See All Reviews
Sportline Pocket Water Bottle
Sportline Pocket Water Bottle
$10.97
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $4.02 (27%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 1.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality While the bottle looks great and seems handy with the id holder it keeps shooting out the liquid whenever you open the straw, which is next to impossible as there is very little grip. There is also a lot of liquid that pours out as you try and drink from it but I have not been able to figure why yet. Very disappointed with this since it was not really cheap either! 05/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother buying this I got this as a gift from my niece -- I play tennis several times a week and was so looking forward to using this today for the first time. The straw doesn't even work. I was so embarassed. I kept flipping the gray spout up over and over to see if I was missing something, or doing something wrong... the straw was plugged up, or so it seemed. I took the straw off the cap and saw that there was some sort of a blockage, that there was no way for the water to pass through. I don't dare stick anything sharp in there and break the seal... but if I can't get any water up through this straw, then I may have to do that. Ok, it's now ten minutes later... I broke the seal by sticking a lobster meat poker into that tight spot and I felt the seal pop... I screwed the cap back on, and yes, I got some water but it didn't suck up easily -- it was spraying loosely up through... I sucked and sucked and got barely a mouthful. It's junk! Because it was a gift I can't return it for something else... into the recycling it'll go! 06/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This bottle is bad Firstly, I think it's very nice. However, I was wrong! This bottle always leaks water if you don't let it "stand". This is very bad, and I don't know what's wrong with it? 11/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never buy another one of these bottles again. It always leaks no matter what, it can't stand the heat. The straw never works, I tried taking it off and it still didn't work. Something with the mouth piece just doesn't work. I can't ever get water out of the bottle unless the lid is completely off. 06/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4/5 Stars (Works well if you use it correctly) When first trying to use the product, I had similar problems. But once I realized the straw function was strictly a straw function and the water bottle only works correctly (without spewing water) if it remains in the upright position, it worked wonders. The little gray flap where you keep things (i.e. ID, money, etc.) isn't too useful since it has little flexible prongs, but it gets the job done. This is by-far my favorite water bottle, and it goes highly recommended. 05/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible design flaw. This is the second one I have purchased. The first one, I actually got to use for a few months before it quit working. I was unable to get anything out of the straw. I though maybe a lemon seed or something had gotten stuck. I ran hot water through it, washed it in the dishwasher, and even stuck a needle through the little hole. Nothing worked. So, I ordered a new one. This one had the same problem from the start. I never have been able to use it. I am very disappointed. After reading other reviews, I notice this seems to be a problem across the board with this water bottle. I love the concept, the pocket is perfect for my membership card when I go to the gym and the straw feature makes it easy to get a quick drink on the treadmill and not spill it everywhere. Unfortunately, there is a design flaw in the area between the straw and where the water should come out. So, I am back to looking for the perfect water bottle, again. 05/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy i purchased this to store my juice mix in...I haven't had any issues with the actual water-bottle but it's nearly impossible to open it with the stiff top....never using too much to open it 03/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked for 1 week I bought one of these a few weeks ago. It did not allow water to pass through the straw very well from the beginning. After using it a few times, it did not allow water to pass through the straw at all. In my opinion for paying almost $11.00 for a water bottle, it should work for longer than just a few weeks. I may take it back to Walmart and try to exchange it or get a refund. Very disappointed.... 05/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you need a good bottle, don't buy this one This is a very low quality product. It leaks like thats its job, and the straw does not seal well. When you are lucky enough that not all your water has leaked out, you sound like an obnoxious child slurping a drink because of the straw. 04/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worse botle unable to get any water of it. Don't buy that 01/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:57:12.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_12546149, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw335
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp