Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Works very well. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product This is brilliant. Trouble is can't buy products on the high street 01/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great summer styling product for curly hair This product is great for curly or wavy hair, especially the summer. Dry your hair as usual, then spray & gently squeeze your curls. (Your hair can be somewhat wet.) Spray additional strong hold hair spray over the finishing spray for extra hold. 08/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too hard to press? *** Don't throw it out! I have had several containers that had buttons/nozzles that were difficult to press--some I couldn't get anything out at all, and I see that others have had the same problem. I even had someone else try it before I saw the reviews, and started testing them in the store before buying. But I have two solutions! The first one I found by accident, and it made an amazing difference: I dropped it the container one day and it hit the bathroom counter right on the button. After that, it was easy to press! Now if I have one that is hard to press, I just give it a hard tap on the edge of the sink. It works great! Try it! Even if it's only a little hard to press or slightly stiff--give it a whack and it will press easily. I have also noticed that if the spray gets built up around the nozzle, it can get sticky, so I just rinse it off in hot water. Other than that, I love this product! I even like the shape of the button--it's more comfortable to press (once it's moving correctly) than any other nozzle/button of products I've tried. As for the actual product: I love it! It is the only hair-spray type product I've tried (including other TRESemme sprays) that works for my hair! It's great for fine hair and the fragrance is very pleasant. 06/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Nozzle was so hard to depress that it took two hand and therefore hard to spray evenly. Then it did not hold my stubbornly wavy hair very well at all 04/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finishing Spray Why are stores no longer carrying the Finishing Spray? It is a wonderful product. However I am having difficulty finding where to purchase the spray. I need this product!! Please help. 03/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for my hair type I need this stuff! Unfortunately United in Vernon TX has discontinued this product. The good news is I can order it on line! 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Great! love this hairspay! finally I got volume without the feel of stickiness..Please don't ever discontinue this product! 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hairspray! this is definitely the best hairspray I've ever used. I have very straight hair that normally doesn't hold a curl for more than 30 minutes, but after using the finishing spray the curls stayed for two days. this will be my only hairspray from now on. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best!!! I love this spray! It allows my hair to look nice all day long. It is the only one I have found that can do that. The only down side is that it is getting harder and harder to find. Time to stock up again!!! 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great body and volume! While the volume didn't stay in my hair for a full day (in fairness, I touch my hair a lot), the spray gave me more volume than I've ever had before. It's also really flexible - I never touched my hair and felt like it had product in it. I absolutely love it and plan to purchase it again. 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I have used your 24 Hour Finishing Spray for quite a few years now and I absolutely love what it does for my hair style! I am not a fashion plate by any stretch of the imagination, but, I like a lot of volume in my hair. This spray is excellent!!! I always get complements from people I meet who like how thick my hair looks as well as how nice the style is . And, it does hold for a very long time. However, I am having trouble finding your product where I live (Hamburg, NY - just outside of Buffalo). None of my local stores who did carry it in the recent past have it in stock, or, even a space on their shelves for it now. Please don't tell me you will not be making this spray any longer - I don't know what I would switch to as a substitute (NOTHING compares to this product!). Keep up the good work and I hope to see the 24 Hour Finishing Spray back in my local stores soon. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing!! My hair doesn't hold curls EVER!! They usually last about 2 hours and come out unless I use a whole can of hairspray and then my hair is crunchy and gross. A friend used this spray on my hair a few Halloween's ago and my curls stayed in place for days even when sleeping on my hair- it was a miracle! This stuff is so amazing! 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairspray I've ever tried Seriously... I've tried so many hair products and hair sprays. Tresemme seems to make the best hair products (definitely in that price range, and otherwise too!). Does not make hair sticky. Great for fine, wavy/curly hair. Keeps frizz down. Doesn't mattify. I can't say enough good things about this. The mousse also works great. I'm just so happy that I bought these products.... finally something that makes me love my hair!!! 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll never use anythign else I have very fine hair and most hairsprays will weigh it down but not this. It was actually a desparation buy, I was out of town and had forgotten my reg hair spray at home, ran into the drug store and just grabbed this product. loved it ever since and now my daughters use it too. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great volumizing product!!! I love this finishing spray, but it leaves residue in my hair... I would like it if it had a fruity smell! :) 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hold! I love how this product holds and it smells great too 02/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but poor sprayer; clogs up a lot For someone who HATES to use hairspray, (because of the tackiness & feel of my hair), I love, love this hairspray. But the biggest drawback is that the sprayer keeps getting clogged and stops working half-way through the bottle. Very frustrating!! 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this hairspray! Not only does it work wonders, but it also smells like heaven... for women haha! I let all my friends use it and they love it also!:) 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by review and enquiry i love the hairspray, i have fine flat hair and this product works very well for me. i have not had any problem with the spray at all maybe iv'e been lucky unlike some reveiwers. what i want to know is whether there is a hundred ml spray as i would like to take some on holiday? i will only be taking hand luggage. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Absolutely love it! Great hold, doesn't make hair stiff or greasy! I would recommend this product to ANYONE!! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I love this hairspray I won't use any other one! The smell is wonderful and it doesn't make my hair feel sticky like all the other hairsprays. 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The spray is perfect...BUT....!!! I found the Tresemme website in order to write a letter to customer service. Then I found this forum and saw that others have had the same problem as I have. I've used many bottles of the 24-hour Finishing Spray and I have found nothing else out there that is just right for my kind of hair. So, I love the spray... However, the last two purchases have been nearly impossible to use as one must press down extremely hard to get it to spray! Last week, I threw away one spray and bought another only to find this second try exactly the same! I've run hot water over the nozzle, but that doesn't work. Tresemme customer service---you must fix this! I need your spray. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This spray is great! Volume and hold lasts all day and there is no sticky or stiff feeling. I live in a very humid city and usually with other sprays, my hair will fall flat in a couple of hours. My hair stays soft and fresh looking when I use this spray. I will continue to purchase this spray! 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by spray nozzle Love the actual spray....it's getting it TO SPRAY that has been a concern. The nozzle design makes it difficult to press for release of the product. This is the 3rd canister I've purchased . I have had to toss 2 of them as I just can't get enough pressure on the nozzle valve. This is frustrating as I really like the product. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24 hour body, spray not easy I love the spray it's great, however the spray will not come out esay, I returned one can, the sales clerk could not get it to work either and she replaced it, but this one is the same way, I hope I can get one of the can's for work for me. love your products, and 24 hour is great when the container works. thanks for your time c 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! I have a hard time finding hairsprays that I like. I have curly, frizzy hair but this (along with other styling products) helped keep it looking good even during the summer! 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! It works great on my har. Tresemme is the best! 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never use another product! This product really does work. I take showers at night and spray some into my wet hair, and in the morning, I have lots of volume to work with! If there are certain spots that you have too much volume, putting hairspray on it usually calms it down. Although, sometimes and can be a little bit lumpy. Overall, FANTASTIC product and I totally recommend it! 11/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hairspray is good for Hold Hairspray holds hair well unless you live in a very humid area. I would recommend using a product to hold curls 1st before spraying hair spray. 10/03/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T07:54:16.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_12188240, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp