See All Reviews
Gone With The  Wind (Special Edition)
Gone With The Wind (Special Edition)
$23.99
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $0.99 (4%)
As Advertised
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS MOVIE This is my favorite movie of all time. I have been waiting for it to come out on dvd for a long time. If you have never seen this movie, I highly recommend it. It is a timeless classic. 10/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Edition Yet! I have never seen a clearer, more grand production of GWTW. The minor details that have been skipped over before were clear and sharp. Even the sound was tremendously better. 08/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Part II DVD's in my case Just opened my new Gone With The Wind DVD to watch tonight and to my surprise I have two Part II dvd's (no Part I in sight). Would this be considered a collectors item? LOL! 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Movie of all Time This movie is a classic SEE IT. Yes it is political but it doesn't choose sides. You see it as it was!!!! Then go see the play Moonlight & Magnolias. 11/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is overpriced unless you want all of the extras on the second disk. i found it for $10 less at another store with the one disk. 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the original Remastered, it is better than the original. Great film. 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have this movie & this one was purchased for a friend; I really like the product. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most everyone is familiar with this infamous classic of the old south from 1939. I had seen it several times in the past and had it on VHS but when I found it at Wal Mart on DVD at a reasonable price, thought I'd add it to my collection. It's a movie that's enjoyable to watch again and again. 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Classic Great classic movie. The DVD has excellent color. The only thing negative is the movie is on two discs. During the "intermission," you have to put in the second disc for the second half of the movie. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gone with the wind is one of my all time favorite movies. Walmart.com had the lowest price. I could not pass it up when I saw it. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie for a great price. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A great classic movie at a great price! I had just finished the book and wanted to watch the movie again. It would have cost almost as much to rent it! 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Movie Just got the movie and I love this classic. I hope that walmart will have the sequal to Gone with the wind. Scarlett would be a classic to have in my collection 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dramatic Classic This product arrived in a timely manner. It was a good product for the value. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have in your movie collection. Very good picture quality and sound. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent movie This DVD of Gone With the Wind was in excellent shape when I picked it up from Walmarts Site-to-Store counter as well as the packaging. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by movie everyone should own I'm sorry but this was a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She asked for it, it is one of our favorite movies. 12/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great movie but the reason it didnt meet my expectations was because when viewing part 2 on the 2nd disc, it wuld not play AT ALL (at first we thot it was blank & they didnt finish recording the 2nd part)...then we figured out, the aspect ratio has to be changed because the movie was recorded in a diferent ratio then it was on the the 1st disc...& we'll have to do this EVERYTIME we want to view the movie! Why wuld they do something like THIS???! Doesnt make a bit of sense to me so therefore I am VERY disappointed in it, indeed! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Standby I have always loved this movie. I really appreciated the value of this DVD. Younger people should take a long look and enjoy. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gone With The Wind Fan Excellent movie. I have owned it on VHS for many years, and I love this movie so much that I now decided to purchase it on DVD as well. This movie is a classic. A definite must see. Scarlett was truly a rebel in her day. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite!! This is one of one of my all time favorite movies. I am collecting all of oscar winning movies since 1955. Glad to fiind it in dvd format.Feliz Ano Nuevo! 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 not as good as made out to be I love the movie but there are no extra clips of actors or such as advertised on commercials. 12/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The best movie ever made,they don't do em anymore like this one. Saw this movie Forty Years ago and still can remember what Red said to Scarlet as he was leaving. 11/12/2009
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp