See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Changing Pad and Great Value!!! When selecting a changing pad, I really only had 2 basic needs. Not only did this pad meet those needs, but it also met needs I didn't even realize I had! #1. I purchased a crib bedding set which came with a matching changing pad cover...so naturally I waned to get a changing pad that would work with my cover. The 1st changing pad I purchased from T**g*t was a complete JOKE! It was SO thin and flimsy that it bent/curled when I put the cover on!!! (Imagine if when making your bed, you put the fitted sheet onto your mattress to find the entire mattress bending in half under the slight snuggness of the elastic on your sheet!) I returned that 1st pad, and ordered this Basic Comfort 4 sided pad...it EXCEEDED my expectations! My cover fits perfectly! (I should state that both pads are the SAME size...but because this pad is more substantial it does NOT curl-up when the cover is put on.) #2. My other requirement for a changing pad was for it to fit the size of my changing table (it must fit inside the "gaurd rails" around the top of my changing table). The 1st pad I purchased DID fit my table (it was the same size as this pad), however, it was SO thin it looked ridiculous on top of my changing table! A pad that thin could not possibly be comfortable for baby...so I returned it, and bought this Basic Comfort 4 sided pad, which is MUCH better. It fits my changing table and looks good. (Note: if you are using a regular dresser top for your changing table--this pad would be PERFECT! It is a substantial enough pad that you really don't even need the "gaurd rails" that a changing table provides.) I like this pad because it is nice and thick, durable, well constructed, and easy to clean. I was pleasantly suprised to see the safety straps this pad has. Not only does it have the belt to hold baby; but it also comes with a nifty safety strap to connect the pad to the furniture. (A discrete strap extends from the underside of the rear of the pad--this strap is screwed to the back of the table...which is then connected to the pad with a "clip". You can easily disconnect the pad from the clip when needed.) Very smart design I must say. The safety straps are designed in a manner that they are easy to use, but also easy to hide if you choose not to use them. I'm quite impressed with this product!!! I highly recommend it. I should add... I am the queen of finding good deals...I searched and searched trying to find a better (or equal) product for less...save yourselves the time and trust me, this is the best changing pad around, and it costs LESS than other pads of lower quality. 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I almost paid twice this price when I was going to buy from another retailer! I recommend the Basic Comfort Ultra Plush changing pad covers to go with. 07/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for all parents!! I absolutely LOVE this changing pad! I love the fact that all four sides on the pad are raised, so you don't have to worry about your squirmy one falling off of the sides or anything. It's also very soft and comfy.... my daughter's now almost 4 weeks old, and she's fallen asleep on the pad numerous times.... I guess it's just that comfy! I'd recommend it to anyone. I also like the fact that it's super easy to clean.... When leaks happen, the liquid will pool into the middle of the pad, too, so you don't have it running all over the changing table. 09/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This is a must have. It is a little big but that's great for an active baby. It feels comfortable for baby and is safe with the four sides. Baby still naps on it in play yard. It gives him more comfort than just the play yard pad itself and keeps him secure at the same time. 10/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had this shipped to the house and it arrived in about 3 days. It fits the changing table combo that we purchased. 08/14/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For Daycares! I have an in home child care, so I change my fair share of diapers each day. This changing pad is really nice. Pros: the four sided is great for those squirmy babies that keep trying to roll off the changing table, there is a safety strap to strap the kids on so they don't roll off, the material is pretty thick - so I think it will last a long time, it is thick and padded - comfy for the babies. Cons: since I have a daycare, I have to disinfect this after each diaper change with soap and water and bleach solution. The material is easy to wipe of and disinfect, however - there is a design on it with these little sunken holes, so when a little bit of "mess" gets on the changing pad, it's really hard and annoying to get the "mess" out of the tiny little indented holes. If they were to change surface to a smooth easy to clean surface, I would have given it 5 stars. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made changing pad We do not have a formal changing table, nor did we want to spend the extra money for the big piece of furniture. Instead, we have a small dresser meant for a t.v. It has two small drawers and a flat top with a swivel that we were not able to remove. I bought this product hoping it would fit and be sturdy enough to use as our changing table. It is excellent and I would highly recommend this product to anyone who does not have a changing table or something similar to what I have. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price and Product! The changing pad is well made! You get what ordered and at 10 to 15 dollars less than the competition. Even if you add in shipping! All the fancy changing pad covers fit, no problem. Even the covers from other stores. Great Buy! 08/05/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a quality product I found this changing pad to be not very much quality for the money. it was not stitched down therefore air became trapped underneath the vinal each time you would put a baby on it. leaving it "puffy" I would rather pay more for one that was stiitched or fastened down. 12/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value/Easy to clean I searched all over for a changing pad that wouldn't cost me all outdoors. This one was priced reasonably. It is very easy to clean! 07/24/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product...wrong size this product is very nice but it is not standard size... if you get this product make sure you measure your changing station first. 08/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Sided Changing Pad It meets what we where expecting. Very soft. 03/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Haven't used yet but pleased! I am due in August so although it is not being used I think that it is the most pratical changing mat. It it raised on all 4 sides, so if there are leaks they won't run everywhere! Good thickness and I assume that the standard size will fit whatever changing table I have! 06/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than expected I was very excited to receive this in the mail, however, I was surprised at just how big it is! I was afraid it would not fit on my dresser (I have a crib/dresser combo) but luckily it just barely fit. I have not had a chance to use it yet, I am due in 4 weeks. but it was easy to slip the pad cover on and it looks like it will be plenty comfortable. I'll update once I actually use it. :) 04/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is a very nice changing pad that I received off of my registry. My baby isn't due until February so we won't be using it until then but I like that it is very sturdy and the four sides make it more secure than just a regular changing pad. Plus it can be attached to any dresser or changing table with a screw so it makes it very to use on a table or leave it portable. Great product for the price! 12/21/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by I haven't been able to use this product yet because I am not due for another 5 weeks or so. I do like how cushy the pad and that the cover is waterproof. I hope my daughter likes it too! 09/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for Grandmas too I like the baby changing pad because it can be used at Parent's home and is portable to take to Grandma's or sitter's home. I plan to use it at my home for when the new grandbaby comes to visit. 07/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Pad This is a great changing pad. The 4 sided contours make us feel alot safer with our baby on it. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE HIGH FOUR SIDES Perfect for our changing table. Love that it has the snaps/buckles to it. I feel better that she is secure walking away for a split second if changing a boo boo diaper. It feels soft but sturdy for the job to be done..wish they had these when you go out in public because its much softer than those hard changing tables in public restrooms! 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't care for the contour type of changing pad so after finding this one online & reading the reviews I decided to go with this one. It fits a standard changing table and having all four sides it seems like my child is a little more secure than being in a contour pad. If I were to walk away though I would still use the safety belt that comes with it. I purchased two changing pad covers and they both fit fine. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great changing pad I ordered this changing pad on Monday and received it on Thursday. Quick delivery! It looks great. It is a good size too. I love that it has all 4 sides for a quirmy baby! I have a few more weeks until my little one arrives, but I cant wait to use it! 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good changing pad Nice changing pad. I liked the raised sides all the way around. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I love that this changing table is four-sided. We have been using it with our newborn for 2 weeks and love it. It fits the changing pad covers we purchased separately. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Changing Pad I ordered this changing pad after reading all the reviews on the four sided ones and decided I would give this one a try. My baby isn't here yet so I can't vouch for how well it works but I can say that it arrived fast and it was in perfect condition and my changing pad covers fit it perfectly. Can't wait to use it! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one for the $$ Four sides is the best. Only thing that could improve this pad would be a pricey name on the label and if the fibers were "organic." 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by obviously comfortable! My baby loves this pad so much the only way I can get her to sleep in her crib is by putting this pad in it on top of the mattress, and we bought the best mattress we could find made to be extra comfortable. This pad is amazing! I'm going to get a second one when I go back to work so I don't have to keep moving the pad in and out of the crib every time she needs a diaper change. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great changing pad for a dresser top. We bought this because of the four sided feature to use on a regular dresser top. We were happy to find that it has added safety features such as a slide-proof bottom and a strap to attach to the back of the dresser to keep it secure. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Changing Pad I love this changing pad. I originally had one with just two sides and was always afraid the baby (with his super strong legs) would kick enough while I held his legs that his head would slide off the pad. This changing pad eliminates that problem. Baby loves being on it. It's one of his favorite spots. Also, the cover by the same company fits perfectly with no wrinkles. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice 4 sides make baby seem more secure and comfortable. fit carters changing pad cover. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great idea... I love the four sided pad...I have a lil' squirmer and he loves to move around so this comforts me knowing it keeps him in..very easy to clean 08/09/2011
1-30 of 232 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew387
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp