Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value I shopped around online looking for a bed like this for my 12 year old Lab but did not want to spend a lot of money on it. Many other retailers charge a lot more money ($60 and up) for something like this. I found other products that were similar to this looked cheap (thickness of bed was like an inch). My dog sleeps on this bed all the time and seems to be very comfortable. The foam padding is like memory foam so it bounces back up when the dog is not on it. Lots of support and cushion. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good firm but cushy bed I don't normally write reviews, but as an owner of a 15 yr. old lab mix, I appreciate anything that can make my awesome dog comfy in his later years. So - this bed is great. I initially bought a diff. one/brand that was too hard & high and dog hated it so I returned and bought the Petmate. Fabric is very soft on top and the inside is made out of egg crate foam (the kind also used as a mattress top), so there is some give to it. My dog can burrow into it and gets lots of support at the same time. Haven't washed cover yet - so hope it doesn't shrink! Very happy with the product. 01/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love them My dogs have enjoyed these beds from the start. They have good support and cushion. The "furry" top is super soft and best of all - the dark brown doesn't show all of the black dog hair! 02/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good value for your money Have had this bed for only 2 months. Went to wash the cover and realized that the inside foam has disinigrated, and now peices are attached to the inside cover. The fur side (where the dog sleeps) has also disinigrated, and now has tiny holes all over it. There is a huge depression in the middle of the bed where the foam has compressed after only 2 months! Very bad quality - looks nice in the beginning, but rapidly goes bad. This was not a cheap bed, so I expected a little better quality and longevity. 11/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What Was Expected The picture and description are extremely misleading. Not as thick, nor as substantial as anticipated, and not as large as the dimensions indicated. I can buy a baby crib mattress for a little more money, and that is what I am going to do. If you have a large dog (mine is a Lab), don't waste your money on this. Wish I hadn't! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bed for the price! I have a large lab, who needs the extra support and this bed fit the bill! And you can't beat the price! I have purchased similar beds from catalogs before and they were much more expensive. The darker color of the bed is a plus for me since my dog is black, doesn't show the hair. I just wish I would've gotten the larger bed, but this works. Good Buy! 06/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap dog bed very cheap and poorly made. returned it. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buddy absolutely loves this bed!! He used to have multiple spots that he would lay in depending on his mood but now its always on this bed! It's great! He doesn't seem quite so stiff when he gets up now. 03/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by egg crate I ordered the bed on-line, site to store. I didn't open it until I got home. It is cute, but the pretty side of the fabric is the side with the ziper which doesn't look good. Also, all the "orthopedic" part is, is an egg crate cushion on the inside. Its the most expensive egg crate I've ever purchased! 08/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zipper lasted less then 15 min. and this from a 12 pound grown dog. 09/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by eggcrate foam with a cover Not impressed for $40. Went to Ross and got a bigger bed, three times deeper for ten bucks less. 07/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all like the picture Trust me when I say that you are better off going to the store and making a pet bed selection rather than buying this one. It came in an olive green color and was cheaply made. I walked from the site to store area right to customer service to return it. I was disappointed. 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this bed for my 13 year old arthritic Golden Retriever/Labrador mix. It's an inexpensive bed that looks nice and my dog loves it. The best part is that it is not as thick (high) as other more expensive beds we've tried. The low profile is perfect. I realize it may not last as long, but it is so less expensive I can afford to buy another in the future. And, yes, I would buy this same bed again. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we decided to purchase this bed for are dog she is are baby she is old and was not sleeping well when it came I put it down for her she loved it and was sleeping in no time now she sleeps all night and some times she sleeps in I highly recommed this bed 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice bed I love this bed! Unfortunately my dog passed the day it arrived so I can't confirm its durability but its soooo plush and comfy. I would recommend this bed for your dog. 07/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the right size This bed was not big enough for a German Sheppard, so it was returned. If it had been the right size, it would have been perfect. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Bought this for my aging Weimer. I layed on it when we first got it. It is very supportive. He seem very comfortable on it. I would say it is very good for the older dog. 01/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ordered two Beds, both were the wrong ones!!! The picture of the Dog Beds I ordered is exactly what I wanted (I have owned two previously), what I received was a different story. I received two totally different Dog Beds and both were different from each another. The pattern on the exterior and the padding was not what was pictured!! I am very dissatisfied with what I received and am returning both. Obviously the picture they showed online was not what was in the box. Very disappointed:((( 02/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheap and disappointed Have had this bed for only less than a month. We purchased this for our Lab after having a different one for 4 years. Wish I had never purchased it because it's falling apart. To us this wasn't a cheap bed, so we expected a little better quality and longevity. I would not recommend this to anyone! 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medium to Large Size Dogs We have a Lab and Austrian Border Collie and the 2 beds we bought are excellent for them. The cushion was thicker than expected and the material is durable. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog bed bed is very nice for the price my dog loves it and it looks nice in my home 09/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess So I ordered two of this item, they came in two seperate shipments and each one was different than what was pictured. They don't have these in store and they are now unavailable online. I'm pretty angry. The two I got- one was green with a tan top and the other was brown with a light brown top. None were brown damask or red triangle (whatever is listed in the item description). 12/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap cheap I should have purchased it. Looks great but is already flat. I have only had it a week. 12/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheap and small. For what the description stated and what I received - I did not think it was a very good deal. It was smaller than expected and didn't have very good foam. The color was nice and the pattern as well. 05/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as Advertised I was very disappointed. The bed is not brown, but green with a white top. The orthopedic lining is very thin and the bed actually came rolled up in a box for delivery. This is not a bed for pets with orthopedic issues. I returned as soon as it arrived. 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed, and great price. I bought this bed because our 7 1/2 year old chocolate lab had ruined her other bed by scratching it every night trying to get it comfortable for her. She sleeps great in this bed, never moves or scratches it, which I especially like because her bed is right beside ours. She is eighty pounds and has plenty of room on it. 06/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy The bed is great looking and is high quality. It is a bit harder than any of our other beds, but it it overall a good value. 12/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I love the color and quality of this product - but my dog doesn't. I can't get him to even sit on it much less sleep on it. I bought it because of the support and also it would be handy to store under my bed. The fur like top is soft and it looks great and much more expensive than it cost, but... My dog put a big paw down. he doesn't like it. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Dog Bed! I have a chocolate lab and a German Shorthaired pointer and they both love their new dog beds! They are very well made but the only thing that I would change is I would have liked the bottom to be slip resistant but other then that, very nice! 04/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by too small-returned too small-returned 12/21/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:54:46.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_12481096, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew487
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp