Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My feet feel great So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves my feet and legs! The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Orthotics We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I work on my feet all day! This is the help I needed. I work on my feet all day in boots drilling houses in all terrains and weather treating for termites, and I can say thank you Dr. Scholl’s. This product custom fit has helped my feet. I have tried the cut and fit gels and they only feel good for about 3 to 4 days then there shot. This product has it where it’s at. I even did the fitting five times and came up with the same fit number every time! Thank You! 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not designed for women. I wear a size 6 1/2 and I tried them in every shoe I wear most often and they are too wide. They spread the back of the shoe to the point where my heals kept popping out when I walked. I am planning to return them. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On my feet all day! My job requires me to be on my feet for ALL of my shift. I would come home and alomst not be able to walk after sitting to rest. Then I visited the mapping center it was recommended that I needed cf440 Custom Orthotic Inserts. What a huge difference at the end of the day. No more tired or aching feet! Best purchase I've made for my feet in years! 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO MORE PAIN I finally after years of heel pain decided to try out the Dr. Shools Orthotics. I am on my 4th day wearing them and have absolutely no more pain. THEY REALLY WORK! I am so glad to finally be pain free.... 09/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked only for a week I had these in the first fees days they had worked great! Upon approaching a week, my feet hurt just has bad, as they did before th inserts. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price I got my first Custom Fit Dr.Scholls orthotic CF 130 inserts about a month ago and I love them,what a different s those inserts make. Have a lower back problem and have to be on my feet at work for 8 hours . Also my feet do not hurt either after 8 hours. I did had to get use to the insert in my shoe ,it felled like my foot was not all the way in my shoe but after about 1/2 day I did not feel like that anymore. I was wondering how long they would be good for or how long they would last until I need to replays them!Well time will tell. 08/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not effective for Smaller People The foot bed that was recommended was very wide. It seems to me that the question of weight range should be one of the first questions on the scan. Or a scale should be built in if that is one of the determining factors for the orthotic to use. I'm under 100 pounds and the question at the end was if I was under 180 lbs. And my friend is around 200 lbs and the question at the end was are you more or less than 80 lbs. I think these questions are based on the length of the foot, which hopefully has already been determined. Anyway my orthotic was very wide for my shoe. I have a long narrow foot for my weight & height. Not sure I would buy again. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hurt my high arches I work in a fast pace job where we are on tile and on our feet all day. These fit my shoes great but they HURT soo bad. They hurt my arches so bad I couldn't wait to take them out of my shoes! I did give them a good try wishing that it would get better and maybe it was hard to get use to. I wore them for my entire shift. When I got home I took them out and slipped my tennis shoes back on to run errands and they felt better without the inserts! I am sad to be back on the hunt to find relief for my feet! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for saving the day. I am a medical professional who spends 12 hours on my feet. After 8 hours, I am tortured for the last 4 hours. I tried every type of shoe and insert to make my feet and back feel better. I had just gotten off from work and my feet were in terrible pain. While visiting my local Walmart, I decided to try these inserts. Just awesome, I haven't had pain since I started using these inserts. I even had to do a 16 hour shift the next day after purchasing the inserts and had no pain at all. I have already referred them to my fellow co-workers. Thank you for making such a wonderful product. 08/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great value i think not These work for about 4 months and then they lose there support. and they ARE NOT CHEAP to only last 4 or so months. 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fits just right They fit like they were made for you and give you support what ever you do and where ever you go. 07/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not That Great I bought a pair of custom fit inserts about two months ago and for me personally they weren't worth the money. They've already started to come apart and my feet don't feel as good anymore. I can't return them because I've already sent in the upc code and receipt to get my rebate that was offered. I just don't believe they were worth the money. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so comfortable This is my first experience with your product and while I was hesitant to pay the price fornthe CF440 I would do it again in a minute. From the very first step I took with them in my shoe I was amazed at the comfort I felt. Thank you so much for your product and I will be one that will spread the word about their comfort. 07/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunatly Did Not Work I went to Walmart in my local area, stood on the machine and it told me to get the 320. I purchased the inserts[not cheap] and the next day, going to work it barely made a difference. I work in the grocery store business and im always on my feet. By the end of a 5-8 hour day my feet are KILLING me. I was hoping these would help but they did not make a difference. Disappointed with the product. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inserts Although the custom inserts did not help my feet like I believed they would, I would still recommend them because I think they are a good product. My fiancée also got them and has been thrilled. Since they did not work for me I contacted Dr Scholls about the money back guarantee and they were fantastic about it! I have always loved Dr Scholls products and this experience with them has reaffirmed my choice in them as my sole provider of foot care products! 07/13/2012
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp