Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect grill cover Have been looking for this type of grill cover for some time, sure glad I' checked walmart.com. Its a perfect Item for grilling chops,steaks,bacon etc. Thank you walmart for having this available, Sincerely okieladyinoklahoma 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit This press fits perfectly in a 12-inch skillet without touching the sides. it cuts bacon cooking time nearly in half. 10/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Griddle? Get This It's funky to store, but if you have a cast iron skillet or griddle you need this. Preheat it with it on the griddle so it will sear on top a little before turning the item you are cooking. As you get better at cookinig and only turing the item being cooked once, it leaves the cool imprint from the grates on the griddle. Bottom line, it helps cooks more thoroughly, saves time, and prevents foods from curling. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bacon Press The Lodge Grill Press is a perfect weight for bacon, burgers and chops. Browns meat way quicker! 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, highly recommend! This works very well and exceeded my expectations. I use it inside and outside on the grill. Great for sandwiches and holding bacon flat to the pan. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must when cooking with cast iron A very helpfull item when cooking with cast iron. With proper care it will last forever and it is made in the U.S.A. 04/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bit of a disappointment I tried using the grill press with shredded hash browns and it was only minimally effective in my opinion. It sure squashed them! I'll try it again on cubed hash browns. One thing I haven't used it for is grilled sandwiches although that is primarily what I got it for! After seeing how much it compressed the potatoes, I wonder what effect it would have on Reubens or grilled cheese. In the interim I store it right out in the open. Used as a weight in the kitchen, it looks quite charming actually. It blends right in with the decor. There is an area that I need to protect with a dish towel and it keeps slipping, so this weight holds it in place. The handle is already attached (some other vendors sell the press without attaching the handle) so no problems there and it does indeed stay cool. 09/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for bacon don't know why waited so long to get one of these ,makes life so much simpler, only wish it was little biger, but does a good job . 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I got this to help make quesadillas. It works great and is easy to clean like my cast iron skillet I already have. It works well for grilled cheese too. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reduces Fat Intake Great item, fair price, made in USA. Squishes out the fat! 08/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by had a problem with it Can't imagine what it would do to regular bacon because I used thick bacon and this thing is so heavy it not only made it thin it formed a vacuum over the bacon and I had to pry it off only to discover the bacon sticking in shreds. This was quality bacon too. I own a glass bacon press that works beautifully but it is rectangular so requres an extrmely large pan, but this needs something almost as large. So I am going back to cooking bacon in the microwave which works much better or when I then want to use the bacon grease the glass press is excellent. Live and learn. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by heavy Not quite as big as my frying pan but tried it out on bacon and it worked great! Very heavy. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right!! Perfectly fits my old iron skillet I got from my grandmother. Finally crispy, flat bacon!! ;-) 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had hoped it would fit the Lodge 8" skillet but it is just a little too large. Works great on anything larger. I am very satisfied with the press. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for a even heat. Have only used it for bacon and it worked great. Wish it was a bit smaller to fit my small cast iron pan, but it works fine for the larger one. It helps keep the grease from splattering all over my hand. Would recomend it to any one. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient way to purchase. I was looking for a high quality grill press and I wanted a US made product. The Lodge Logic Grill Press met these requirements. Wal-Marts ship-to-store was perfect and saved me from high shipping costs as this product is quite heavy. It works best on large cuts of meat and also just what you need to produce flat well cooked bacon too. You will be please with it's simplicity and design. Great product and great Wal-Mart service too. Dan in Denver 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Keeps my fiance from using my glass baking dishes as grill presses! 02/18/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw362
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp