See All Reviews
Up! (Widescreen)
Up! (Widescreen)
$19.96
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $10.03 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for all ages This movie is perfect for viewing with family because it teaches respect for older relatives which kids sometimes forget 11/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by UP This has to be the best movie that Pixar and Disney have made together. My son of 3yrs sees this movie over and over and doesn't get tired of it. This is a tear jerker, overall a great delight to watch! 12/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by WHAT????? The movie did not have closed caption or english subtitle for deaf and hard of hearing. My daughter and husband loved the movie but unfortunately I could not enjoy it as much with them. 11/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Movie My son watches the movie about 4 times a day! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Despite the fact that the movie case was broken when it got here and scratched up the DVD so it wasn't playable, I was able to return it to my local Walmart and get another one. Despite THAT one rattling around in the case like a marble inside the jar, it does play properly. This is a lovely movie, I can't watch it enough, it has everything a movie should have. Love, friendship... talking dogs... it's just wonderful! 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by UP UP UP and AWAY PIXAR did it again! Great story line, good for young and old. 11/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dvd Kids and adults will love this movie. A few sad parts, that seem pre-requisite for this type of film. Overall a positive theme. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie This is a great movie at a great price! 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A step "Up"... A definite improvement over Walle, but still didn't completely recapture the pixar/disney magic of the greats like Toy Story, Cars, The Incredibles, Ratatouille and so on. 01/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pixar Up! Review Up! is the latest animated feature from Pixar, 2009. Pixar appear to be releasing a movie once per year. In my opinion Pixar now has a wide range a quality in it's features, with Up! occupying the lower third of all their efforts. In the past, Pixar has been characterized by vividly created alternate worlds of toys, bugs, monsters, superheros, cars, and fish. Two of their recent efforts, Up! and Ratatouille, have a disturbing trend of stories where animals directly interacting with humans. In Up! we have dogs that can speak directly to humans using special collars. The inventor of said collar lives in the jungle in south America, and is the bad guy of the story. I admit the dog character, Dug, is quite charming and there is good humor there, but Pixar should stick to what sets their features apart from other Disney movies- self contained, incredibly detailed, alternate realities in which to play out human dramas. The point is the show us humans the drama we create for ourselves without actually putting humans as central characters of the story. Up! fails far short here in that we have all these dogs that can talk to humans, and the humans themselves are central characters playing out a good vs evil plot. The theme of Up! is that of lost opportunity and lost love and is actually quite sad. Nevertheless, if you're a die hard Pixar collector, you should still have this feature. The special features are also quite enlightening, and if you can, try watching those before the main feature. You will appreciate the landscapes shown in the feature much more. 11/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boring I found this movie a little wierd boring and overly dramatic not very funny, good for small children i guess somewhat relatable family situations 06/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 did like this movie and the kids got bored of it f did like this movie and the kids got bored of it fast and my self thought is was stupied.. if could return it i would.... 11/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for the whole family! We ordered this movie for our 4 year old son. He had seen part of it on tv and loved it! I went to my local Walmart to purchase it and was disappointed to find it wasn't there. An Associate went online at the store and told me I could order it. I did so as soon as I got home and we couldn't be happier. This movie is so cute! In the beginning it tells the history of Mr. Fredricksen and how his ride to South America came about. Pixar didn't miss a beat with this one! Our whole family loves it! Our 4 yr old recites parts of the movie word for word and our 2 yr old son always counts down 5-4-3-2-1-blast off! when the house takes off from the ground! So cute! There are moments in this movie that totally tug at your heart strings. My best advice to you...buy it! You won't regret it! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely adorable and entertaining movie! This is by far one of the best family movies I have seen in a long time. The writers, the cinematographers, director, voice over actors, etc. did a fantastic job. I love this movie. The characters are adorable. Price was the best I found anywhere. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for the entire family Great movie for the entire family to enjoy. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you can't see it only once... I love this movie-seen it several times, and NEVER get sick of seeing it. It is great for any age.So refreshing and fun to see:) I feel same way about Avatar as well:) 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Walt would be proud of this one. One of the best Disney movies to come out. I must confess - I was crying 15 minutes into the movie - my kids thought I was nuts. Highly recommended. 03/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD! Heart warming. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by juat an all around great movie! well worth the purchase - shipping was very quick.... 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprising great movie for all This movie is a surprise! I thought it would be only for the young ones, but I found this movie charming and very inviting. A definite addition to anyone's collection no matter what your age. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best movie ever! This was one of the best movies I have ever seen. It appealed to the kids and the adults in the family. There were times when the story brought tears to my eyes! It's thoughtful and silly at the same time. I think this movie should get the Best Picture Oscar. Go out and get this movie. Highly recommended! 02/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for a really cute movie!! I bought this movie for my 3 year old daughter for christmas and she loves it. Its a really cute movie. If anyone out there is wondering if they should buy this movie i would say get it. Its a great price and you and your kid(s) will want to watch it over and over. 01/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Gift I was promised this product to be delivered by 12/26, but did not get it until 1/4/2010. By this time it was too late. Someone else bought it for my grandson and this one I purchase from Walmart is still in the package. However, he watches it everyday and it has become his favorite movie. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable movie. Our whole family enjoyed this movie, very cute. 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Movie Fun movie for the whole family but has lots of adult undertones. Cute story line. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST ENJOYABLE Quality movie-we have watched multiple times with no pauses or skips, movie is an absolute delight-even my husband who thinks animation is for kids watched and enjoyed! 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a cute movie! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all a very good movie. the begining was quite sad. 01/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Up" DVD Was very happy with the online price of this DVD and it came right to my door! Excellent! 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for grandkids kids enjoyed it 01/03/2010
1-30 of 110 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp