Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No-Ad: a great value for a great product Love this stuff! It is just the right consistency and does a super job. Outstanding value for an outstanding performer. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sunblock for a reasonable price... I bought this product the last week and i'm completely satisfied it is odorless water resistant and the best part is that it comes in a 16 OZ bottle so you get a great, durable product with a reasonable price, you just rub it in to your skin 30 min before sun exposure and you can enjoy of a sunny day without get a sunburn, great product, non greasy,works well,so you must get it! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my new go to suncreen!! I researched this sunblock and found it rated high across the internet so I gave it a try for our vacation to Las Vegas. && it held up and did it's job. my daughter has eczema so I was kinda worried this wouldn't work on her, but to my surprise it was great and no sunburns!!! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used it for years I have been using NO AD sunscreens for several years. #45 is the most frequent one, but I have also bought 50 and 60 as well. The number 60 is a litttle thicker and more difficult to rub in. 45 and 50 are both very easy to work with. I don't see any reason to pay much more for name brands such as banana boat. I have used it and was quite satisfied, but found it to be very expensive compared to NO AD. One thought I would like to share about sunscreen in general. If you wash your clothes in well water and notice that the sunblock stains them orange or yellow, it may be from iron in the ground water. There is a chemical in a lot of types of sunblock called avobenzone. From what I've read, it is supposed to increase the time the sunblock stays waterproof. Apparently, avobenzone and iron attract to each other. The NO AD has 2% avobenzone in it. I don't have much issue with that amount with my well water, which is high in iron, but some other brands I bought in the past had 3% avobenzone and I had a lot of orange stains which eventually washed out after I quit using that type of sunblock. I recently bought some Equate brand Kids #50 sunblock which doesn't have any avobenzone at all. I have had good luck with it, but note that I haven't used it for swimming. Just for general outdoor activities. 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sunscreen Used for Years in Florida This review is for both SPF 45 and 50 NoAd sunscreens. I and other family members have been using NoAd sunscreens for years in Florida including the beaches in the hottest of summer weather. It has done a great job of protecting us from the sun, and keeping our beach stays comfortable. Just follow the directions for (generous) application which can be afforded because of its much lower price than other sunscreens. NoAD received a top and best buy rating from Consumer Reports magazine. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of Consumer Reports highest rated lotions. Too bad my local Walmart no longer carries this in store 03/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by None Better I have been using NO AD SPF 45 for many years. It is non-greasy and very effective. And the price is right! My local WalMart does not stock it, but using walmart.com solved that problem. 07/27/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price. I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not as good as described by other reviewers, at least not to me. I still like it since it does the job and is so low in price. However, it's still a bit greasy, which I don't like. I haven't tried out many brands, so I don't dare to say how it is compared with others. It is a product I might purchase again. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Took family to waterpark for 2 full days and no one got burned bad. (remember to reapply)... 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous sunscreen at great price This No Ad sunscreen has guided me through countless years as an avid outdoorsman. It applies well, is a 16 oz. container and the Walmart price of $5.00 is incredible. I bought several but i should have bought more! 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and great value The sunblock works well and is a great value for the money. I purchased it because it is a top rated sunblock by Consumer Reports. Available only on-line but much less expensive than the in-store products available. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sunscreen So far it has been exceptional. Absorbs into skin pretty quickly, doesn't feel greasy, has not affected clothes. Great price, great quantity, great quality. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sunscreen This is by far the best value for money. Greaseless, full spectrum, and great price. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may never give this product up The cost of suntan lotion has gone up considerably and this beats everything I have used over the years. I hope they never stop making it- not only easy to apply, not tacky, and generous size But it also doesn't smell. I hate smelling like I just lathered up with sunscreen. Saw it rated really highly on consumer reports and thought to give it a try- its fantastic, I don't mind at all not paying for advertising. Thank you Walmart for carrying it. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubs in easily Protects well, rubs in very easily, non-expensive. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used on hands in summer. Clears up liver marks. 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a great sunblock I just began to use sunblock. This product is really good although I don't really like its smell. It's worth every penny. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and probably underated I'm a golfer and I've tried many sun screens and none compares with this. Since I discovered it several years ago I found that it protected my skin better than other that cost much more. It has became difficult to find since not many stores carry it, I guess they rather carry the brand names which in my opinion don't compare with the quality and protection of No-Ad. I'm glad Walmart is stocking it. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have used many lotions over the years. neutrogena haas been my lotion for a long time. However, this brand stained my cars upholstery and my clothes for years. I thought all of them did this unpleasant thing. Fortunately i read in consumer reports about this and the equate suntan lotion. It is absolutely the best. It is not greasy, doesnt stain anything and absorbs quicly with out a greasy feeling. The neutrogena brand left me looking like I painted myself with white paint for about an hour before it absorbed in. My cars with leather seats and plastic upholstery had to be cleaned right awsy or the stain would permanently be etched intot he interior. Especially with the plastic interior materials. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super deal,very hard to find. what a product,easy to use,lasts a long time,excellent protection. highly recommend . 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding sun protection I tried this after reading about it in a consumer product rating magazine. It was everything that they reported and more. It has minimal smell and doesn't feel greasy as so many of its competitors. It was reviewed as excellent in UVA and UVB protection and is much less expensive than almost all of its competitors. My only negative response is that it is difficult to find and purchase. I'll definitely buy it again. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rated #1 by Consumer Reports I purchased the sunscreen because of the #1 rating by Consumer Reports. As an added bonus, it was less expensive than the other highly rated sunscreens. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good product. Great price. Spreads easily and rubs in well. 07/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product I used this lotion earlier and is satisfied with it 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun In The Sun This is a great product which is recommended by doctors and dermatologists for excellent protection from dangerous sun rays. 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by suntan lotion Just right, and the price can't be beat. 01/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOAD Suncreen Has Value As you would expect for a company that has no advertising (NO AD), this sunscreen product is the best value on the market. I also find it does a good job as a sunscreen. 11/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value ! I've been using this for years. It's as good or better than the name brand sun screens. 10/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product but took a long time to get it great product but there was a substantial delay in getting it. 10/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Truth be told: Having recently moved from Palm Desert (with hot, hot sun), when I went searching for a place in Long Beach, CA, area that sold this product, I could NOT find one that had it in stock in the store, WalMart included. THAT was disappointing, so I bit the bullet and had to spring for the shipping charges rather than just drop into the store while out doing errands to purchase it straight away! But I am glad I finally have it! 09/22/2014
  • 2016-02-08 T05:59:27.501-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_12548310, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp