See All Reviews
Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV
Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV
$14.97
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $10.02 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good shaver I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves! 02/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact shaver This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver. 03/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is the best quality battery operated razor I have seen.If you need a quick shave on the go,I highly suggest you buy this product. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick touch up in the car This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting. I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed. 11/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for some The razor is well made and priced right. But it just won't shave me. I know of others who have it and are very happy with it. It seems my beard is just to tough for it. That's a bit disappointing as Braun has a good name. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braun battery shaver Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics. 09/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel. 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Shaver I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80. None of them gave me a close shave. Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave. This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers. Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts. 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good shaver for the price. This is my second one. The first one lasted over a year before the foil tore. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too shabby I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home. 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a quality product at a very reasonable price 04/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Expected I looked at some reviews over several shavers and this one rated in there with some far more expensive shavers so I thought at less than $20 I couldn't go wrong. My older and 5 times more expensive Braun was getting rough on my face so I knew some change was needed. I was amazed at how easy this travel model was on face. It leaves a much smoother finish than the old model. The one thing it seams to be challenged with though is picking up the longer hairs that are laying flat to face. I would have given a five rating if it could pick up the longer hairs laying against face/neck. But for the price you can't go wrong. The AA batteries will give you about 10 shaves before it slows. 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue Mobile Shave I had a similar model that lasted for about 2 years when the foil went and the sharpener was dulling. It's cheaper to just buy a new one than replace those things. I don't need to buy blades so often so this is a money saver if you shave often enough. It can't deal with growth. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, I bought two more. Best shaver ever for the price. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, compact for travel. Batteries last for a long period. My second Braun shaver of this type. The screen is delicate and must be handled gently. Shaves close and is a great value for the money. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the price. I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a decent job For a low cost shaver this does quite a good job of cutting. I like the idea of being able to wash it to clean. If I shave everyday it does a good, quick job, but if I don't shave for a couple of days it takes awhile to get the job done. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little shaver! This is one of the best little portable shavers on the market. Great to keep in the car for use to freshen up. Wal-Mart's price and low shipping made it a great deal. 09/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't shave particularly close. 09/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downgrade This model works OK, but I prefer the previous one because of the extra trimmer. I bought this to replace the broken foil on my earlier model, which is still running fine. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bestformoneyalsogreatquality. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mobile Braun Shaver I have used Braun shavers since 1963. They are always the highest in quality and reliability. This shaver is no exception. I highly recommend it as a backup. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is Excellent but Shipping was Poor Braun, Shaver, Mobile Shaver Blue The Saver itself is excellent. I have always trusted the brand of Braun. Unfortunately, Walmart's shipping dept shipped this very poorly. They simply throw the shaver into a very large envelope and that was it. When I opened it, the box itself was totally destroyed from transit. The shaver itself cam right out of the envelope. I was kind of afraid that this is it must be dead on arrival. But after putting in the two AA Batteries, switch it on and it is working fine. Again, thanks to the durability of Braun which has just saved a day again. I hope Walmart will improve its shipping practice after this.... 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Braun, Shaver, Mobile Shaver Blue Works great, I have used it everyday since my purchase. 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great option for frequent travelers who shave Bought this for my husband who travels alot. He usually uses a razor, but he constantly complaining about having to pack messy shaving cream. It's not the closest shave (compared to razor especially), but it does a decent job and is super easy to throw in the dopp kit. 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item for convenience! I purchased this for my husband as he is away from home frequently for work & unable to drag along bulky items. This is a perfect item for shaving "on the run" it runs on batteries... which is awesome for someone on the road! it is Braun quality although compact & according to the hubby, as long as you use it regularly/daily & keep yourself clean-shaven he has no need to drag his bulkier shaver around... PERFECT!! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice small battery operated shaver. I have used this shaver and compared to my larger electric shaver and this one does the job as good as the other. Great for traveling. A great electric shaver that is battery operated , especially at a great price. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great as a travel shaver I tested the shaver with a 2 day old growth. It takes a little longer to shave because the blade is smaller than a normal shaver and the cutter speed is slower than the one of a full size shaver. It will not take long hair because it has no trimmer built in (M90b has a trimmer). The shave was as close as with my Braun 5414 with triple blades. 08/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wouldn't shave fine hair This shaver is great in all it does and has. The shaver shaves regular black beard smooth and close, I have fine white (fuzz) hair also which it doesn't cut. After a week I had a close shave, but I had a patch of fine white hair that was about a half inch long on my neck also. Another electric shaver shave it off --- no problems. I got a refund on it. 06/08/2010
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp