See All Reviews
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I was so excited to get this....we did site to store and I picked it up and my husband took everything out and started to put it together, only to realize that the holes on the side that hold it together were way too big!! Then it had missing plastic parts. Needless to say I was very upset to put it all back in the box then bring it back to the store....BUT they were nice and I got to return it and get my money back. Note to self.....never buy furniture that you can't look at first in person. 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by falling apart Easy enough to assemble. As others noted, the holes for hinges don't line up very good. Looked really nice for the first couple months. The worst part is: after only a few months use, it is falling apart. The lid is separating, corners are pulling apart. I've re-glued and figured a way to reinforce the top and corners. Sorry I spent this much for fake wood. I could have bought real wood for just a little more. 04/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The trim is already flaking off, & the smallest bump causes damage. 01/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wooden Coffee Table/Trunk Loved the looks of this trunk coffee table when I picked it up from the store. The Vestal store was great and assembled it for me. But I've only had it a week or two and its already broken at the back base behind the legs just from opening the top to store blankets. Its going back to the store tomorrow. Too bad it looked great in the rec room. 10/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's beautiful! As long as you leave it closed...The left inside hinge on ours completely broke from the box..take part of the box with it.. within the first few months. Also, the legs on the right side also never really fit "right" so when I vacuum the rug it sits on, I have to straighten them back out..do not buy this..It's cheaply made and was a real disappointment.. 01/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for something that isn't hard wood. Wood veneer had a few small chips. Pre-drilled holes for assembly left front hardware crooked. Overall looks pretty nice and has lots of room for storage. I kept it. 11/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Awful Bad directions, impossible to put together, the panels kept popping off and the final blow was when my son lifted the lid, it flipped back and broke a section of the fake wood off of the back around the hinges. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality for the price We are pleased with this trunk.Made well and holds many throw blankets with room for a couple small pillows. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition This table is a nice addition to my guest room. It was fairly easy to put together although I hate locking cam screws which proved to be tricky while putting this together. A courner of the table arrived damaged & the maufacturer promptly sent the replacement part. The pre-drilled holes made it easier to assemble. I had a slight problem with a few holes being off set but drilled some in the right places and it came together great. 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! We originally ordered a similar trunk from World Market and the minute we got it home, the trunk fell apart. So we returned it and decided to order this one from Walmart (which was a much better price). After putting it together, we were so pleased - It was sturdy and a great quality piece of furniture, unlike the one from World Market!!! I am so glad we picked this one, it looks great in our living room!! 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not hard to put together. Looks nice when finished. And lots of storage! 08/11/2010
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp