See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is an awesome little machine. It's compact, fairly simple to use, and powerful. I plan to recommend it. 11/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very powerful processor This is going back to Walmart tomorrow. First, this Oster took forever to cut up an onion, and then I got only a coarse chop. Finally I gave up and did a fine dice by hand. The motor is just too weak for the job. Next, the center post of the bowl is too short for the tall bowl. I tried to puree fresh tomatoes and ended up with a mess. When you remove the bowl from the processor, the juices run out all over the processor and your counter. My old 2-cup Krups isn't nearly as pretty as this Oster, but it does a much better job of chopping. And...it doesn't leak out the bottom when you lift the bowl off the processor! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I love this chopper, it really works great. So far I have chopped onions, garlic, and chicken breast pieces for chicken salad. The high and low speeds really get the job done. Popped in a couple of garlic cloves, and it was able to go from chunky pieces to finely minced, in just a couple of pulses. Same with the chicken breast. The 3 cup bowl is perfect for jobs that don't require you pulling out the big processor. This chopper even comes with an attachment for whipping cream. Haven't used that yet, but if it works like the rest of the unit, I'm sure I will not be disappointed. Oster has even included an little opening to store the cord inside the unit. Happy I chose this item, and the price has made me even happier. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Machine Bought one for my Wife and she absolutely loves this little machine. It really does the job of grinding and chopping anything you put in it. It is easy to use and takes up verry little space on your counter. it's a machine you will really use a lot. My wife and i really love it. Would recommend it to anyone. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Black & Silver Design - Works Great This is going to get the job done. Small unit takes up little space & the black & Silver design is sleek yet Modern. Tried it the first night it arrived & made some Great Mashed Potatos !! I bought this to make baby food with, best one around for less then $20 ! 2 Speed, High & Low.. Somewhat Loud which is expected & Cord is retractable Good for storage, & Easy to clean ! 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I bought this product for my apartment, and it did an excellent job. Since I was very pleased with this product, I purchased one for my sister. 05/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very useful Just another unnecessary kitchen appliance. The photograph on the box shows a very nice salsa mix, with wonderfully diced onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. This appliance only delivers a pureed mess...something that any cheap blender can do. Don't waste your time with this junk. 08/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother! I bought this for a dinner I was having to help with a ton of prep work I needed to do. All this machine does is make a mess. It doesn't chop it purees and only the bottom few vegetables at that. Returned the same day I bought it. Don't bother... 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst chopper ever! I bought this chopper to replace my Black & Decker Handy Chopper. Big mistake. When chopping onions, you can only put a few sections in at a time. Otherwise, the pieces on top never make it down to the blades. If you don't want to have to keep opening it up and shoving the pieces down, you can just hold the "hi" button for about 2 minutes but then you end up with onion puree! It would be faster and better to chop the onions by hand. I don't understand why they gave it such a large container when you clearly can't fill the container. I'm throwing this one away after the several "chances" I gave it. I'll be buying the B&D handy chopper - the last one I had lasted me 18 years and worked beautifully. 05/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is. An inexpensive, no frills chopper. Chops great..Remember, it is not a food processor 03/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Chop i bought this hoping it would give me a good chop to my veggies but all it did was mince and puree them. i wouldnt waste the money on it. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for making baby food! i bought this for the sole purpose of making baby food and it is perfect! it purees everything perfectly! it's fast, quiet, and easy to clean. 11/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oster 3 cup Mini Chop I am really pleased so far but I find it doesn't chop as such it really minces the veggies, I like it mainly for the size for small jobs. I would buy it again. 08/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Design! The design of this food processor is very poor. The on buttons are on the top of the unit where I have, on several occasions, grabbed to steady the unit while assembling only to accidentally press the on button and have food flying out at me. I suppose the smart thing to do would to be not plug it in until it's all together. Secondly, food leaks out around the blade and down into the base, causing a mess. On top of this not being a very powerful machine (it wouldn't chop softened puppy food)- it just isn't made very smartly. I wouldn't recommend this. 02/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible little "chopper" I used the italics with the word "chopper" because this is better looking than it is functional. I could not get it closed, my husband had to do it. Its chopping capability is limited to very small amounts of food. Further, when you take the container off the rotar, food spills everywhere. I used the whisk attachment and liquid came out the top of the container (used 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of milk) and made a giant mess. It is going back to Walmart. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, practical little chopper. This chopper has become a staple in my kitchen. I bought it because when I started cooking, I got tired of dicing everything by hand so I use this to dice veggies and grind croutons and almonds when i need them to be in a fine powdery grain to mix with salt, spices, etc. You just need to be realistic when you use it. It's not a food processor or a blender and it's small. Although, the chopper has measurements of up to 3 cups, I wouldn't advise filling up the chopper all the way to the top because as others have said, the central cylinder is too short and the blades are too small. Overfilling it means the ingredients at the top won't reach the blades and you may have to stop and readjust things to get an even chop. Also because of the size, don't expect to be able to throw an entire onion and come out with perfect dices. If that's what you want to do, get a bigger machine. With this one you do need to cut the food into small pieces (I cut about 2 inch wedges) to get the best results but really, compared to dicing everything yourself, it takes no time at all, just a few seconds. Other than those minor inconveniences, I love this machine. I would like to have a bigger machine that can handle more but my kitchen is tiny so this is the perfect size, and it's pretty powerful for how little it is. It fits in just right and I use it almost every time I cook. Have never been disappointed. 01/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for solid foods For tomatoes or other soft food it seems to be okay. Don't try chopping up harder foods or the blade support will lift off and stop or,in my case, the inner plastic shaft broke ..... Not ONCE BUT TWICE (I returned the first one) So, would I recommned it ? As I said for things like Salsa, it is ok but for anything harder there is no way ...... Sure wish they had a different blade support to hold the blade down as it lifts up off the drive shaft if food gets under the blade 09/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size if you don't have alot of space I really like this chopper. I do wish the cord was longer. I have to put the chopper on top of my toaster just to plug it in. Overall it works great. 06/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for This little food processor takes up little space, but the bowl and cover are very flimsy. I don't expect them to last long. It will chop a 1/4 of an onion at a time very well, but don't expect more than that. All in all, it's OK for the low price, but frankly it's no bargain. 03/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money! I don't know how anyone could give this chopper a five star rating because it's definitely not worth it. I purchased this product because of the brand name, looks and overall ratings. My first use with this chopper was a disaster. I quartered one small tomato, two mushrooms sliced in halves and a few pieces of leftover raw onion. I gently pulsated a few times and learned this didn't do anything but spin the vegetables in circles. I pressed longer and it did just the same. I removed the tomatoes and sliced them into smaller pieces and tried again. I ended up with puree tomato, mushrooms with hack marks and onions that went untouched! Completely useless. I brought this item back to the store the very next day! 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible quality I bought this little chopper two days ago. I got it home, plugged it in and the LO button wouldn't work. Since I had it out, I tried out some chicken (off the bird, not deli meat) on the HI setting and it was great - super quick chicken-salad sandwiches! I took it back this evening because of the LO button issue. I purchased another one, because I figured it was just a fluke that the machine was defective. I was wrong. I just got home with the 2nd new one, plugged it in and same problem - no LO action. I'm taking it back tomorrow and trying something else. For the price, it looks nice and the two-speed option is what I would expect. But I would also expect it to actually work. For that reason, it gets one star - if I can't use it, what's the point of having it? 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good backup for little chop jobs instead of hauling out the big, heavy food processor. 09/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke down after one year This processor worked very well, but after one year it crashed. I called the local repair outlet, and they told me that they no longer service small appliances. With that, I dumped the processor into the trash bin. 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth great item for size and price. Makes great smoothies! NOT HUGE ones, maybe 8oz. size. I leave it out and it takes up very little space. I have not had this product long enough that I should speak to it's durability, but so far, it's plenty sturdy. Maybe just a little loud for my elder-ears. :) 02/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product! This didn't even make it through a whole onion before the motor burned up. Another family member got the same one for Christmas and the high speed button did not work at all. How is it that my previous chopper, a no-name, 4 dollar piece of plastic lasted 5 years when this one couldn't even last 5 minutes? These are poorly made. Don't waste your time or money. 01/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I received this product as a Christmas gift. The high speed button didn't work so I returned it to the store. Would not recommend. 01/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken I received this as a Christmas gift and when I went to use it the HI speed button didn't work. However the LO button seemed to work. I immediately boxed it back up and this is going back to the store!! 01/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was a good price. However, it takes 2 people to close and open the lid. The plastic is so cheap, was afraid it was going to break. It was hard to close so that the dots lined up to get it start. 03/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Item was Broke when I received it!!!.. The HI Speed Button did not Work... IT chops food nicely on the low speed. Expected a 2 Speed Mini Chopper but got a 1 Speed instead.... Not that Powerful either!! It will do, until I get a Better One!! I was Dissapointed!! 12/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden faults While this little machine looks and performs above expectations it has a hidden fault that I can't believe Oster doesn't know about. The chopping bowl is NOT shatter resistant. The first time it was dropped, (from waist level), it shattered, leaving me with a good looking but worthless motor 05/03/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp