See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking TV stand! After spending weeks looking around for the right TV stand for my 42" Sanyo LCD, I finally decided to go with the Cordoba from Walmart. It was the cheapest of my options, but I also loved the way it looks. I like its simple, modern design. The smoked glass looks awesome for the shelving surfaces. Some reviewers said they had trouble with assembly. The directions weren't written out too clearly. If you can follow the pictures and visualize where parts need to be, assembly is pretty easy. I was able to set everything up in about 45 minutes. I took an extra 30 minutes to properly route cables and tie everything back to prevent my usual wiring nightmare. I used zip ties to organize the wires on the back side of the mesh-looking vertical support. And the swiveling to the side is a wonderful feature. It makes it much easier to see the TV from the kitchen. I've had this stand for about a month now and I am very happy with my purchase. Oh, and I love the "Site to Store" service. Very useful for avoiding expensive shipping costs. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Then Expected This turned out to be a beautiful heavy duty TV Stand for my 42" Vizio. Very heavy duty. I do recommend using your own Allen wrench set other then the little one that they provide. It only took about an hour and a half to assemble it but it would have take several hours had I used there little wrench instead. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A big value for the money I shopped for alot of t.v stands...and this one blows the others out of the water. It is not difficult to assemble...and it had a nice area to place my surround sound. For the need to look any will be happy with this one 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I highly recommend this product, I have no complaints. I am using a 46inch HD TV with it and it looks amazing! Plenty of storage space. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice HEAVY stand. Product said up to 52 inces but we mounted our 55 inch screen on it and it's perfect. Nice offset mount design. Very sturdy. Put together in less than an hour. Packed well with hardware clearly marked. All parts were in the box. No missing screws or what-not. Black glass shelves very nice. Comtempory design with clean lines. Definitely worth the price. Solid piece. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! I bought this for my 52inch tv and it looks great. Its sleek design was the perfect addition 2 my home entertainment area. Theres plenty of room 4 my cable box, surround sound receiver, dvd player, xbox, wii and many more things. Its easy 2 assemble and looks alot more expensive than it really was. Would suggest 2 any1! 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased I wanted to update the look of my television stand and also have my 43" flat screen secured to something so it wouldn't get knocked over. Most of the stands I looked at were quite large and heavy looking and also around the $250 to $350 range. This Cordoba stand was a standout when I finally got around to looking what Walmart had to offer. It is metal and glass and very solid but not extremely big and heavy. It is also about $100 less than any other comparable unit I found. Free shipping to my house sealed the deal. It arrived neatly packed and in perfect condition. The small screws and bolts were all neatly organized in labeled packaging. It took my wife and I about 30 minutes or so to interpret the directions (not particularly well written) and put the thing together. Surprisingly, considering Walmart sells the brand of television I have, Vizio, there was not the exact screw length needed included to attach the tv to the stand. I happened to have some foam rubber spacers in my junk drawer that solved the problem but it could be a small concern if you happen to have the same situation occur. The finished product looks good in my man cave. Hope this helps someone. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was not hard to assemble. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great I got this for my 52 inch sharp lcd tv. Took a minute to put up but once I mounted the tv it looks great. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy! Met all of my expectations and more. It's a very sturdy and attractive TV stand. All parts needed were supplied, nothing broken or missing. Two people are needed to put it together, but it doesn't take too long. The instructions are a little vague in the writing, but if you are a visual learner like I am there is a decent diagram on how everything goes together (on the small side though). You can fit a lot of home theater system appliances on it. I was worried about my Audio receiver fitting on the bottom shelf due to its size. Turned out to fit perfectly. There is 7 3/4" of space from top to bottom to fit in the bottom shelf, for those with the same worry. Plenty of depth to accommodate nearly all receivers. Has enough room to fit my receiver, modem and router on bottom with tons of room to spare; my power center and ps3 on the middle, and my center channel speaker and controller chargers on top. Even has nifty cut outs in back for wires to go through. Nice touch Universal mounting tools supplied worked great. After screwing the brackets onto the TV, it mounts on the stand easily and is sturdy. 2 people is a good idea. I have a 47" LCD TV and its set to be as high as possible on the stand. The top of the TV is about 54" off the ground. It's a good hight for viewing sitting down or for standing up and gaming as we do sometimes. After shopping around online and stores like BestBuy, I have to say this is half the price and twice the quality of many other stands. I am very happy with this purchase. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is very good. The directions were not very clear. 11/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by A small in height stand This is a small stand.It might just be eye couch level.It's not tall at all.The look is nice but the height is real short.If you have smal kids I wouldn't recommend this stand.I was using it for the living room instead I switch the one from the bedroom with that one.This one is now in the bedroom. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good i looove this tv stand and i would recommend this product to anybody in the world 11/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Delivers The stand looks good and it was relatively easy to put together. There is one step where it is easier to attach the TV to the back piece first and then attach that piece and the TV to the stand but other than that is was pretty easy. The stand looks good and it fucntions properly. The only real issue I had is that the prodcut description states that it goes up to 50 plus inces. I may have just misunderstood having never bought a TV stand for a flat screen before but the stand does not really go up as high as I thought. If you have a bigger tv it will stand higher but with a 32" tv it sits lower. Not exactly what I wanted but it was not a deal breaker. I will be on a treadmill so i will be higherr than normal. for most people this would not be an issue. 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy but not what I expected. This TV stand is very sturdy and I have no doubt that it will continue holding my TV for a very long time. Its easy to put together... if you are good at reading diagrams. I was very disappointed with the lack of detailed instructions. My mother has bought other TV stands for her house with step by step instructions, but all I got with this one was one page with four steps, each with one diagram. Appearance-wise I love the shiny black tempered glass shelves and the black metal looks great. My only issue is it is VERY short. The photo on this website makes it look larger than it actually is and very much taller. I'm 5'7" and sitting on a couch, my eye level looking straight ahead is right in the center of my 47" TV. Im used to the lower edge of a TV being at or above my eye level. But other than the height issue, the stand looks great! Overall a sturdy and decent looking stand. I would recommend this stand to anyone that needs one in a tight space. 08/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Photo and description does not provide for actual height that you can raise TV. I have it in my bedroom at wall opposite from King bed and the tv viewing area is just barely above height of footboard of bed. 02/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV Stand I like this Tv stand. It is nice fit except its height. I wish it has a little more height. Other than that, it is worthy of its value. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by actually used it for a 55inch tv and still holds up well 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. beautiful and sturdy, a great buy for this price. i am thrilled with it. we have a 50 inch plasma hanging on it, which weighs about 72 lbs and it is super secure and comes just to the ends of the top shelf...looks perfect. the assembly was not a big deal, do it step by step and its fine, i did it alone and my husband only helped me lift the tv to hang it..and the tools that came with it were fine. very well packaged, hardware well organized and easy to use. the picture online here does seem slightly different than it really is, i saw other comments about it. it seems wider in person than it looks. we have a very large stereo component on the bottom shelf and can easily fit one just like it next to it on the same shelf, the picture makes it look narrower. if i had to complain about anything, i think the tv is slightly off level. it says to have a bubble level handy, but i think it is "off" at the bracket and theres no way to adjust that connection. i will figure out how to level it where it hangs on and it will be fine. overall LOVE THIS..looked for one my husband and i could agree on for weeks, anything like this in any store is twice this price, easy. highly recommend, very satisfied with this purchase. 03/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy! This is a great product easy to put together and very sturdy. It is a great value and looks great too. The only thing is if you want your tv up high this isnt for you other wise I couldnt find any other flaws. It is a nice height for me I have a 50 inch plasma tv and from the floor its highest height is about 51 inches. 03/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed I put this together by myself and although it took awhile, I was able to get it done ,so with 2 people it should be very easy. The completed stand is very stable and looks good. There is plenty of room for all of the associated components. I did have to use a drill to enlarge 2 of the holes in the TV mount because they didn't exactly line up with the holes in the back of the 42'" Hitachi TV but other than that, everything worked out as it was supposed to. I'm happy with the product. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The stand is very beautiful and it goes perfect for my 50" tv. I read reviews before I bought it, and one person said that it was difficult to put together. I can hardly hammer a nail, and this was not hard at all to put together. The items are a bit heavy, so just make sure you have someone there to help you just in case. Overall, it's beautiful and I highly recommend this tv stand. Oh, and it anyone was wondering, it does swivel. :) 09/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but would not recommend! over all it is OK, but the assembly is unbelievable! there are no REAL instructions. its 5 tiny pictures, and not all of the bolts and nuts are labled in the pictures. so part of the base is a guessing game ("lets see which one fits the best" after having narrowed down the 5 options not in the pictures). the smallest amout of dust and fuzz is noticed from across the room. the picture given makes it seem a lot nicer than it really is. 06/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad workmanship I'm putting this thing together now and at the very beginning the holes don't line up on the shelf area to get the screws in on both sides. Needless to say I'm upset. I called the company waiting to hear from them I'm thinking should I drill new holes, wait for new parts or take it apart and return it to the Walmart? 09/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad I am disabled so I had to pay someone to assemble the stand. When It was completed we saw that it wascrooked and the only way to make it straight was to put a shim under the right side. I can't afort to have someone come in and take it down so I can return it. Please advise. I also bought this TV and another one (from Walmart) that I had shipped to my parents in New York 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Stand which nothing like from Wall Mart We bought this TV stand about 2 weeks ago. It is very stylish, the mount is very convenient, so you can watch a TV whenever you seat. It looks noting like from Wall Mart. The assembling was very easy. So if you wanna have a great TV stand for less money - this is the option! 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good in our sun room. Holds our 32" flat screen TV fine with decoder box, VCR/DVD and Bose sound system. Only regret is the "ears" holding the TV stick up past the top of the TV and are visible when one is standing or walking by. NOT a big problem. We like it! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV Stand This product exceeded our expectation. Exactly what we were looking for. The draw back for us is the instructional diagram, it is way too vague. It only gives four diagram and you just have to do some figuring out. It took my husband about 2hours to get together. 10/07/2012
1-30 of 114 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.