Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CB - reliable This is my 3rd CB of this model. I have owned my 1st one for about 10 years now. After 5 years the internal speaker quit working so I purchased a small external speaker box that circumvented the problem. I've owned my 2nd one for about 4 years now and it still works great. This style of CB still gets good range and is easily mounted and doesn't take up a bunch of room inside the vehicle. It's also easy to remove from the vehicle for safety reasons. 06/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great small radio Innovative design. Installs in small compartments and takes up very little room. Very good reception. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Same box you get when you order it from cobra directly, but a fraction of the price. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great radio the rotary control knobs (volume and squelch) seem to be engineered for younger folks. the knobs need to be a bit bigger for clumsy old people. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great radio. I installed the radio and tested it yesterday. While riding with the windows open it was difficult to hear so I ran the remote speaker connection to a splitter and then to headphones and the aux jack on the car's audio system. Now I can hear it on my car speakers or on my ear phones. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice unit; easy to install We found a power line under the driver's seat that fed to the motor on the seat adjustment circuit. We tapped into the feed on that line, mounted the antenna coupling box inside the console between the two front seats and fed the hookup cord back out of the console (exposed the innards of the console by lifting out the drinks holders). Then, with the antenna in place on the roof magnetic mount, fed the wire back down the post between the front and back doors and over to the console where we connected it to the box hidden in the console. Works great. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I love it 03/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Equipment Reasonable - Process Poor Process is poor at best. You fight and fight to order something you need it is very, very disappointing. Allmost gave up! 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by volume & turn on turn off switch broke I'm disappointed because the volume & turn on, turn off switch broke. I need help someone to six it for me. 03/12/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good radiov Need external speaker for jeep type vehicles. Get warm in hand on all day trail rides. 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years and still working like it was installed yesterday. Bought in 2000, 15 years later still have no issues. It is a radio TX/RX work well. Lets face it if you use your CB all the time it will wear out and break. When well cared for and used properly it will last forever. By a CB with a separate Microphone if you can't deal with caring for the things you buy. 10/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product, defective product, horrible service Good product, defective unit, horrible 3rd party service for setting up a return/exchange 10/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No room no problem. I use this in my Jeep TJ. As any Wrangler owner knows there is not alot of room in them for large Cbs without takeing up useful space. Been using this for awhile now. Like everything about it had friends buy them and they like them. You can hide this unit anywhere. Doesn't take long to learn the controls. One hand operation. I recently have been having issues with not being able to hear people. I've only had this one 3 months. 07/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio & Service I bought this radio 6 months ago, this is a great compact radio for my jeep wrangler. It works great. I had a issue with it 2 months ago and dealing with customer service was more than fantastic. They took care of me and I had my Radio back within a week.. Not only is the Radio good the Customer service is just as good. a all around package with Cobra 04/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Reliable & Resourceful I have had this radio for nearly three years and absolutely love it. Its easy to transfer from vehicle to the next. Its gets out extra great and the weather band is very useful in monitoring what how the weather is while travelling. I was sold on this radio with have CB and weather bands on it. 03/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great radio regardless is size! I bought this radio 7 years ago and installed in my Jeep for the simple reason I could disconnect the handset when I don't use it. I've owned three other radio's and this one has all the functionality in a small package with great quality. Since I purchased and installed several of my friends have purchased and installed it their Jeeps. I really enjoy this radio! 12/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice radio in limited space Handy as pockets on a shirt, if you dont have room for a 'regular' radio under the dash. Good reports on audio quality, and good sounding receive when used with an external speaker. My only nitpicks would be minor: A red LED when transmitting, and the weather receive volume could be a bit louder relative to the CB volume , but other than that its a fine little compact radio. 12/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact CB unit A compact CB unit that fits easily into a car. It provides CB communications when on the road. 11/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cobra hand held CB It is very compact and easy to install and looks great too. 11/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Radio I purchased this radio with a little bit of skepticism three years ago. After 4 cross country trips I must say this radio exceeded all my expectations. This little radio performed great and all the people I talked with said the radio came through "Loud and Proud". With the scan features and weather capability this radio is hard to beat. 08/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Radio for what it is I needed a CB for my jeep wrangler. This radios small size was perfect for my needs. I prefer the performance of a full size radio but this radio doesn't have bad performance especially considering it's compact size. I originally installed it with a 3' Firestick antenna and it would not tune. After installing a tunable 4' Firestick everything dialed in nicely. I am happy with my purchase. 08/01/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:19:28.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233539, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp