See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awsome I have the WII Fit Plus, the Fitness Couch, the Active and the Active Extra. The Your Shape is without a doubt the best of all of them put together. What I truely like about it is that it monitors you exercise in real time and if you do not do it right it will let you know so you can make corrections in real time. Also it has over 400 different exercises and you can concentrate on a specific part of your body that you feel needs improvement. I exercise everyday and it presents me with new exercises so I don't get bored with doing one type over and over. I am prior military so I know what is meant by staying in shape. I look forward everyday to my exercise routines thanks to Your Shape. This one will be hard to beat. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun and a work out bought this for my wife (she wanted it) and she loves it. She always playing the work out wii games and this game is the best she says. it makes her work out and get it right. It will tell you to watch your arms, legs or what ever it out of line. Its cool watching cause it puts her image right on the TV and makes her stretch and bend into positions. By the time she’s done with her work out she’s sweaty and tired. Not much of a ‘game’ per say. But one heck of a work out. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this WOrkout!! This game is actually a really good workout! Took a few time to get the camera positioned correctly and had to switch outfits to find one that made me stand out from the background. I like this workout because it moves fast and never gives you time to get bored. I get bored easily with things like the treadmill and elliptical but I can play this game easily for an hour! Sometimes its a little picky but I just keep moving and am always sore the next day... defiantly recommend!! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Incredible innovation What I like about this is that you immediatley know if your position is right. Jenny has such a pleasant voice but still motivating. One thing I have to work on is the cordination of my movements with hers. For me to be in total sync with hers, I have to be about 1/2 second faster. The camera reads me that I am not doing the movement right, but when I started moving just a timy bit faster, I didn't get "corrected" nearly as much. All in all, this is awesome. 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product It is easy to use and really makes you work out, you can see what you are doing and she tells you what you need to work on. 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great deal! At first kinda weird that u watch yourself doing the workouts. If you only want to work out 15 minutes it only will take about 20 from the time you turn on your wii. Easy to fit in any schedule. My only drawback are 1 if you have kids or pets in the room the game will sense their motion and you will not get credit for doing exercises right since the camera is confused. And 2, the lighting and clothing color or bagginess make a difference to the camera eye. But...I love it! 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Workout I have used Your Shape for 2 weeks now. I think the cardio is excellent but the upper body and abdominal workouts are a little slow and repetative. The camera works really well and after a few times it is easy to get good ratings. I wish it had more yoga and pilates based workouts. Overall the cardio is great and the concept is excellent. 01/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad, bad, bad. I bought this game hoping that it would be a could way to get back into shape after having my daughter. WRONG. The camera is a joke and is super delayed. Every time I move, even if I'm doing the workout perfectly, it tells me to view the tutorial or to watch what I'm doing and keep up. Not only that I have never gotten an actual workout. Every time I play it makes me do a 15 minute warm up. It doesn't matter if I choose to do a workout or one of the challenges. I wish I would have kept the box so I could have got my money back! 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have owned this product a couple weeks and have tried to use it everyday. I have found it to be alot of fun and it gives me a slight workout to start out my mornings. Now if I could only find a product to magically reduce my weight at Walmart I'll be all set...ha. Overall a fun Wii game to give me a little exercise. 06/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a good buy I got this game for christmas, and I thought it was something I was going to enjoy, especially since I could see myself, and it was controller free, but I really didn't care for it, it was not fun at all, and the only interacting it did was tell me something wasn't right, but it wasn't clear on instructions. I'd rather play with the classic wii fit, this game is not worth the money! 12/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as supportive as advertised I purchased this product to perfect my form and get more out of my workout. Let me say first the camera must have movement only from the workout subject and no other movement in the room or else you will receive comments from virtual Jenny telling you to watch what she is doing or visit the tutorial. Since I have kids and animals moving around constantly these comments are constant and I receive an insulting score. The workouts are good and you can use various tools such as weights and a balance ball. This product would be good if it was able to focus on the subject. As it is now, it is very frustrating to use. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! this actually works i've lost 10lbs since starting this 4wks ago 02/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!! I purchased this after seeing it advertised on tv. I really liked the idea of being able to exercise controller free! Well, it defintely was not all it was cracked up to be! Maybe mine was defective (or I'm just TERRIBLY uncoordinated) because all it did was yell at me about my form. Defintely not motivating to exercise! It moved way too fast for me to keep up with. I am sending mine back for a full refund. I have the Wii Active and DEFINTELY would recommend it before this!! 12/21/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the beginner!! Overall a very female product. You must have a lot of room in order to workout. Exercises are repetitive. It's hard to keep up with her (very fast). Hearing constantly to move your arms gets annoying!! Product asks you to move your arms a lot which can get quite tireseome and painful!! Item bought for $15 at Walmart; don't pay more for it!! 05/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software Didn't Like Me Couldn't wait to try this game. I tried to get the exercises right, but she went so fast. It kept telling to check the tutorial, but the tutorial wouldn't open. While I was busy trying to click the tutorial, she had gone on to another exercise. My score was so low that I left my workout feeling horrible. Usually feel rejuvenated after a workout - not this time. STAY AWAY!!! You've been warned. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected When I purchased this product my expectations were low. I've been using it for about two weeks now and I am very impressed. The workouts are based on my body and get more intense by the day. It even has suggestions on what part of the body I need to work on for that day. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to either lose weight or to tone up. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by well i think this products was worth the 7 dollars i spent on it. i love the fact that she makes u move, and boy do u burn alot of calories. the camera is sensitive but i just make my kids stay out of the room. could use more options on it like earning trophies and it doesnt let me set my goals but i like the product. i am very happy with it. 08/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wii exerciser helper Make sure sun isn't shining too much as it causes the camera not to pick you up well 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I really love this "game" for the price it is great and no fit board required, the camera isn't super high quality but certainly gets the job done...I would buy it again. 02/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Not what I hoped for.. First of all, it's not even Jenny McCarthy's voice, and it's boring and slow moving. If it were $20 bucks...maybe, but not worth $70. 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by if your just beginning a new exercise program this is great. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very effective workout This product is very awesome! The camera shows well and the exercises are good. It lets you decide what areas you want to work on and what days you want to work out. I would buy this product again. Also I only paid $10.96 on Walmart.com. Great buys most stores are still selling it for $29.99. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good I really enjoy this game. The workout is great. The only problem I have, which may be my fault, is that it doesn't always read my movements on the floor. But that could be my fault since I didn't adjust the camera correctly. But other than that I love it. I like that I can incorporate my weights, balance ball, & step bench in the workout & it's still read. 02/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY I didn't like it because I couldn't keep up and she was to fast and I didn't like the camor. I looked at some of the other reviews and they were saying the same thing. 12/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't waste your money... I've had this for a couple of weeks now and I have to say, I am not impressed. You have to make sure there is no one else moving around in the room, or the camera will pick up their movements, causing your score to go down. You do the movements as it shows, and you still get Jenny telling you to watch your arms, watch your legs, etc. I also wish it had a feauture to set up a workout targeting more than just one area at a time. The workout itself is good if you can get the camera to pick up just your movements and if you are willing to ignore Jenny telling you that you are doing it wrong. All in all, I would not recommend this product. 01/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very impressed I have mixed feelings about this game. I love Wii workout games so I was really excited about this one, but I ended up feeling more frustrated with it than anything else. I will say it was an effective workout; I was sweating like crazy! However, since you don't use a remote, it relies on the camera to track your movements and sometimes it isn't completely accurate. For example, sometimes when I do the movements perfect it says I need to fix my arms/legs. Other times I get tired and just stop and it doesn't say anything at all. In the end, I got so tired of her telling me to fix my arms and legs that I wanted to throw things at my TV! It was designed to help you fix your moves, but it really just feels super annoying! Not doing this workout anymore! 09/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased for a gift For $10, this gift was a great birthday gift. I purchased it with the idea that it looks way more expensive than it is and, even if she doesn't like it, it was only $10. 11/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by should've been cheaper I rush out to buy the game and just couldn't wait to play it I played it twice so far and thats it. I think it should have been cheaper I like that it cheers you along and shows how much calories your burning but thats about it. I am never doing the positions right even thouhg I feel like I am. I hate that I wasted my money on this shouldn't brought wii active! 01/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even take it out of the box. Probably the WORST product on the market. It might actually do something if the camera worked but after 3 hours of it turning off the camera when the game started I decided that this product makes better kindle than anything else. Don't waste the kind of money this costs for something that doesn't even work. 12/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by shape up camera does not respond to motions made nearly same profile of exercises as other disc will be returning item for different game/ entertainment 01/17/2010
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp