Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be working I haven't had these inserts for long, but they seem to be working. I had a long day out of town, including shopping at Wal-Mart. While this usually causes my feet, legs, and lower back to hurt so bad I have to seek out a bench to sit, not this time. I did have some pain in my lower back, but that is probably unrelated. Since these take up a bit of space in each shoe, I've had a little trouble getting the lacing adjusted just right--not too tight, not too loose. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. My feet hurt so bad when I first started working. I stand on my feet for 9 hrs a day and the Dr Scholl's orthotics have really worked for me. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product EXCEEDED all expectations. I almost did not buy these because of the price in comparison to some other options, but the custom fit diagnostic "machine" led me to believe they might be better. WOW, these inserts have EXCEEDED all expectations. I have 3 herniated discs and standing and/or walking is painful all the time. I bought a pair of specialty shoes for about $425.00. THESE inserts are even better than the specialty shoes. TREMENDOUS REDUCTION in pain for about one-tenth the priche and I can use all the shoes I already have with the inserts. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and more. I would encourage anyone that is considering these inserts to take the time to use the diagnostic machine (without any shoes or socks) to get the proper fit. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes...don't hurry and carefully follow instructions. In my view, these inserts are WORTH YOUR TIME and EFFORT IF you suffer from foot, leg, or back pain when you are standing. I plan to buy another set next time I go to Walmart. BlueWaterGator 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great insole. Corrects over pronation This is a great insole for the price. It corrects various low arch and over pronation. The only drawback is that it slides forward sometimes while walking in my boots. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too pricey for what you get The insole works great. The thing i see wrong with this product, is it only fits half of my shoe. it isnt like normal insoles that go from the heel to toe. It goes from the heel to right after the arch of my foot. i would like to see a sports version that takes up the whole shoe so that i can use this while playing basketball or running. If this is just meant for casual shoes, then it is a great product. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are wonderful! My 89 year old father wears these every day in his shoes. He went to two specialists who recommended very expensive shoes and inserts (at about $600 each) They were not comfortable at all. But, when he discovered these orthotics, he has been in heaven! We will continue to buy them. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Custom Fit Orthors I got the Dr. Scholl's 430"s and what a difference how my feet feel after just one week. These are great and would get them again. 07/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CF 430 They are truly custom fit. They fit in shoes fine. I switch them out for other shoes I'm wearing. They feel good on feet. 09/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics Love them 08/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a helpful product it feels good all day . I wear them in my work boots and my feet feel better. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I have had plantar ficitis for years now, and have tried numerous brands and styles of insoles. I was very suprised on how comfortable these made my feet feel. I spend about 14 hrs a day or more on my feet 12 of them at work. I would definetly recommend, especially if you have foot problems. 03/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by total waste of money and time I stood on that machine 3 times and three times it said cf 430. So i spend 50 bucks on the things and use them and they cause much more pain and much faster than if i dont use them. Total waste of money, time, and effort. Absolutely rediculous. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immediate improvement The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me. 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!! I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K. 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny and more! I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it! 08/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had purchased these sooner I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing. 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect if you are on your feet all day I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone. 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best insert ever! After having foot pain for several years, I had decided I would never have relief. But I saw the display in the store and did the self analysis on my feet. It recommended the CF430. Although the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay, I decided to give it a try. WOW! My feet have never felt better. The pain I previously experienced was gone Walking was once again pain free. I recommend having your feet analyzed in the store by the Dr Scholl's machine and follow the recommendation. You will not be sorry! 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by stand all day Mine have lasted over 3 years so far! I stand all day on tile floors teaching. One day I wore an old pair of shoes without the Dr. SHolls and my feet and back hurt that night. 08/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works wonders I have had knee pain for over a year. I am an instructor and on my feet all day. By mid day my knee was killing me. I purchased the Custom Fit and have worn for two days and am amazed that I have no knee pain. Well worth the cost.. Sorry I didn't try them sooner. 07/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product for a Great Price Product performed as Advertised . 07/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES!!!!!!! I have had foot pain for years. I got my first orthotic device at the age of 21 and it was hard and lasted 25 years. However...it broke. Then I got two more from doctors. They didn't work at all. I just got really expensive walking shoes which help--but I still got shin splints. In desperation, I tried the Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit. The pain relief was immediate. I had tried the machines before and every time I get the same recommendation, so in answer to the person who said it was different every time...it may be that particular machine is off. 07/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orthotic inserts I bought CF420 based on your machine's measurements. I am on my feet 12 hours a day, The use of these new inserts has almost eliminated my knee and foot pain and improved my comfort level considerably, I am grateful to have found these inserts.. Thank you. 07/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Feet! Being a Corrections Officer I'm on my feet at work from 8 - 12 hours a day. My feet, especially the ball of my foot and toes, were so painful at the end of the day I could hardly walk. I tried other inserts with no relief until I tried the Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. At first I had my reservations that they would actually work. The fist day I wore them I was waiting for the usual pain that I always suffered - Not this time! I was amazed! I recommend these to other Officers at work who complain about aching feet. Never will I go without these inserts in any work boot/shoe! Thanks Dr. Scholl's! You made my job a bit easier and my feet very happy! 07/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Happy lower back I got a new job. And I am standing for 6 hrs. This help me out. I'm grateful for them. Thank you 07/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! relief in 2 days! I had jumped off my fork truck for several years, up and down probably 50-75 times a day. One day I didn't have a ladder and stood up on a 3ft wooden crate. When I jumped off I did a knee bend. The next day I was limping badly.This went on for two weeks. I tried the 430 that the machine said I needed. At first I had to adjust the shoe laces because of fatique on the outside edge of my foot. The next day I did 5 miles throughout the day for relay for life. Now I did ace bandage my ankle for three days. I can tell you that after 5 days the pain is gone. My wife wants a pair for herself. So far so good. I have shown several of my co workers. I am very pleased since before this incident I was having pain on the heel after work. 06/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant relief I'm on the heavy side and have wide feet and bunions. I was happy and surprised that the inserts worked so well. to provide both cushioning and support. 06/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a huge difference! The Custom-Fit inserts make an enormous difference in how my feet feel. I can't recommend them enough. Well worth the cost in comfort and durability. 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best inserts I have ever used I am in the army and for years have worn my boots without inserts or with other brands inserts. At the end of the day, whether I walked a lot or not, my feet would be aching horribly bad. No other inserts helped alleviate that pain. Once I switched to these orthopedic inserts, they perfectly matched my arch and the pain I had in the balls and heels of my feet disappeared within a day or two. I would buy these inserts every time. 06/12/2015
  • 2015-10-08T08:47:59.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_12442803, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 151 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.