See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money My key values were time spent using and cleaning. I want to use it as part of a regular diet. Key likes: Easy to clean Sufficient power at 800watts jucies easily and quickly Dislikes: Loud (similar to powerful blender) I compared it to the Breville Jouice Fountain and Jack Lalane but mostly the Breville. Based on my experience the GE produces about the same amout of juice as the Breville or other decent juicers (per internet reviews). I get 10 - 11oz from 8 med-large peeled carrots. I took my mom and my friend's word for it that the jack lalane took too long to clean (a critical issue for me). Espcially when I learned they had to use a tool to take the filter apart and clean. It does not produce as clean a juice as the Breville. I think the mesh filter is not as good and the blade teeth are larger. This was not too surprising given the cost difference. It is a louder motor than the 850watt Breville but I expected this based on the cost difference. The GE was fantastic with peformance and operation. The Breville lets food clog the filter so you have to stop and clean it becuase the food pusher leaves too much room from the filter. This was also a common complaint on the internet about other juicers. This was a BIG turn off for me on the Breville. The GE cuts food easier than the Breville. I'm guessing becuase the blade teeth are larger. There fore you get more some pulp once and a while. This doesn't bother me. I have a strainer at hand anyway for when I don't want to tolerate any pulp or froth. So far I juice several times a week and even a couple times a day on the weekend. I think I have a good chance of forming a new good habit with the GE juicer! Not sure yet about durability. The safety lock is made from plastic versus a steal lock on the Breville. I've had it for about three weeks. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Juicer This juicer has 800 watts of power, more than three times more power than the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer (which has 250 watts). It's easy to assemble, easy to clean, has settings for soft or crisp, and makes incredible juices. Amazing performance at half the price of the Lalanne juicer. I have used the Lalanne juicer (which died one day doing leafy greens) and when I researched the wattage I understood why. This GE juicer leaves very dry pulp, which shows that it's got excellent juice extraction. I am really happy with this juicer. 10/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard To Beat For the Price I completely Love this juice extractor. I've used others before and they worked fine but when you compare them by price.. I find this one hard to beat without putting a hole in your pocket. Extremely easy to clean, especially if you take a plastic bag i.e. walmart bag and place it inside the pulp catcher container, you'll see how easy cleanup can be and this juicer is not as loud as other brands, so being annoying is not going to be an issue. A Big plus is that it has a more powerful motor then most other brands unless you go into the Pro line-up. You will not be disappointed with the results of your healthy glass of juice. If there is anything I had wished, I would have like to have had a measured cup come along with the unit. Hope this has helped. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Juicer! I LOVE this juicer! I bought it a few weeks ago and think it is great. I have tried other juicers and they do not compare. This one is very easy to use, it is clean, it cleans up very easily, and the juice it produces is better than juice from other juicers. I have had no problem at all with jucing anything in this juicer. Every morning I have juiced spinach, kale, apples, celery, pineapple, carrots... no problems at all. All goes into the pulp collector and it is very easy to clean up. Juice actually tastes better with this too than other more expensive juicers. Very cost effective. Would definately recommend! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine at an unbeatable price. I bought this machine based on the many good reviews from this site and I'm not disappointed. I've used both the Vitamix 3600's and the Champion Juicers and this juicer with it's 800 watt motor runs as good as they do. As others have noted, this machine is easy to disassemble and clean. Put a grocery sack in the pulp bin and the clean up is really easy. Get a small, nylon 'finger and nail' size brush to clean the strainer with. The machine has two speed settings with one for softer fruits and vegetables, the other for harder ones. The amount of juice you get is going to depend on the ripeness of the fruit. If you try to juice a carrot that's been stored in the fridge for the last six months, you're not going to get much juice. Try to get fresh fruits and vegetables that are almost ripe. Also, get a recipe book and follow the recipes for a while until you get a feel for what you like. I've tried the 'whatever is in the fridge' route and you can come up with some pretty bad combinations! The only downcheck I can give the machine is that most of it is made of plastic. I would guess though that parts are available for any that break. There are only three parts that are plastic and can break, and even if you can't replace them the machine only costs $44. And a suggestion is to buy both a juicer and a good, multi-speed blender. Lots of juices can be made exceptional by pouring them into a blender and adding softer things like Bananas and Berries that don't juice well. Whiz them up, maybe dilute the mix with a bit of water (the juices come out quite thick) and you can have something that tastes like it came from Kiva juice. And if you are considering beginning to make juice, you should know that you will have to prep the fruits and vegetables. Apples you core; nectarines and peaches have to have the pits taken out; carrots and root vegetables cut up smaller, etc. It makes juicing go a whole lot faster and even though the feed mouth is large, there's still a limit. So, buy this juicer, a blender and a recipe book and get started on making some really good tasting juice. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Juicer! Ive juiced for several years now and have used 3 different juicers.My last juicer was a Hamilton Beach which was good but the motor burned out in less then 6 months.I bought the GE Juicer and love how much juice its produces and how much easier it is to clean.The Ge Juicer was $30.00 cheaper then the Hamilton Beach and is more solidly constructed!!Great Price Great Product.Highly Recommended!! 10/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by PROUD OWNER OF THIS GREAT JUICER!! I bought this juicer as a father's day present for my husband in 2010 - we use it about 3 - 4 times per week!! My 3 1/2 year old loves everything about it too!! After apple picking he couldn't wait to get home to make juice with the apples !! We love mixing fruits & vegetables !! My husband loves leeks - carrots - ginger combo!! I use it all the time ( SO - SO EASY to CLEAN ) and yes is loud - but that only means that the motor is very powerful too!! HOPE this review helps you and your loved ones STAY HEALTHY !!!! 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I have never written a review before, but this juicer was so amazing on the first try! Easy to use and easy to clean. I used three carrots and one granny smith apple and my 12oz glass almost overflowed!!! The pulp was so dry! I read a tip on one of the reviews before I purchased this that said as you are pushing down the feeder - keep pulling it back up to let air flow through - it worked like a charm!! As soon as you lift the feeder and air gets in juice just flows right out. It would have been nice if it came with its own cup and a brush to clean to microscreen, but for the price, I certainly am not going to complain. I would have started juicing a long time ago if I had known it could be this easy! Happy juicing!!! 11/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Appearance good...performance bad After finding several negative reviews on the Jack LaLanne, I thought I would try this juicer. I opened it up and was ready to start within 1 or 2 minutes, so it easy. I turned it on and was surprised at how quiet it was, I juiced an apple and thought OK, this is good, I juiced a pear and it was even better. Lots of juice, but it was very "frothy" (almost foamy with lots of air) That ends the good news. I then juiced a whole carrot and was surprised to get about one teaspoon of juice from a whole large carrot. Then I tried some spinach leaves (2 cups) and got less than a teaspoon of juice. I turned it off and looked inside to find that most of the spinach was just tossed in with the pulp. I did try a few more combinations, but concluded that this is good for softer fruits (apple, pear orange) but not so much for veggies. 11/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a beginner like me... very pleased I bought this juicer really because of the low price point. I read reviews and it seemed to be a great value. It is. Clean up is very important and this juicer makes it very easy. Now that I have it, I value it more than the price point I purchased. I get all the juice from the fruits and vegetables and the pulp of the fruits/vegetables are used in my compost pile to be used in my garden.... I would and have recommended this juicer! note: This juicer is a centrifugal juicer and does not press the fruits and vegetables. So it does not do kale, lettuce, etc... but does carrots and any other harder type vegetables. I knew this before I bought it. 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful juicer I have been using this juicer 3 times a day since i purchased the machine. It is powerful, easy to clean and very well made. I have never had any issues with this machine. The feed chute is huge, whole apples fit down the chute! The pulp comes out very dry, i feel i get alot of juice from the veggies and fruit i put thru the machine. I payed 39.95 at my local walmart, and for a machine this well made and powerfull this is a bargain and a half. I researched juicers and prices and felt i couldnt go wrong with this juicer. The features, construction and powerful motor are well worth the price! No you cant have my juicer! lol 04/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, hate it, love it I've owned this for about 6 months now. Worked fine at first, then, after about a week, it wouldn't turn on. Hated it. I was ready to box it up and return it when I discovered that one of the safety latches wasn't secured. Operator error - and nice to have this feature. Loved it. Found out that pineapple, blackberry, lime and apple (you need a hard fruit or veg to help push things through) was my favorite. Seedy berries are a problem unless you mix them with other fruit. I dumped in a bunch of blackberries and strawberries and couldn't remove the plunger. Took it apart, tried to clear them out but there's no way to get to them. Hated it. Finally stuck the plastic part in the freezer. No luck. Rapped in on my counter - hard. Figured if it broke, it broke. Unusable in that condition. It didn't break, the seeds dislodged and I'm back to loving it. Instruction book should have more precautions about the DANGER OF BLACKBERRIES! - and at least a few recipes - ESPECIALLY for the pulp. When I clogged it with berries, I ran the rest of my blackberries and a load of strawberries through my blender, then made then into jam. Nothing wasted! 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product to own This is not a bad Juicer. The price is great compared to others. Unless you are lazy about cleaning up period. The cleanup is fairly easy. I rinse everything easily after each juicing. 02/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great I bought this juicer after reading pretty good reviews about it but was very disappointed. I've used it twice, and returned it after that. I'm a frequent juicer, and I have used other juicers in the past, to which this one compares very poor. My main problem was with the opening where the juice comes out, it leaked. I had a lot of trouble finding a cup that would fit under it close to the opening, a low cup made it splash so much that it made the counter half orange. The feeder also gave me problems as the pulp was half over my counter as well. I was disappointed. For someone who uses a juicer almost every day, this is not an ideal product. 02/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommended I bought this just to make Beet juice..I took 3 beets of good size and got only quarter cup..I should have taken pictures in a regular size cup,but what difference does it make ? it squeezes very less juice out of it, lot of wet pulp...I had to squeeze the wet pulp with my hands to get more out of it... I want to return this...hope walmart takes it back.. This is my opinion, but you try it yourself.. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good!!! This is my second juicer. I owned the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer prior and it was waaaay too big and bulky for my counter top. And far too hectic to clean. Especially since you need a special tool to unscrew the blade. It also cost $50 bucks more, luckily for me I got it off ebay so I didn't pay full price which is why giving it away to a relative was easy. It also didn't produce much juice, I shopped around and finally decided on this GE. The price was great and it's alot smaller and looks great on my counter, It's easy to assemble, I can juice, breakdown, clean and reassemble in 30 mins or less. The juice is great. I do suggest placing a plasic bag inside the pulp container because that will shave a few mins off your cleaning. U can juice small apples whole however, You should always cut up your apples and remove the seeds because apple seeds are toxic just as grape seeds are. My only complaint is that this juicer didn't come with a juice cup and the spout that the juice comes from could be a bit higher for taller glasses/cups but that's not big issue. This is still a GREAT juicer!!! In fact I think I'm getting another one next week to keep at the office. 08/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very great buy for the beginner novice I recently purchased the GE Juicer after comparing reviews on various websites. I didn't want to invest 300.00 right now so I compared juicers that were 50.00- 150.00. Out of that price range, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice model 67650H and the GE Juice Extractor were rated the best. The Hamiloton Beach was sold out at the time so I opted for the GE Juicer Extractor. The Jack Lalanne received terrible reviews overall. OK now for my review- the GE juicer is very durable and sturdy. I have been juicing 64oz pitcher's per day filled with beets, cucumbers, celery, kale, ginger and carrots. It works great on hard fruits and veggies. Now if you are extracting soft fruit like pineapples you have to juice very slow because you will have extremly wet pulp. That is the con - there is a lot of wet pulp left over for certain fruits- including pineapples, lemons and limes. I've also used this to juice parsely. It does good to me for that. So overall it's great. You just need to remember to push down slow and use the low setting when jucing soft fruits. Now beets and ginger- it does excellent!!!!!! carrots ok, not as great as beets but still good. I'm going to try out the Hamilton now that it is in stock and compare the two. 08/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I bought this for a 2-week long juice fast and am extremely pleased with the ease of use, amount of juice extracted and ease of cleaning. It also looks pretty stylish and high-end. I used it daily - several times a day and was never disappointed. I still use it and highly recommend it. Other models can cost hundreds more. Why? This is an amazing value for just $50 bucks. 11/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet, Chunky Pulp For some reason this juicer left very wet pulp. My sister got the $30 Black and Decker, but we wanted one that we could add whole fruits and veggies. However, we still had to chop up apples...maybe we just have large apples here? The Black and Decker has moist pulp. This one was $20 more and excess juice settles to the bottom of the pulp container. It also spits out large chunks of carrot and apple into the pulp container. We tried it three separate times thinking we were doing something wrong. We chopped the produce into bite sized pieces...still wet juice. We waited until it was completely done dripping out juice before inserting the next piece.... Nothing worked. I think we just got a defective one! I'm exchanging it for the Black & Decker. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Juicer, Great Price! Let me start by saying this is my 4th juicer. I have had various models that only performed so-so. They became discolored after the first tomato, the chute was inevitably too small and they sounded like a rocket taking off they were so loud. I went several years without juicing because the time and effort involved was just too much. Well let me tell you the things that have dramatically improved... They make these machines in black and gray so you don't see the unsightly vegetable colors in your new appliance. The chute is significantly larger and I am able to insert a decent size apple, a whole lemon or kiwi, 5 stalks of celery and a good size tomato in the chute without having to chop, cut or dice. (Not all at once of course). The 800 Watt 2 speed juicer has double the power of the older juicers and juices my veggies reasonably dry so I don't feel too guilty about throwing the pulp away. I have used a couple of the $200-$300 dollar models and they get the juice so warm it's unpleasant to drink. I paid $44 dollars for mine at Walmart so I have to say the price is right. I paid $3 dollars for the extended warranty making the unit good for 3 years. For my $44 dollars, I am happy with that. Cleaning the basket isn't hard at all, you can use a plastic handled dish brush and clean it in under 2 minutes, not too bad! I have used my new juicer everyday for the past 45 days and except for the noise the juicer makes I am completely satisfied with this purchase. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value price, powerful juicer-recommended I bought another popular juicer-the Jack Lalane, cause I had a credit at a store and that was the best one they had for the price. I returned it. There was a lot of wet pulp and the motor seemed to bog. After reading reviews I decided to go with this juicer. It has a lot of features that other high priced juicers have, but is a better value. It does have plastic parts which may over time, give out, but I think it does a great job. It has two settings, that many of the other juicers do not have. It is very easy to clean, if you do it right away after use. Just rinse it and dry. The blade is the most difficult to clean, but a little brush you can buy at the 99 Cents store works great, or any small brush. It is "Loud", but you don't use it very long, so I don't think it is an issue with me. It has a very powerful 800 motor. The pulp did come out a little damp, but I didn't think that was an issue either. If you wanted more pulp, you could just put it in a blender and that's what I will probably do in the future. The plastic straps that secure the plastic part did appear to be a little filmsy and over time, these may wear out and I did not see that you can purchase replacements. Overall I am very happy with it. I got it last night and used it last night and this morning. It didn't do parsely very well, it did kale, cucumber, tomato, celery, carrots and oranges great. I wish the dispensing spout was a little longer, you have to be really careful to insure your glass is right under it. I would recommend this as a great value juicer, compared to other juicers that are 2 to 4 times more expensive. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I've owned this juicer for over a year now and love it. Fresh fruit juice taste great and you can mix it in the blender to make smoothies. Also juices most vegetables as well. Never tried a more expensive juicer but I'm not disappointed with this and would highly recommend it. Only thing I don't like about it is it's kind of annoying to clean and hard to scrub in some areas, like the spout. Can't put it in the dishwasher so have to wash by hand after each use. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Everybody should have a Juice Extractor, but not just any one, this one is a great machine, powerful, beautiful, and easy to handle and to clean. My whole family has one and use it everyday. Since we heard about this product, our life changed for good thanks to the great juices that we drink day by day. We have controlled our weight, high blood pressure and cholesterol. Thank you Walmart for giving me the opportunity to check your departments on line, that's how I was able to find out this wonderful Juice Extractor. Gracias, Sweet Savings 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Juicer! I use this juicer 3 times daily. I juice everything from soft spinich, strawberries and oranges to hard carrots and apples and have had no problem. The only thing that isn't great is cleaning the filter, but if you have a good sink hose with good water pressure, it only takes a few minutes to clean out. I have recommended to many of my friends already! 07/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works great ... for a day ... I bought this juicer yesterday, and was pretty happy with it at first. I did have to cut apples up pretty small for it or they would get stuck, but most other things it juiced really well - except for anything leafy - like spinach or leaves left on celery. The two speeds on it are nice, and even apples I did not have to use the higher setting and it still juiced them well. The pulp it made wasn't too wet, and while it did make slightly pulpy juice, I was fine with that - it wasn't really like globs of pulp; and I wasn't really expecting clear liquid to come out of it. The thick rubber pads kept it from bouncing around too much on the counter, and one hand lightly on the plunger was enough to keep it from moving around. As I think someone else mentioned though, was that after the plunger goes all the way down it often would have a 'suction' like effect and was hard to pull back out. The problem came the second day I had it. While juicing some celery it simply stopped. I thought it might have too much pulp sitting near the basket preventing it from spinning, but after taking it apart and cleaning it off it still did not work. I unplugged it and left it alone for awhile thinking it might have gotten too hot, but even hours later it did not work and all I can think is that the motor blew out on it like other people have said happened to them. (It never smoked or had a burned out smell to it, which surprised me.) So now I'll be returning it and looking for a different juicer. 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaule I just bought this a week ago before that I bought one at Macys and the nob broke the first time I used it!! So I readthe review on this and went for it. Im so glad I did. Its wonderful and I was very suprised on how dry the pulp was. I was not expexting it for the price. I love the big mouth that it has. Makes it easy if your in a hurry and dont have time to chop. The clean up is super easy and fast. I would recomend an old tooth brush for the strainer thats the only part that takes a little bit of time. This product is way worth the price. I used to own a 300.00 Samson juicer and this little juicer prduces just as good juice plus there no need to waste time cutting and with the samson omg it had so many parts to clean. Juicing is the way to good health. 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Just bought the GE Juicer and created my carrot apple concoction. It performed greater than I expected! It took about 4 apple to make a full cup of juice which to me is okay. The mulch was perfectly ground with just a little juice remaining behind. The motor was a bit loud so this may be a problem for those living inside thin walls. Clean up was simply unsnapping the parts and rinsing under warm water. The blade was the most complicated. I'd suggest to also purchase a plastic Brillo just to clean the blades. Overall, this product was a great value for $44.00. So glad I didn't purchase the Jack Lalanne. This one did the trick! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and simple to use. Only had 1 issue. You need to have just the right size container to catch the juice or it makes a mess. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Juicer!! Love this juicer, the price is fantastic, very easy to use and the clean up is so quick. It really makes it easy to juice daily even while trying to get 3 kids out the door to school and me off to work! I would and have recommended it to others. Get juicing it will change your life! Also, if you have any problems walmart completely stands behind the 2 yr warranty. 04/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by For what it's worth... You'll get nothing.. Sure, this is a great juicer for the rollback price of 39.99... Mine just stopped working the 4th time using it... Have to return it tomorrow and will be going with a Champion Juicer off the internet. Another issue with this is the spout... if you are using the lower setting it can tend to run down the side and onto the counter rather into your container. Not very well designed... every compartment fills with pulp.. but it is easy to disassemble/re-assemble. 06/27/2010
1-30 of 168 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp