Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I brought this for my daughter. She is 7 months i love it. it looks so beautiful. it looks even better then the picture. My husband put it together in less then an hour. it came with everything to put it together. 02/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things you should know before buying!! We ordered this set for our baby girl that we are expecting the beginning of march. When the boxes arrived they looked huge, but my fiance had no problem carrying them up the stairs himself because they weren't as heavy as we were afraid they would be. We opened it all up and, like some people have mentioned, nothing was labled, 3 pieces of furnature in 2 boxes i would have expected some labling but nothing. Sorting through it all is pretty time consuming but if you take your time its no problem to put together and luckily my fiance has done carpentry because he had to re-adjust several things. Dresser: (longest assembly) There were huge uneven gaps on the tops and bottoms of each of the drawers when it sat in the dresser so my fiance had to move the rails in order to get them straight. After it was all put together it looked cute, the scratches were dissapointing though and its a small dresser but the drawers are wide, its perfect for infants or toddlers clothes (depending on how much you have). The one thing i did like is that it came with corner brackets to secure the drawers after putting it together. Crib: (Quick assembly) Overall there were a few good sized scratches on the wood and there was even a part on the crib that we noticed the factory had cracked part of the wood and put glue and staples in the end of it to hold it together. Because of the staples we couldnt slide the head board and side rail piece together so he had to hammer in the staples to make them flat (they were sticking out quite a bit) then slide it in. Also, when I opened the hardware box for some reason the bag was ripped open and all the screws were loosely rolling around the box (the box was big and im not sure if it was missing any thing since we got the crib put together). One thing I hadnt realized is that the SIDE RAIL DOES NOT SLIDE DOWN and on top of that, the mattress settings are really low and if i had known i would NOT have bought this set. It does look really cute and the only good thing is that the crib isnt huge and is lower so i wont have to hang in to put the baby in the crib...yet. Changing Table: (Quick assembly) The changing table was simple to put together and I like that it is small enough so it doesnt take up a huge amount of room but still big enough for storage and to lay the baby on. There was one piece of wood that they didnt actually drill a big enough hole into so my fiance had to re-drill it carefully and then put it together. I dont like that there are screws that go down into the changing table under the mattress (for safety straps) but with a thicker mattress it should be ok. So each item had its problems (staples, scratches, chips in the staining, poorly manufactured) and I knew I would be taking a risk buying this set but after the aggravation of putting it together, I'm just happy I have a crib and changing table that looks cute and although the crib may be a pain in the future, it will still do what it needs to. I'm recommending this set ONLY to people that have a lot of patience, have a little carpentry experience and wants something that even though it may have been a pain to put together it still looks cute and in the end is worth the money. 11/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking set!! I was SOOOO pleased with this product. It only cost 97 cents to get it shipped to my house.. Not only this, it came in 3 days!!! The packages were separated well and had all the tools and parts required. I am 8.5 months pregnant and had no trouble assembling these by myself. The crib only took about 10 mins to assemble, but the dresser was a little more tricky. It was in a zillion pieces. I know that it is solid though! haha. Also, the set looks so nice, nobody would ever assume I only paid 250 for it. I got the money from my baby shower. It was nice to show everyone where their monetary gifts went. Thanks to everyone elses reviews and pics, I decided to buy the product. Don't be hesitant to buy this, it is a great buy. 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an awesome crib!!! One word- WOW This crib set is undeniably great. Its like i bought my entire baby's room in one click. The crib, changer, and organizer are all beautiful. Theyre classic, with a twist of modernity which is really nice. The paint job is so rich. All three pieces are extremely sturdy. I tried shaking them and they wouldnt budge. Whats really cool about the crib is that its 4 in 1, meaning that as your baby starts to grow the crib can be converted into a toddler bed, then a childs bed, and eventually into a normal bed! The instructions were super-clear. It took me and my husband about 30 mins to fully contstruct. This price point of this crib is amazing as well, and compared to the cribs i've bought in that passed this one definitely is the best i've ever had. 02/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good product,but bad assembly experience I love this crib..it look only half hour to assemble the crib..i was so happy. but when it was time to assemble the changing table and dressor,it was a nightmare..not a single part was labled,changing table and dressor were in same box..too many parts ,tools..but it was hard to figure out which one is the part of dressor or table..we tried to match the pictures,size did everytnig,finally after long time we assembled the changing table..if they only lable the parts that would be so easy and time saving.i still hav to assemble the dressor.but overall its agood product by price and nice quality. 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! My mom got this for my upcoming little one. We put them together in two days. The changing table and dresser were difficult because the parts weren't lettered like in the manual, which i guess would be my only complaint. The crib was done in 45 mins and was the easiest to assemble by far. The end result is great. They look very nice and are very sturdy. Great product at a great price. I am very happy with it. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget. 10/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible quality I ordered the bed and the first one arrived damaged. UPS shipped my second bed and it also arrived cracked. Before this we had already put together the set of drawers and changing table. The quality is very poor and appeared unstable once put together. I would not recommend this brand to anyone...and sure as heck not this bed. (Very upset mom who is a month away from delivery...with no furniture or bed for her first baby). 08/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Spend The Money On This Set!! The value of this set is great, you can't go anywhere else and purchase a three piece set for this price. That is the primary reason my wife and I purchased this set. We are expecting our first little girl in January and we both were very excited when the boxes arrived. However, that excitement changed quickly upon opening the boxes. There is not a single piece that doesn't have at least three significant dents or scratches. In addition, the manufacturer thought it necessary to plaster every flat surface with huge, obnoxious warning stickers. In attempting to remove these stickers we have scratched and marred the surfaces. We have had to resort to using rubbing alcohol and boiling water. Both of which can't be healthy for the cheap finish and wood. DON'T SPEND THE MONEY ON THIS SET!! 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful Purchased this items months ago, just finished the nursery. It's beautuiful!!! Very sturdy, easy to assemble & the price was GREAT! 07/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY UNHAPPY!!! I am a first time mom, and I am very busy. My husband and I are in the military so our schedules are limited with time. I'm due in a couple of weeks and I just started putting these items together. I literally stopped just to write this review. The wood is warped, holes don't line up and there are several missing screws! I don't have time, or the money to deal with products like this! If I could return these items I would. I would recommend spending a little bit more money on something that causes less headache! 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great for the $$$ We ordered this crib set for out second child. We were looking for something affordable, yet contemporary. Much to our surprise, the set is mainly made of real wood. It is a rich cherry color, and looks beautiful in the nursery. Our shipment was missing the top to the dresser, and we contacted Wal Mart customer service. They e-mailed us back within 24 hours and we had the missing piece on the way...excellent customer service. This set was fairly easy to put together...I did it by myself at 9 months pregnant. All in all, a great looking product for the price!!! 04/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The picture and the overall presentation is good. However, please read others' reviews before you consider this set. You will need a lot of time and patience, and also some basic woodwork modification skills if you are planning on finishing assembling this crib set. It's all worth the money - if you are willing to accept the following minor defects: 1. Paint, seal and lacquer is not consistent throughout the wood of the crib, changing table and especially the dresser. 2. The instruction manual is better than most DIY furnitures I've purchased (e.g. IKEA), but the actual product does not follow the instruction easily. 2-1. The crib is a breeze to assemble. It just has some quirks on the paint job and consistency of the wood quality. 2-2. The changing table is also a breeze to assemble. 2-3. The dresser? What were they thinking? The side and the basic frame assembly is easy, but when you put the top and the drawers together, your nightmare will begin. 2-3-1. The drawers are relatively easy if you have patience. Do not rush through assembling these. 2-3-2. The top's 5 holes do not line up with the frame you build. I spent at least 40 minutes trying to line up the holes and forcing the bolts at an angle and took out all my power tools and wrench tool set to put the top on. 2-3-3. The pre-made sides and the rails are not spaced equally, which I found out while I was inserting the drawers. The top two were at an incline, the left being higher, the third one did not even fit. I had to take the drawers out, unscrew and DESTROY the left rails so that I can rescrew them back at about same spacing as the right one. Even after that, the drawers are still not fitting in properly and the last drawer is still not fully in. 3. Not only the boxes are too heavy to lift by yourself, but they are insanely dusty. I had to change clothes and wash my hands as soon as I unloaded these out of my truck. Also, there are too many sawdust and microscopic dust particles, along with broken foam pieces that will stay stuck on the wooden pieces to assemble. Unbox and clean the parts BEFORE you bring them into your house. 4. If you are an experience DIY - IKEA - do not think this will be as easy as IKEA DIY furniture. I spent 4 hours and 30 minutes to assemble the crib, changing table and the dresser (which took the longest time). Make sure you have a power tool - screw driver especially - and a wrench set in case you run into the same problems as I have with the dresser. The bottom line is, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. It's cheap, it's cheaper in quality, but it's decent to get you buy until you child will grow out of it. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supr Good product. Nice price. Assembly of crib and changing table was a breeze. However, organiser assembly took a long time! 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Buy for the money!!!! Having it arrive at the door on the fifth day after order including Thanksgiving so in 4 business days it was here. I was in a huge hurry to open it up and see what I got. On the other hand my Husband not so ready or willing for the project I signed him up for. We assembled the crib is less then 30 minutes be advised it only goes together one way before you start drilling or changing try again... Once the bed was together we took a break(Family get together). So over the next few day I began assembling keep in mind I have a 11 month who I am also chasing around. The Changing table went together with no problem at all the directions in some parts where not as specific as they should be but if your paying attention there is no problem. FIRST STAR was deducted due to the huge warning sticker on the top of the changing table which I decided to try to remove it which resulted in 2 hours of carefully removing this sticker which ripped every second I was worried about using any kind of chemical remover on the wood. I did decide to help ease my problem with baby oil which did help slightly. On to the dresser...Which is a different situation all the pieces went together fine all directions where correct... What I don't like is the drawers are more like a coated finish instead of the real wood look one drawer was peeling on the side which showed me it was a laminate. The rest of all the pieces where durable wood just the drawer fronts. Also the handle wholes where off about 1/8in which resulted in making the wholes larger and using a washer on the back side all in all it was still sturdy handle... Very glad with the buy and looks excellent in the room great finish to my nursery excited to transition to the next stage :) 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy We bought this set when I was expecting and now our daughter is 6 months old. It is holding up well and looks great. The only problem I have is she has to many clothes to fit into the smaller sized dresser. I would buy this again if we had to do it over! It is a great buy to get three pieces. We are happy with what we got for the price. We did not have problems putting it together; it was like most furniture assembly. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!!!!! My husband and I got this for our daughter, she is now 4 months old and we absolutely love this product. It is very sturdy and the drawers hold up very well when stuffed lol. It arrived the very next day at our house. We are very pleased with every piece of it and would recommend it for anyone, in fact were about to buy it again for the one on the way! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! This was by far the easiest to put together! GREAT PRICE for ALL 3 pieces! I love how it converts from a crib to a head/footboard for a full size bed! THIS is a BUYER! I am a SATISFIED customer! Thanks Wal-Mart! 11/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice, not fun to assemble We bought this for our first baby's room. It was HORRIBLE to put together! The crib was in it's own box and the changing table and dresser were in a different box. The crib was labeled and very easy to put together. However, the chaning table and dresser were NOT labeled. It took us an hour and a half to put the dresser together because there were a lot of similiar pieces between the dresser and changing table. Once we got everything assembled, everything seemed pretty sturdy and it looks like an expensive bedroom set. We didn't realize the crib rail wasn't adjustable, but for us it isn't a big deal. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for money Had my father put together, some of the parts not being labeled did make process longer but overall, very happy with purchase. Sturdy and furniture look beautiful! 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!! Priced super cheap! Just put everything together and up! Great quality and a beautiful set! Well worth spending 250, which you could easily spend on a crib alone. What a great deal, this gets an A+ 09/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the headache!!! I purchased this set based on the price...first mistake. I received the crib first and had relatively little trouble putting it together, but the directions were not very helpful. The changing table and dresser come in one box with no labels. I spent well over an hour sorting through the pieces and comparing them to the pictures to see which piece went with which set of directions. After several days of working on the dresser I went to put the drawers in and they won't go in. I am extremely frustrated. The directions were very unclear and there appear to be missing pieces. In addition, in some places you have to drill your own whole in the wood because although the directions indicate that there should be one-there just isn't. (Another reason it is difficult to identify the pieces.) I now have to take all three drawers apart and see if I can figure out what the problem is. Do not waste your time and money on this product. Spend a little more and get a lot less headache! 08/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful but cheap for a reason the set it a great value and very beautiful once put all together. if you get it all put together. whomever designed the crib drilled holes in wrong and put wrong parts in the box and just did a sub par job of engineering the whole set up of the crib. plus at least each piece had a BIG CHIP in the wood coming out of the box. its all cosmetic and the furniture is steady and put together but theres big frustration in damaged parts and poor construction of the crib. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Steal!!! At first I was very hesitant in ording this online without previewing the wood! didn't know if it was cheap! I am so happy I order this set..what a bargain. I Love it!! Very easy to build!! it took my husband about an hour to assemble it all. They ship very fast.If your looking for a nice cute crib set and trying to save money as well, don't look any further and just purchase this set..you won't regret it!!!! 07/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by have some complaints I enjoy the crib it is what we wanted, I just hope no one else has to deal with the customer service like we have. There is no customer service we are still trying to get the directions on how to put the dresser together only because i want it done right. The web site they give says its under construction and has been since we bought the crib three months ago. THen when you call the 1-800 number you get an answering service that keeps telling me they will give them a message and someone will call and i have never heard a thing back. Other than the customer support it is exactly what we wanted. 06/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the results :) It was at the store earlier then we expected, Putting it together was easy (did it with my husband), it looks more expensive then it was. Overall I'd say this was a good buy. I have no regrets. 04/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy from this company If I could give this product a 0 star for very poor product, I would. Here I am 8 months pregnant unloading all the pieces to this set, begin setting up the crib, and the crib doesn't have the right amount of holes to put the screws in to hold the crib together. I move on to the dresser to see if it has any manufactural errors, and sure enough, I can't complete the very first step in the assembly due to manufactiral errors! I am so frustrated because I tried getting ahold of the manufacturer, but they won't answer. Very shady company in my opinion! Good thing Walmart is so great about returns, they are allowing me to return this product regardless of the condition. I will run the other way next time I see anything built by BSF Baby company. 09/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't purchase I purchased this set for my sister. When we put the dresser together, the drawers wouldn't even go in all the way. Once we opened the box for the crib, we noticed the wood was split. Now we have to take it back. We are planning on going somewhere else. 12/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous I was so excited to finally get my nursery set in the mail that I immediately began to put it together.. too bad I didn't have all the pieces!! I was missing pieces to the changing table AND dresser. I have called the company so many times to try to get a piece shipped to me, but they have NEVER returned my calls. I am very angry about spending money and not getting what I paid for. I have 3 weeks until my daughter is born and I have nowhere to put her clothing. I would make sure that you're ready for a hassel when you buy this product! 03/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I have put together many things in my life, some with instructions and some with out. I can say that this was the biggest headache in my life! The wood on the changing table split while i was putting it together. The holes on the dresser would line up but the panel couldn't go in the groove for the bottom part of the drawer. It literally took me an hour to put together one drawear due to having to take it apart and get things to line up so the wood would go together. needless to say its going back to the store today. 01/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought my crib online and when I picked it up and got it to my house I opened it up and it was all scratched and big chunks were missing off of the crib. I was very upset. I wanted to have the best crib for my baby girl because she is my first. When I got the changing table put together it was missing the safty belt for it. I was NOT and I AM NOT happy about this crib. I didn't feel like taking it a part and putting it back in the box and taking it back to wal-mart so I am dealing with a scrached up and chiped crib set. I would NOT buy this crib!! 01/24/2011
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp