See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver Bought this bed with the idea to place a platform bed underneath in an "L" shape for my 4 and 2 year old girls. Works wonderfully! There is about 29 1/2 inches of clearance underneath the loft. Bed is sturdy and does not shake or move. All three of my kids have been on it at once. It has really opened up so much space for their room. I would recommend this bed! 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this bed for my 3 yr old daughter and we LOVE it!!!!!! It is very sturdy and wasn't too difficult to put together. I used curtains to put around the bottom and used tension rods to put them up. I also hung a sheer canopy above the bed. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every cent so far.... I bought this bed for my 3 year old daughter. It took a week, if that, to receive it using site to store shipping. It was packaged well with each piece of wood wrapped for protection. It did still have a few small dings in the wood, but most pieces are reversible so I put any damaged planks towards the inside. It was super easy to put together (about 2 hrs by myself while half listening/watching tv). The directions were easy to read. The only tool needed was a flat head screw driver and maybe a rubber mallet if you chose to hammer the dowels in. The allen wrench, which was used for about 75% of the contruction, was supplied to you. I was leary about getting this product because I was unsure of how stable it would be, but I figured my 25 lb daughter would not be capable of destroying it for at least a few years. I was quite suprised after putting it together how stable it really was. I shook and shook and couldnt get a wobble out of it. I gave it 4 stars on "meets expectations", only because of the short time we have had it. I would definately purchase products from canwood again. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 A very useful piece Bought this bed for my grandaguhter so that she could have more room in her bedroom is very sturdy and remarkably very easy to assemble not that high off the floor just the right height in fact 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter LOVES it! I purchased this bed for my 11 year old daughter. The full loft bed was too high for the ceiling in her room, but this bed was just the perfect height! She absolutely loves the bed and the little "reading" nook underneath it. It was exactly what I was looking for. The assembly was simple, the directions were easy to read. The bed did smell like fresh paint for a day after assembly, but there were no nicks or scratches on the bed. 02/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good buy I bought two of these for my elementary age kids & it's great for that age. They love it. It was easy to put together. One of the boards on one bed didn't have the necessary holes drilled in, but I called the company & they sent me the board free of charge. Took about a week and a half to get here. Good price. Fairly sturdy. One has been sleeping on top, the other on mattress on floor & has enough room. Once I get the other put together, I plan to put some sort of curtain under to make a fort which they will love! Looks like enough room for a cheap tension rod underneath. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed, I got this bed for my 6 yr old daughter. It was easy to put together. She loves it and it seems very sturdy. I would recommend it to someone. 05/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this loft bed along with the chest, cupboard, and desk for our 7 year old and she LOVES it! The bed was the only thing that had the parts marked, but my husband was able to assemble them pretty easily. Just allow several hours to put everything together if you purchase all pieces. It is very sturdy and looks good and is a great space saver for a small room! 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bed I bought this bed for my 2 year old daughter. It is nice with the rails around all sides to keep her from falling out. I bought it with 2 dressers (instead of one dresser and one desk) and the cupboard. The only issue is that the cupboard sticks out a little more at the foot of the bed because the extra dresser is a little longer than the desk. There is also a small gap next to the cupboard, but the kids love it, cause they can squeeze through and then they have a private clubhouse. Overall we are pleased. It was easy to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! We ordered this one for my daughter based on the glowing reviews and I must say, we were NOT disappointed; we LOVE it and so does my daughter! The quality and sturdiness is great, didn't take my hubby too long to put together and it is perfect to store some extra things under for her to play with. Do NOT buy the coordinating dresser and bookshelf, however--they are overpriced and cheap, but this bed is a real quality product and a winner! 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect bed for my little girl! I opened the box and it looked like a ton of boards and a thousand parts, but I put this bed together myself and it wasn't that bad! The finished bed looks pretty and it seems to be really sturdy! The space below is perfect for small cubbies and storage! Love it & highly recommend! See pic! 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality for an economic price. I bought this bed for my 4 year old daughter. She has a very small room and I wanted to maximize space. After much research I found this bed. Original 6 foot loft beds are just too high for my peace of mind. This one is high enough to give a little extra space but low enough to keep Mamma happy. It is all wood which is a definite plus in my eyes. It was easy to assemble. Due to a sick husband, I was able to assemble it all by myself in about 3 hours. All the parts were there and the directions were simple. Most of the assembly is with an Allen Wrench which is NOT my favorite. The rest I used an electric screwdriver on which I highly recommend. I was skeptical about the wooden slats that the mattress sits on, but it seems to be holding up just fine. I put a Serta Bellmont mattress on it and my child absolutely loves it! I would recommend this product. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase This bed was easy to put together. That is saying a lot for me! I am a 41 year old out of shape female with very little patience. My 6 year old son loves it! It fit perfectly in the space. The space under it is just right for him to read his books which he just loves to do!! 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by met my standards I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. I have to say that this bed was designed very well. It was easy to figure out the instructions, and this bed has proven to be far more sturdy than most of the "build it yourself" furniture I have purchased. Many times the instructions and sketches are poorly thought out and difficult to follow. Or much is lost in translation. These instructions were easy to figure out. This was for my granddaughter so quality is paramount. I recommend this bed. 07/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Lousy Packaging The instructions advise it comes with 22 #3 bolts. It NEEDS 28...they cannot be purchased at Lowe's/Home Depot so now I have to order from the manufacturer. The loft bed is great...and the impending ladder looks nice. It's a good height for my kids who are not ready for a bunk bed. The pieces also do not come labeled so you have to sort everything out before you assemble. Otherwise the assembly is easy. 10/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with quality & sturdiness and directions for putting it together were very easy to work with. 02/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the $$$ The bed is great! The paint looks really professional. The problem is that the reviews said the ladder could go on either side. It CANNOT! If you try to change it, you have to have all screws on the outside. If it is OK for the ladder to be on the left it is a fantastic! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit! We purchased this bed for our 3 year old son. He climbs up and down with ease and loves sleeping in his new "BIG BOY" bed. The materials are solid and my husband put the bed together very quickly. The room underneath the bed has provided us with a great place to store toys in order to give him more room to play. We used Site-to-Store shipping in order to avoid shipping fees and it was quick and easy. The bed arrived earlier than expected, and pick up was quick and easy! Two Thumbs Up! 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My child loves it. Very sturdy. Good quality. If I could change anything I would make it 3-4 inches taller. Other than that it is a great young child's loft. My child is 3 and I thought it was best to start lower for safety. Based on the stability and asthetics I may never switch it out. She loves it. I love it. My children and I built it quickly and with minor difficulties. (I am not inclined to build) It meets and exceeds the need it was purchased for. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! Great bed!!!! I bought this bed for my 3 year old daughter. She loves it. It's sturdy and easy for her to get in and out of. I wish I bought the whole package because no other dresser will fit under it. Looks like I'm going to have to buy it anyway. If the quility of the dresser is the same as the bed I'll be a happy customer. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This bed is so sturdy and perfect for our daughter! She had not been sleeping in her own bed, but is now!!!! Beware, though, that this is not a pure white. It is not cream, but it is an offwhite. The wood is solid and it was a breeze to put together. 04/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered this bed for my 4 year old. The back railing had holes drilled on the wrong side. My husband drilled the holes on the correct side and we were able to put bed together. My daughter loves it and it is sturdy...just very dissapointed in the service. I also ordered the Camp Loft for my 10 year old at the same time and it came with no screws or parts to put the bed frame togther with and I was told i would have to wait 5 to 10 days for the processing to send me JUST the box of screws. Needless to say I had 1 very upset child. Canwood could have handeled correcting their mistake better than that. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bed..! Space saver..! Looks great Excellent Bed..! Space saver..! Looks great Assembly takes 2 hours ...But at the end..My daughter loves it and we too ..!! Would definitely recommend..!! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy It was easy to assemble, pretty sturdy too. I think it was priced about $20 to high. Happy with the overall purchase. Very cute! 02/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY UPSET!!!! Purchased this bed for my 4 year old daughter. We recieved via home delivery today. We started putting the bed together around 8pm and it is now 11:05pm. We are still trying to get the headboards to attach to the posts. The holes are not lining up correctly no matter how much you compress the headboard. VERY UPSET! This bed was supposed to be "easy assembly" and now it's just plain ridiculous. PLUS 2 of the dow rods were completely split and we are missing 1 and you could tell that they were split BEFORE they were painted and one of them broke completely so IF I decide to keep this nightmare of a bed I will have to go to a crafts store or Lowes to purchase new dow rods since I sure as heck can't wait a week for the company to send me new ones, that's if they even would. So now my only option is to let my daughter sleep on the floor tonight OR drag her old bed back into her room. OH AND.... NOT pleased with the dents and chips that are on the wood. I purchased this item new NOT second hand and it looks like it's second hand furniture. I shouldn't matter how expensive something is or how inexpensive it is. If you buy it "NEW" it should look "NEW"!!!! I will try my best to NEVER purchase something from this company again and if that means I have to spend a little more money to recieve better quality and have our hard earned money respected THEN I WILL!!!! 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BED I bought this for my grand daughter. It was delivered on time, was easy to assemble and was true to the specs. This is a great bed for the money and is well loved by grand daughter. Great space saver as it leaves the floor space under the loft for play. No regrets here! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Space Saver I bought this bed for my 3 year old daughter. She had a toddler bed in her room before and I was worried about her losing space in her small room. This bed created more space since I was able to slide her dresser underneath it. This bed is well made and works very well in a small room. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for small child! My daughter loves her new bed! Her favorite part is the secret hiding space created when the desk is pulled out. I did a lot of research before making this purchase. I am very happy with the quality. It is also very easy to assemble! 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised But... We shopped around so I knew when I bought a complete bedroom suite for $600 I was on the cheap end. But like so many others, it's for our grandaught and will have limited use. The materials used were actually better than I anticipated. Real wood and no MDF particle board (bed only). Thin coat of paint in some areas and slick PVC coating in others. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I got this yesterday and put it together so far its perfect for my daughters small room I put her toys under and she still has room to play 09/22/2012
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp