Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the bomb....talking about bump free shaving you got it!!!! 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WOW, they included the battery. Right out of the box, best shave I have ever had (age 62). One small concern not yet resolved. The color coded head that tells me when to change heads seems to be changing color rather quickly. Hope I get more than 2 weeks worth of shaves out of this thing. I have always had sensitive skin with a hard to get close shaved beard. This baby just glided over all my little nooks and crannies. Very impressive. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent it leaves you with a smoother shave. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shaving Razor I recently have indulged myself with some higher end shaving oils and cream. Using the products with other razors always never felt as though the products were being used to their full potential. I tried the Gillette Fusion manual razor and got much better results and an overall more satisfying shaving experience. The Fusion led me to the Fusion Power razor for only a couple dollars more. After using the Power razor just once, I am extremely satisfied. I never have had a shave this smooth and close. The vibrations in the Power do make the blade drag a bit numb, but I was not once worried about nicking or cutting myself. I will continue to use both the Fusion Power and Manual Razors. 10/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad, but could be better! After many years of using my Gillette Mach3 and M3 Power, I decided to try moving up to the Fusion razor. I had my doubts and I couldn't see any advantage of 5 blades over 3 and my M3 Power did the job I expected of it just fine though I never really saw any advantage of the power part over the Mach3. My previous razor what the Gillette Atra which I was also happy with. The only problem I'm ever had with the multiple blades is that if I allowed my beard to grow for a few days as I commonly do, the beard would tend to clog up the razor. Needless to say, I was very surprised that my new Fusion Power not only gives a great shave, I have yet to have the blades get clogged. I suspect that this is because I noticed the the Fusion Power vibrates more intensely then the M3 Power did. My only complaint is that the Fusion Power blades are expensive compared to the Mach3 and M3 power blades and they don't seem to last as long either. Since I still have my M3 Power handle and found that it uses both the M3 and Mach 3 blades, I'm going to be keeping it around for a while. I may go back to using it if I can't afford to buy the Fusion Power blades. 08/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, but replacement blades too much! I like the shave I get with this razor but I can’t justify spending $3.00 plus per replacement cartage. I will not be using this product till the price of replacement cartages comes down. I use both an electric razor and manual I find that if I pass over with the electric razor after I get a much closer shave. So that is why I don’t need to spend the extra cash on this razor. This razor IS a great product, but price is not justified. 07/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gillette Fusion Power Razor I love the Fusion Power Razor. I have tried others but do not get the close shave. The ony issue I have is that the refill blades are so expensive. Due to a recent cut in pay, I may have to find a less expensive brand. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super smooth skin with this fine razor I love the closeness that this razor cuts my facial hair it allows me to have a fresh looking face and gives me the control to remove the hair I need to remove. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't shave without it!!! Since switching to the Gillette brand and eventually to the fusion, I have found that I am unable to use another razor without serious irritation. I have sensitive skin and this is the only razor that I have found that can give me a smooth clean shave and not irritate me like all the rest do. Looks like you have a customer for life!! 04/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product used to be outstanding, not anymore. Me and my husband switched to the Fusion from the Mach 3 about a year or so ago. At first they were great. The razor blades get dull and pull after a 10 shaves at most. Some blades are bad right out of the package. These blades are not cheap. My husband just shaves his face. I shave my legs which is very soft hair. Under arm hair is just normal. We both have our own razors but thought it would be cheaper to both use the same brand. We are both disappointed the quality has gone away. We can't even find the blades without the trimmer which niether of us use. 03/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better razors I've used in the past A close save is always great. That's what I get from my Fusion. I switched from a Mach 3 and haven't looked back. My only gripe is the cost of the blades, but that's my only one. 03/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be When it first came out, the blades lasted a month easily. Now they may last 2 weeks, if you're lucky. I would not be surprised if manufacturing has been moved overseas. Not worth the price anymore. Time to shop for a new product. 03/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Gillette Sensor Excel still beats this! I have been using a Gillette Sensor Excel (SE) for years now, so decided to "upgrade" to a Fusion Power (FP). Hmmm, not so fast! Firstly, lets talk about blade lifespan - these FP blades do give a comfortable shave for the first 2-3 times, after that they get dull really fast - so much for less "tug-and-pull". Secondly, price - the FP blades are more expensive than the SE blades (expected I suppose since they have 5 blades!) - but they do not last anywhere near as long as the SE blades. Thirdly, the "power" thing is simply a gimmick - the handle vibrates but doesn't actually do anything for the shave. That said, I will be using the FP till I have no more blades for it, then will be going back to my trusty SE! Would I recommend the FP to anyone? Nope. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Power to shave. I was a Mach 3 user until i decided to change to the Fusion Power many years ago...I liked the technology so much I decided to buy the Art Of Shaving power handle as well. i tell you I have never looked back. The Fusion Power shaves very well and with the right shaving cream it really does excel. My only concern is that blade life isnt consistent. I buy a pack of 4 blades that might last me 2 months...then when I buy a new pack, they only last a month. Somtimes they just seem "dull" out of the pack. The shaving surface deals very well with 2 day to 4 day stubble but then is susceptible to clogging when shaving anything longer. This isnt too much of a problem as long as you rinse your razor after every stroke. I also noted that the lubra strip actually hardened with each use which resulted in my needing to let the razor sit in hot water for a few mins to soften it so that the strip actually provided the protection it claims. This isnt an issue with a fresh blade however. The Micropulses really do reduce drag on your face and make the shave more comfortable. Im looking forward to trying Fusion ProGlide next. 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product eats batteries. I have used the Mach 3 Power since it came available to buy, years ago. It was getting a little old so I decided to try out this Fusion Power Phantom. Went out and purchased the razor and a package of replacement blades. The next morning I shaved with it and was not impressed. It did not shave closer, and in fact my wife said it felt worse. I decided to finish up everything I bought and give it a chance. No improvement and after the original battery went dead after 2 1/2 months, every battery afterward that I put in it last at most 2 1/2 shaves not matter what brand of battery I used. I have been going through @ 4 to 5 batteries every 7 days. Not economical. So I will be going back to my old reliable, less expensive blades, 6 month battery life Mach 3 Power. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Clean This razor is the best for people that shave their heads. My husband had a hard time finding a razor that wouldn't make him break out and have a close clean shave. This one does the trick and he absolutely loves it! 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by fusion blades are not consistent Some of the fusion blades I buy are dull out of the package. If the blades are good, you will get a good shave and they will last a long time. If they are bad, you are throwing your money away. Gillette needs to address this Quality control problem 05/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not work I like the razor fine except the power quit after a couple of months and when I changed battery it still wouldn't work. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Just an incredible product. Used for 3 years! Compared to other brands, this razor will earn my lifetime support of gillette 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 fusion power love, love, love this razor the best I have ever used! 08/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Former User Crummy product. Pulled off end to insert battery and springs flew everywhere. Battery won't go in. Razor is in the trash... don't recommend buying this product 06/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great razor I really love this product.I have been using Gillette products for the last twenty years.This razor gives a great shave. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Buy Product does everything it claims and more, my husband uses it and when he shaves with the fusion power razor his face is so smooth! I always make sure to have this product in our home! : ) 03/14/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.