Rated 4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality I am a size 22 top wear size 42 DDD bra. I purchased the size 3x and it fit great. The material and quality are also very good. The shelf bra was the right size and fit snug but was not too small. I would recommend this to a larger busted person. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Plus Sized small busted women I'm 5'8" 320 lbs I wear the 3x (22-24) and it fits me loose enough for the type of top this is. I expected form fitting from the description. I'm not sure why some are reviewing as running small as I think it fits ever well everywhere. I am fairly small busted B-cup and I do not need to wear an additonal sports bra with these tops however bigger chests I can see it not giving enough support. The only down fall I see is that they only come in White, Grey and Black in plus size. I'd love to see additional color options added. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah for Plus size exercise apparel Hard to find plus size exercise apparel (and it is does not exist in my local store). This fits the bill for early morning walks on hot days. As with all discounted apparel..size up. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit, nice detailing & great quality! As I am overseas (in Singapore), I read through the reviews before buying as returning the item is not an option for me due to postage costs! (Thank you reviewers!) Here I am returning the favour. As stated by quite a few reviewers, the item runs small, I am usually a 2x, but ordered a 3x! It is just nice, snug, does not pinch and is not loose! The hidden bra is comfortable, it IS a little small and I had to squeeze to get in, but it serves the purpose of preventing sag & manages bounce rather effectively! (I'm a D/DD). Ordering a few more to include as my regular exercise wear! (Would have loved to try the 4x - but it is OOS!) 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Media pocket is worth it This product is well made and comfortable (I still need a sports bra beneath it). I went back and bought 4 more, though, when I realized that it had a media pocket. It protects my shuffle from my sweat. That was worth the extra $2 from similar Danskin products available at that time. 08/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Runs Small For Big Breasts If you have a large set of girls up top, you want to go a size up. Otherwise, this was OK, just very tight. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love This Top I bought this wear around the house. It's a little small but is very comfortable and offers the support I need for working around the house. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danskin Rules I wear these tops as pajama tops and love them. I don't put them in the dryer and they last forever! They are a great fit. 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, but runs small I love wearing these for exercise, and whenever I don't feel like wearing a bra! I normally wear an XL, but in this top I had to go up to a 1X. It's very supportive, and really comfortable. 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This top is fAbulous. I am kicking myself for not ordering more. I plan to get one in every color. It fits true to size. I really like how the top is tight and holds me in while I jog on my treadmill. I wear an additional sports bra for extra support. 04/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this one Maybe it's the material, I'm not sure but I have yet to wear the three that I bought. I'm a 3x and I usually buy tanks up one size because I have a belly. I don't think purchasing a size up would have helped because the material is fitted. The 3x shows my fat stomach, muffin top, and flat butt. LOL, not a good look. I'll keep them in-case I lose some weight. 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return b/c of sizes run too small. A nice product for exercising but the sizes run small. I ordered an XL; not only tight but could barely move. 09/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my second purchase of this top. My first was in black and I liked the product so much I purchased it in white and grey. Please note that the shelf- bra is not meant to provide "support". It is necessary to wear a sports bra if you're planning on doing any active type of aerobics exercise. 11/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suitable for my size I have some Dri-More tee shirts that I like because I find them comfortable and loose fitting. On the other hand, this is cut very close to the body and my stomach was just way too visitible in it. Also I don't know how much support the shelf bra would give; I wore a regular bra underneath even though it mean my straps would show. I don't know if I sized up in this if I would feel more comfortable wearing it but to me for now this is just something to wear around the house-with the way it fits would definitely not feel comfortable being out in public in it. One positive about Danskin clothing I have: not sure if it's something in the material or what but when it is freshly laundered it always smells so good to me-perhaps they are made in a way not to retain odor. 08/18/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by undersized big time! I hoped to be able to keep this and even tried ordering one two sizes larger than usual but it is not available. The one I ordered one size larger still could not possibly fit - way too small. So I returned both. Returns are nice and easy at Walmart, I appreciate that! 09/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too tight; flimsy I've had other danskin tanks and they fit. As soon as I got my arms into this, I knew it would be too tight and it was. Now, I'll have to go to the store to return them. Don't think I will try a 3X as they are flimsy too. Hard to find nice tank tops to exercise in when you are a 2X....you'd think they'd encourage us curvy women to exercise. I like wear tanks in place of bras as I go for comfort too. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my purposes When I was 14 (and skinny by the way) my mom made me start wearing a bra and I have hated them ever since! And yes I have been measured and properly fitted, and yes I have tried about a gazillion brands and styles - I still hate bras. It's the bottom band that goes around your ribs - this has always been just too restrictive and uncomfortable for me, even if the bra fits. So. . . I have been on a quest to find something to wear instead of a bra that's comfortable and that provides some support and jiggle control. This tank is it! :) Very comfortable! Easy to get on and off. Provides plenty of support and control for everyday wear. I will definitely be ordering more of these. 01/16/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by got what I paid for It was a cheap purchase, and I got what I paid for. Shelf bra not for C or D cups. Runs very small. I ordered 1 size larger, and it still looked awkward. Not for longer torso. It was so cheap, It is not worth the gas money or shipping costs to return. It will be a sleep shirt. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but watch sizing I absolutely love this tank. When it says wicking, it really means it. I wear these tanks strictly for training and all that I do (weight lifting, boot camp, etc) means I sweat. These tanks definitely pull that away from my body and make it much more comfortable. The only issue I have is the sizing. I ordered my size and they were slightly too big. I kept them rather than return them but when I order again I'll definitely be buying a size smaller. 07/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice excercise top Great exercise top but runs a tad bit small 01/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product runs small. Had to return it. I had to return this product because it runs small. I've found that Danskin wear generally runs small so order a size larger. 03/06/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Just ok" made for a small woman I am a two 2x and there was no give in this shirt. I returned to Wal-mart. Will not buy again. 06/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing is sizing is completely off I would suggest a size larger. I am giving it to my daughter so he likes it 05/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crazy sizes! Ordered this top in 3x would normally fit but these tops run crazy small! Great style, great look great material but be aware run very small. Had to return. 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Deal for a Fantastic Product! Wonderful fit. Great length for slightly taller torso... I am 5'10". Doesn't ride up during exercise and wear. Highly recommend! I even came back for the 2 other colors. =) 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Practical Shirts I really like these shirts I purchased it in every color that was available in my size. And for the price of $5 you just can't beat that. I adore the little pocket that you can stick your media device in. It can even hold an ipod touch (16 GB) which is basically the size of a phone as well as your id. The shirt also absobs some of your sweat which is a plus. All in all this purchase was a great one and at that price I just wished I had known about the shirts when all of the colors were available. But I'm happy with the five that I brought bc it lasts me through the week. 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too tight Too tight 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Undershirt EVER! I wear a 2X, sometimes 3X, and a 42DDD bra. I always make sure I get wirefree ones because I'm not a masochist, and I like to give my boobs a little extra support while reining them in so there's no quad-boob. These tank tops are perfect! The straps can't slip, and the bottom doesn't slide up too much. When they're fresh out of the laundry, they're nice & tight (without being binding) so they help provide a bit of tummy slimming. And if you're one of those disgusting animals who thinks it's acceptable to keep money in her bra, then this tank top is for you, because there's a tiny pocket on the right strap, so now you can stop grossing out the poor cashiers who have to take your money. 03/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by like the fit You will like the fit for causal wear and workout 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for I was looking for a tank with a shelf bar that fit well to wear around the house. These will do the job 08/18/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T09:00:23.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_12546297, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw343
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp