See All Reviews
George Foreman Quesadilla Maker
George Foreman Quesadilla Maker
$26.08
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $13.91 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well worth the $15 I purchased this product for myself as I wanted to give out as Christmas gifts. To make sure my recipients would not be disappointed, I just had to make sure of it's quality. I found it easy to use and the instructions answered all of my questions. The ends of the quesadilla were too hard to ingest...just tossed them. The manufacturer recommended to use only the 10" tortilla. I did, but after several tries, I ended up using a smaller one and placed it in the center of the unit...filled with cheese and deli sliced turkey & covered with another smaller tortilla...it was great. I simply scooted the tortilla off with plastic tongs onto a paper towel-left it to cool and sliced it with my pizza cutter. Any oozing of cheese was easy clean-up with a paper towel while unit was hot. Anyway, I bought 7 of these babies and I think everyone will have fun experimenting with it. 12/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clone of the "Santa Fe" version This product is almost 100% the same as the Santa Fe quesadilla version that i own they must of been bought out.We've owned 2 over the past 6 years as we use it so much but because the plates can't be removed and it gets messy and a little hard to clean, we'd buy a new one every few years for about $20. This one is less than $14 so we got it as the plates are looking bad on our 2nd Santa Fe brand.Only difference i can see is they didn't knock out the "plug" molded in were the grease,sauce etc. leak out into a plastic cup that came with the other model.Not a big deal.Yes, its messy sometimes.If you like alot of cheese,pepperoni and pizza sauce like me and cook them crisp(longer than it recommends) you better have it on a catch plate or towel. 12/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quesidilla grill This grill is a great deal for the money. I find that the only drawback is that it presses the quesidilla way too tight, so there is not much room for filling. The filling, even if only cheese, has to be in a very thin layer or it gets squeezed out the front during cooking, and oozes onto the counter. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fast meals This was just what I was looking for. It is very easy to use and clean. I was very pleased with it and use it weekly! 03/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth the money Why pay more than $15.00 for one of these no more than your going to use it. Its worth the money. They make good gifts. Cheep and Red!!! George you have done it again and even at the right time!! You-da-man..... 12/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This item works great . However , be careful when latching it while cooking as it tends to push your stuff out . I leave it unlatched and press on the lid a few times while heating . Helps keep ingredients in better . Just work with it some and you will enjoy the foods . 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quesadilla Maker The quesadilla maker works very well with the exception of the latch. When the quesadilla is done, it is very hard to get the latch open - and it is very hot. Using oven mitts protects from the heat, but makes the latch even harder to open. 03/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting I read other reviews before purchasing and found them to be accurate. The quesadilla end product is worth it, but no matter how much I"ve cut down on the cheese mixture and avoided spreading it on the outer inch of the tortilla, it still spills over when cooking. It also doesn't give you a light indicator or anything when its done. But there are few models out there to choose from and even though it spills, it is still easy to clean the surface off. The quesadillas it makes are really good so I have to say I would recommend it. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I was skeptical about about this product from reading the reviews but I decided to take a chance anyway. I love it. It's simple, it's fast, and the red color is nice. I have had some spill overs but they were very easy to clean up because of the non-stick surface. My latch hasn't broken and it's not going to because the instructions say that it works without locking it. This works out better for me because I like to check the progress of my quesadilla. The power cord could have been longer but it's fine for now. If this product doesn't work out for you then it's most likely a user error. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product This item was wonderful and so easy to use and the clean up was a breeze. Will definitely recommend this to all my family. The price was a super BARGAIN! 04/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but not what I expected I mainly bought this because I wanted to make quesadillas an easier and faster way than doing it in a fry pan. Well, I only use whole grain, mulitgrain, high fiber, etc...tortillas and this machine just doesn't seem "tough enough" to handle it. If I try and shut the lid it feels like it will break. Also, you can't put much "stuff" in your quesadillas. So if you eat white flour tortillas and don't mind flat unstuffed quesadillas, this may be the machine for you. I have not tried white flour tortillas in it, but assume that because they are softer and more pliable, they may work better. That isn't an option for me, as the whole idea was to make healthy quesadillas in the first place. Good luck! 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good Product for the Money I bought this for my husband who loves chicken quesadillas. It takes a little while to heat up & it actually takes quit along time to cook the food but it works. The only thing I wish it offered was a deeper tray so that you could add more ingredients to the quesidillas. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice this is not as nice as some of the more popular ones but it gets the job done. either the edges are not sealed well or overly crispy. however, you will not regret the purchase of this for under 20 bucks. you can't beat it. it stores very easily on its side. and one plus is that it is easy to clean. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product deep pockets . It catches any liquid that comes out with no mess. Easy to keep clean. 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Product for a Good Price POSITIVES: -There are no pots and pans to clean. -The warming up and cooking processes are extremely time efficient. -The non-stick surfaces are super easy to clean. NEGATIVES: -If you don't use the appropriate size tortillas the fillings will spill out, even if you fill it with less to accommodate for the size difference. (However, the non-stick surfaces make up for this with their easy clean-up.) -The indents meant for marking 6 equal slices become too crisp to eat and usually have to be cut off, which is more of a hassle than a help. OVERALL: -I would definitely recommend this product, despite the few negative aspects. It cuts the time it took me to make a quesadilla in half, and the convenience factors definitely make it worth having. 01/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, great results! Okay to clean Haven't had this terribly long, but I've used it a couple times and the quesadillas it makes are great. I load mine pretty full (full enough that I have to hold down the top a minute to get it to latch) and cook them about 3:45 and they're perfect to me. I don't fill them too close to the edges so a ton of stuff doesn't ooze out when the cheese melts. I like to spray a little butter spray on my tortillas to give them some flavor or they'll come out kind of bland. Would be nice if it had a timer feature on it and maybe a browning indicator like a toaster has, but I suppose that could vary depending on how much filling you use. Can't speak to the durability. Could be much easier to clean if the plates were removable, but it's not bad as it is due to the non-stick coating. As long as the coating holds up it should be fine. And if it only lasts a couple years it's no big deal as the thing is dirt cheap. Great deal and easy to use for this bachelor! 01/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 not recommended First time using the the latch broke. You have to be sure and use low grade cheese so it doesn't melt too much. Otherwise it seeps underneath the griddle itself (which is impossible to remove) and you end up with a rotten cheese smell! I got to use this product once before I threw it away due to the rotten cheese smell I could not wash it enough times to get the cheese that melted out! Good luck! But I would try a different brand for sure! 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved It I received this as a birthday gift. It is great. I loved the color. Making quesadillas was easy. It has made a great gift to me and my family. 12/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The clip The clip on the cover that hooks up the top part to the bottom part broke off on first use. I'm thinking of taking back to the store. It is not deep enough to add anything more than the cheese to your tortilla. I added chicken pieces which probable contribute to the breakage. I had to place another appliance on top of it in order to use it. 03/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This does not make good, crispy quesadillas. I thought that since it cooked on both sides that it would shorten the cooking time, but takes longer than using a skillet on the stove. There are really no advantages to using this product. 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by love it but disappointed Great price and my whole family loves quesadillas, but had it for 6 to 7 months maybe used it 8 times and the handle broke off completely. You can't even close it, so I use it just hold the top down until the quesadilla is done. Love the size you can fit the burrito size tortillas and cook one and split it. Had one previous to this different brand, used it for almost 4 yrs before it burnt up. For the price of the George Foreman quesadilla maker who saves receipts?? My loss, lesson learned! 02/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product poorly made Normally I like the George Foreman product line but this one I did not. I didnt even get a chance to use it. The lockdown latch was broken and was very cheaply made. When I took it back, there were no others of the Foreman brand left so I had to take one my another maker which worked well. I do not recommend this one Foreman product unless they upgrade it and make that latch more heavy duty. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by George Foreman Quesadilla Maker This product was purchased at a KILLER price. I did a lot of shopping around and was thrilled to find this at a very inexpensive price. It's easy to use and easy to clean up. I like that it works with the 10 inch tortillas and that it scores the quesadillas. I have found that it's best to keep the fillings and cheese about an inch away from the edge all the way around, so that the fillings don't ooze out as much. When you push down on the lid, the fillings naturally get pushed closer to the edge. If I had the power to change this in any way, I would make the black handle jut out more from the appliance. I would like the lip to be bigger. I have small hands, but I can't grip it very well. At first I was worried about the steam from the machine burning me, but I haven't had any problems. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone. We use it all the time! 01/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased with this product I didn't pay much for this product, but it still did not live up to the George Foreman reputation. You can't fill the tortilla up with very much or the front won't lock and then it won't seal the front of the tortilla. I used the 10" tortilla, and it seems like all you are eating is the shell, as you can't fill it up. I am disappointed in this product. I will probably keep it for the price I paid, but don't know how much it will get used. 01/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Design Good idea with a poor design. The hinge does not float. Therefore, you cannot lock the handle down. While the interior is raised, it would be better if it were more inset, like a pan with sides. I did like the ridges that give you cut lines when it is finished cooking and the teflon-like finish is nice. That means you don't have to use a lot of oil and can get a finished product that is lower in fat and calories. Too bad the design is poor. I had to return it. I will look for another appliance that will have a better design. 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great fun but difficult latch We had a lot of fun making quesidillas with the George Foreman. The price was excellent and the appearance was very impressive - bright red cover. It heats up and cooks well, the only draw back has been the latch. Once engaged in the locked postion, it is very difficult to unlatch to remove the cooked quesidillas. The first two attempts we had to unplug the machine and cool it down to work on the lid. Sometimes it has been a two man operation to open the lid. We are keeping it in the hopes that the latch loosens up a little with time. 01/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not real happy The lid will not close completly on the front side so product does not cook evenly. Quesadila would have to be very thin for lid to close all the way. 12/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes a mess I received this product for Christmas. I was really expecting it to hold it's contents. I had put a small amount of chicken and cheese in it and came back to a gooey mess all over my counter. The cheese also got into the cracks on the sides of the machine, and since you cannot remove the plates you cannot get it out. I will be returning this to Wal-Mart. 12/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice. But, you can put so little into the quesadilla because it will spill out while heating and made a huge and difficult mess to clean up! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My husband and I love quesadillas. I bought this for him last Christmas (2009) So we've had it for a year and use it about 2x a month. It works great. Turn it on, wait for the light to turn on. Put your stuff in it and shut. If you like thick quesadillas then it won't shut. It says no to push down on it but I do a little bit and it doesn't seem to hurt anything. Top gets hot so only touch handle or use a towel or oven mit. Does not come apart but its non-stick and easy to just wipe down. We bought this last year for $15 in the store. Worth every penny. 12/23/2010
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp