Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for me This is a very well balanced product i recently was deployed overseas to Afghanistan and from the end of Feb. all the way to the first week of Oct. 2010 this is the only product i used and from situation it was fast, easy and just plain out convenient for my use and i would highly recommend it to anyone and ecspecially to anyone who is also in the military because there are a lot of sand storms over there and i never had one problem at all and not to mention i never once had to change the blade. So yes its a good product and i'm glad i purchased it. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality I have used many brands of electric shavers and this is the best for the money I have found. Also love the trimmer, which is often a downer of many other shavers 03/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Braun Shaver Men Series 3- 340 Solo - Wet & Dry Sh Pretty disapointing so far. I've had one for a couple of weeks or so. It does not shave any better than my worn out Braun model 1775. 10/31/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by A beautiful razor...but... This razor is beautiful...appears solidly built...will probably last for years....BUT... Did not perform a clean shave even after doing several passes over problem areas (neck and chin). 10/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nothing special but it works honestly i would completely disagree with the other two reviews on here its a solid product. this is my third electric razor and it works very well however, its nothing special. maybe the others reviewing this product bought malfunctioning units or something. mine works fine. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job I reviewed several reviews before buying. I chose this one because of recommendations and price. Overall it is a good shaver, but falls short on my neck or very close to my mustache. This is where I use a razor for last few areas. 09/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why waste money on a Remington As a long time Remington user, mine came apart and frankly after getting a Series 3-340s, I wished it had died earlier. What a world apart the Braun and Remington are. Not even close. The Braun is super smooth saving, no irratation and shaves closer than the Remington. Built better, the list goes on and on. For the price, I'll never use another. 01/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor reliability and service response I had my Braun 340 for approximately 14 months. It was understandable when I had to replace the foil blade and head, and the wet/dry feature was nice, but about 21/2 months ago, the on/off switch started malfunctioning. The razor, either in the charger or out would come on by itself (wouldn't that have been nice if it had done that in my suitcase when I was flying. They probably would have diverted the flight because of a bomb scare). Finally, it wouldn't come on at all. It is now at a service center where they have quoted me a repair price that is $25.00 more than what I paid for it. No thank you. Back to my Philips/Norelco. 11/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed just out of warranty I have been an avid Norelco user but when my last one died about 2 and a half years ago I decided to give Braun a chance. I was intrigued by the wet/dry option and had heard good things about Braun in the past. I never was as satisfied with the shave quality of the Braun as I was my previous Norelco units, but I made my decision and had to stick with it. Well, that was about 2 and a half years ago. last week for no clear reason I was unable to start my Braun. The switch failed. Even though I knew it wasn't fully discharged I put it on charge and after reaching full charge, I could get it to turn on, but shortly afterward it started on its own and would not shut off. I was able to shave that day, and was thinking that if I let it discharge completely and then recharge before use, I could get by with that for a while. No, the next time around I again could not get the switch to activate and am left with a non-operational shaver. I bought another Norelco and am loving it already. 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shave Used a rotary shaver for at least 30 years. When it came time for a replacement I debated over the rotary or the Braun. Stuck with the rotary and that was 1½ years ago. I never got a close shave with it. I replaced it with the Braun 3 a little over a month ago and what a difference. Even the next morning my face is smoother than it was right after a shave with the rotary. Easy to clean, no muss, no fuss, only a really good shave. 09/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shaver ever I have been using Braun shavers for 20+ years and this is by far the best I have every owned. Does everything very well. Shaves very close, even a two or three day beard. I use mine dry and it works great. Great for all parts of face. When it wears out, I will get another one like it. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I've Ever Used!! By far, the best shaver I've ever used is the Braun 340 and I have sensitive skin. So smooth and works so good with shave gel or foam. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Best shaver I have ever had After having a Braun Series 5 Activator for the past 10 yrs I didn't think the Series 3 would measure up. But to my surprise this is a better shaver than the Activator. It easily gets the hard to shave areas under my jaw line and chin and neck where my hair goes every which way. It is easy to use and clean and has a very strong motor. I love the push button on/off switch. I hope to operate this shaver for many yrs to come. 11/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by first experience with Braun I purchased a Braun 340s-4 on sale and so far I have no complaints. I've used it in the shower and dry. I get a closer shave in the shower but either way I'm perfectly satisfied. Not as close as with a blade but pretty close in my opinion. 10/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Shaver Ever Horribly unclose shave. I've used it for about a year and the shaver is real bad. 08/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shaver does not shave all the whiskers off of my neck and throat are, plus trimming my upper lip is difficult. It seems to pull the hair out and that hurts. 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best electric razor my husband's ever had. My husband likes it very much but he says nothing can ever get as close a shave with a razor and a good blade! He likes that it works well wet, too 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I got this razor for my husband for fathers day. He loves. It is easy to use and he doesn't have to worry about trying to shave while it charges. The charge lasts for days. 06/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 works well but wont last in wet conditons I have already gone through 3 of these and they all failed the same way. I shave my face and head in the shower every morning and it works well for that. After about 6 months of use one day it will just turn on by itself and stay on and you cant turn it off. Must be water getting in there somwhere and shorting the on/off switch. They should design the shaver with a more watertight seal (this is supposed to be a wet/dry). 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably priced name brand men's shaver. Prompt delivery as advertised product. 08/28/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:51:04.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_12551546, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew79
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp