See All Reviews
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I can never find an eyeliner that lasts so I was skeptical when trying this product. It is AMAZING. Goes on easy and lasts a very long time. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeliner ever. I have worn eyeliner for years- from designer brands to really cheap eyeliners and this is my best eyeliner I've ever had. It glides on really smoothly and stays on all day which is what I need. I seriously recommend this to anyone who wants a long lasting wear. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Eyeliner of any kind. I love this eyeliner i had been watching youtube videos for a week and compiled a list about their likes about eyeliners and then i looked at their reviews on them. that's what made me choose this. BEST CHOICE EVER!!!! It glides on! Smudges but not till the point where it gets out of control. The black is actually black,instead of grayish and it applies easily. And for a cheap price...Awesome! It stays on forever! The only reason i give it a 4 for the ease of use is because it's kind of hard to take off. But is that really a bad thing?? 08/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fades away! I bought this product expecting a great stay all day eyeliner and was very disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to purchase this eyeliner. I was very happy to hear that L'Oreal had finally developed a product which would give the same effect as a liquid with the ease of a pencil. After using the old fashioned liquid liner for over ten years, I was growing tired of keeping a steady hand at all times for the perfect application. I immediately ran out and bought this eyeliner. The eyeliner went on very smoothly and the color was an intense black as they stated, BUT, after a few hours, it faded into a gray fuzzy mess. It DID NOT stay on half of the time as the liquid liner. Good thing I kept my tried and true liquid liner, because I will be going back to it! 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works pretty well This eyeliner, overall, is easy to use. It goes on quickly and doesn't hurt your eyelid. It's very soft in fact. Problems are that the line tends to be thick...ie. it's a bit hard to draw a narrow line, and if the line is thicker than you want, unfortunately you won't be able to smudge it. But it stays on well and the color is nice. I prefer a liquid liner, but when I couldn't find one I liked, I tried this and it worked well for me. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet, though, and that may be a problem. 04/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I bought this product and have worked and worked to get it to work. No way to sharpen it or get it out. 08/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice but gone after a few short uses!!! The eyeliner wore very nice but it was gone after I used it maybe a total of 7 times. I don't overapply or use a lot either, horrible! I will never purchase this again! 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes eyes look attention-grabbing I really like this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly. It gives you a dark fine line. Long lasting. I wear it every day to school and I only touch it up once. I recommend it. I highly DO NOT recommend: Maybelline Define-A-Line Liner [: 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth application,lasts long,doesn't smudge much a little overpriced, but I think most makeup is anyway. so far, it's my favorite, but i'm still searching for the smudge proof pencil 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS EYELINER... this eyeliner doesn't get smudge at all...The only negative thing about this eyeliner is, It's a big too thick..It's too soft that I'll have to resharpen it in 1 OR 2 use.. Other then that, It's the best eyeliner I've ever purchased:D Where I live, It runs out pretty fast so I usually buy like 5 of these before it runs out and I keep going back for more:D 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this eyeliner to replace a different brand that had a hard rubber smudger. I couldn't tell through the packaging in the store that this has the same kind of smudger - hard rubber, which doesn't smudge the eyeliner well and feels like poking a pencil eraser against the eyelid. The eyeliner itself is perfect in color and consistency, but a sponge style smudger would be much more comfortable to use and would smudge more evenly. I'll throw this one away as soon as I find one with a satisfactory smudger. 02/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with it. The liner went on great however the tip broke after first use & no sharpening it was not what I expected 01/24/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Rubber tip to smear can hurt your skin and feel uncomfortable even when you don't push very hard. Otherwise, really like the shade and smoothness of application of the pencil. 09/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased two of these pencil eyeliners and BOTH applicator ends have pushed back into the end and are extremely difficult to utilize. They are less than two weeks old and I was NOT pushing on them to cause the issue. Very disappointed. 08/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd rather have the other long wear pencil but it's sold out alot except @ drug stores but their prices are outragous! I honestly got it accidently bought the wrong one yesterday! lol! 07/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it while it had a point. When it came to sharpening, the end just clogged in my sharpener and/or crumbled. Maybe should invest in a better sharpener. It is the only eyeliner that I've ever used that did not smudge. 07/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brand new and it works great, does not smudge and last all day long. However, Loreal failed to include a sharpner. Any sharpner that I've used completely demolishes the tip and you spend more time in fixing the tip. Very disappointed. The product number is 799 in black. 06/16/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehh, this product was sort of a letdown. It it goes on smoothly but the pencil gets dull fast. The color is nice but it definitely doesn't have the intensity of a liquid liner. This pencil is such a pain to sharpen and since it's so soft the shavings go all over and smudge all over the sharpener as well as the carpet. Also, this liner takes forever to remove. I immediately throw away any liner that is hard to remove because i don't want to irritate my eye and eyelid by rubbing so hard. This product is going in the trash. 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love love love this eye liner! I have purchased this at least 5 times. Goes on so smooth with such ease! Recommend to anyone looking for a liquid look with the ease of a pencil! 05/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! It glides very easily on my eyelid. Its the most perfect liquid pencil eyeliner I have ever tried. 04/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in the product. Love Loreal products but this liner didn't last very long. A few days at the most. I am on a limited income and was looking for a soft pencil liner. bought them in black and grey and once the tip is gone there is no more product to use. I will now have to try to look for something comparable in another line of cosmetics. 04/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm not one for wearing eye liner, most I have used even the expensive stuff like MAC always wear off quickly...Not this one, I love it!! It stays on and even with an unsteady hand I can fix the mistakes with the smudger!! Very happy :) 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can pull off any look with this liner. Smokey dark thick lines, or ultra thin modest lines. The smudger is amazing because its rubber and really helps complete your finished look. No matter what you pay for this product, it's worth it! I work in retail (cosmetics) and I haven't found a smoother eyeliner. Seriously. 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this eyeliner. The only one I like as well in the Lancome but I love that one because of the color. I wish this one came in an Ivy color. I would buy it for sure. It goes on so smooth and quick with no pulling. Yes, you have to sharpen it but please invest in a really good sharpner and it is no problem. I have it in gray and brown and will keep on buying it. Really a great eyeliner. 01/22/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really like the liner, but for the price it should come with a sharpener. Another viewer said it, I was twisting only to Google, that I need a sharpener. 01/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eyeliner! Goes on smooth and stays on well. 01/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this eyeliner, but my sharpeners do NOT work with it. It breaks up the tip and leaves sharp wooden points on the pencil. Half of the point, stays inside (melts)the shaperner and is kind of frustrating because I feel that I'm leaving my money in the sharpener.For those of you who don't have trouble sharpening the pencil, what brand of sharpener are you using? I stopped buying it because of this issue. Suggestions please. 01/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The color I am rating is blue, but it is not listed in the colors to choose from. Although this is probably the best eyeliner I have ever used, because of its smoothness and easy applicability, I was disappointed that I had to purchase a different sharpener that would work with it. Its softness, which is also one of the things I like about it, is also a detriment in that sharpening can be a real trick, as it tends to break off rather easily. Thus, by the time I know precisely how much to sharpen it, am afraid most of the crayon will be gone. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed in a L'Oreal product. 01/04/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but lacks staying power. Color is heavily pigmented and does not lighten with eye shadow which is great. But wears away too quickly. 01/03/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was for the most part satisfied. I am a nurse and was looking for something that would last a 12.5 hour shift. It didn't. Ihad dark makeup under my lower eye lids, smudge. Plus i didn't know i had 2 sharpen. It stated it nowhere on package so i was ready to discard it after 4 days when the pencil wore down until searching the website to find out. 10/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:30:16.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_12444124, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 208 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp