Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one! I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you. 11/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Plastic Wrap I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this. 10/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money. 11/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ordered clear. You sent Red plastic wrap. I ordered clear plastic wrap. You sent Red plastic wrap. Your picture shows clear plastic wrap. I will exchange it for clear wrap. I do not rate clear Glad Clingwrap Plastic Wrap poor only the red you sent. 02/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I received a different product I ordered this product, the clear wrap. what I received was RED plastic wrap!! it was not what i ordered. I emailed customer service, and they told me, yes they know they sent me Red plastic wrap instead what i ordered. and they said because the Red wrap is safe too, so it doesn't matter whether they sent me the red one or clear one. I do not understand that logic at all. just because it's safe, Walmart can sent me whatever they decide without informing me in advance? rediculous! 03/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to be good - but not anymore. I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me... 02/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat. 02/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by S ad What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks! 06/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could give it A Zero Star I Would! Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal. 06/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by plastic I just started using it. 05/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets expectations When I received the product, it was in "red". Just after Christmas, I'm thinking I should have gotten a better deal. BUT it still works. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cling wrap Now, I always look for Glad I think it's the best of all wraps.Keeps food fresher longer. 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cling wrap Been using this for years and years. Won't use anything else. It works! Don't fix it, if it's not broke!! 02/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cling wrap I have used Cling wrap since it came out. It is easy to handle and sticks where you put it 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used this product for years best I ever found no change 02/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Festive wrap! I loved wrapping holiday goodies in this wrap for giving! 01/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plastic wrap Comes in handy for left overs . Great price . 01/07/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cling Wrap Doesn't cling!! Except to itself!! So frustrating! 12/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible We bought 12 boxes of Cling Wrap for a large event. It does not cling and it does not tear off easily at all. I got so upset I threw them out and went and bought Glad Press and Seal, that is all the store offered or I would have bought another brand. It turned out to be a much better result an did the job. I am still furious that I had to go through what I did! Grrrrr 12/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Cling wrap Given the choice I always choose this one over a generic competitor. It's not 100% perfect, there are sometimes little cardboard fuzzies at the beginning of the roll, but aside from that the plastic is stronger and more durable. 11/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this all the time i have tried other cheaper brands and they just dont cut it 11/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great It works great. I use it for everything. 11/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugh! This product is beyond useless. Clings to nothing. I got so frustrated with it today that I just stretched it around and around and around my bowl in an attempt to use it shrink wrap style. I will never buy this again. I will stick to the Press n Seal. There is a product that actually clings! 11/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Says what it does It serves it's purpose 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product and great price. sometimes you just need a bit of plastic wrap-not a baggie not a Tupperware bowl-but plastic wrap. Glad does the trick and tends to run a bit less than Saran Wrap. 10/19/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aberage It's ok 10/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Cling I thought I was getting a deal when Glad had a cheaper price than the off brand kind (great value) , but in all reality it doesn't clings on to anything well. Kind of disappointed because this is considered name brand. 10/08/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Great Value brand is much better. 10/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy clean up Easier to use wrap instead of finding matching lid 09/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golly - Cling Wrap Surprised some reviews say Cling Wrap does not work - Always works for our family. One tip: Low humidity can affect plastic wraps. A chilled / damp container may help. BTW: Please drop the "reach out to us" line. It is so dumb. In America we call / contact! Nobody "reaches out" to ask Mom how to do a recipe! 09/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:39:00.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_12442826, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw353
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp