $30 and what a difference, I used to have an old logitech webcam that worked great but it would not work with win 7 only xp so from now on its logitech!!!I am a computer tech 11/14/2011
1-30 of 96 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp