Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Other Eye Drops Seem Like They Don't Work I've used Visine and Clear Eyes growing up and neither one of them could get the red out of my eyes unless I doused my eyes with them. With Rohto Ice I only need 1-2 drops (given how red and irritated my eyes are) per eye to get the red out. I could instantly feel alot more moisture being provided to my eyes with 1 drop of Rohto than with 5 drops from other brands. Be warned that this product is not for the weak though, for some people complain of it burning their eyes too much because of the menthol. I on the other hand, enjoy the feeling because I'm a man and I love pain. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mouthwash for your eyes Great product. I know it's tough for an eye drop to truly set itself above it's competition, but Rhoto manages to do it nicely with their unique eye drops that feature a minty tingle you never are quite ready for. 11/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Icy for only a minute. I've used the Rhoto V Arctic drops before; and those were amazing- so I thought I'd try another type of eyedrops from Rhoto. At first, I was really excited; but these drops are only cold for a moment- and then that goes away. And instead of being as lubricating as the RhotoV Arctic drops; it didn't really seem to do anything. So unless you're just looking for something for instant and momentary relief; and maybe something to help flush a stray eyelash or bit of crud out- these really don't do much else. Go for the RhotoV arctic; they get the red out, soothe and cool, and actually seem to help with the puffiness that makes you feel like there's stuff in your eye. ==In conclusion== RhotoV Ice is a bit of a letdown. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No joke eyedrops Definitely agree with the one of the reviews that stated this is mouthwash for the eyes. These are definitely not for the weak. I'm so glad Walmart has this available for such a low price compared to most Japanese websites that carry Rohto drops for well over $10. 12/08/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like menthol to the eyeballs I'm a longtime user of another brand but I'm not averse to trying new things. Except this thing has something in it that I must be allergic to, because it burned like fire. I did get the menthol coolness right before the flames hit, so it does have an active ingredient that's supposed to cool. Some folks don't seem to have the same allergic reaction, but have an eye rinse bottle handy just in case. 03/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not sure about these; does "ice" mean burn? I got these at a Walmart in West Palm Beach, FL, that had been marked down to $2.00. I was on vacation and had left my "other brand" of drops at home, so having to pay only $2 seemed like being given a gift. However, while the drops do work...they burn!! I was tearing after putting these drops in. Not sure if my eyes are too sensitive, but I used these drops just to get some morning red out. In other words, my eyes were not especially dry...just red. Good luck!!!!!! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the sensation! Great product for dried irritated eyes. warning though noobs will think it's burning their eyes at first. It's just doing its job to relieve red dried eyes. And lubricates the eye. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing These drops sting horribly when first used. After about ten minutes there is relief but the pain from the initial sting is just not worth it. I threw these out and will purchase a different brand next time. 10/12/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:33:10.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_12523064, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp