Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not quite as tall as it looks Great product. Sturdy, excellent engineering. Fabulous installation instructions, and easy installation. I'm not very handy, but this was a snap. Much better product than more expensive ones from other stores I have bought. One snag: it just wasn't as tall as the picture portrayed. Must have been a monstrous TV in the picture. The measurements, though, were accurately stated, so Mr. Clutz here should not have been disappointed! 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Stand Bought this TV stand a couple of months ago and it is a very modern addition to my home. Installation was a breeze, and the wire management system really clears the clutter. The tempered glass doesn't really attract nearly as much dust as I thought it would, and the unit itself has held up to the wear and tear of daily use (I have three young children and a couple of in-house pets). All in all a good product, and one that I would highly recommend. 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a nice lookin tv stand first off i must say this product is great for its value. its wide enough to have 2 electronics side by side on each self. i have a 46 in samsung led tv on this stand. this stand isnt very high but it holds it at the right viewing angle. puttin this stand together does take 2 people and its a breeze to build. the only issue i had was with the free site to store it kept gettin delayed so i called to cancel and was refunded some of the purchase price so it made the stand even better :) great wire management system. the mounting brackets didnt really work with my tv but they give you plenty of different screws to use and experiment with. with is a nice dark black and fits with just about any room 03/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned it This was pretty much a worst case scenario. There were no instructions in the box, so I had to go to the web site to print them out. The instructions themselves turned out to be a single one-sided page of tiny little diagrams with no words of explanation. I had to grab my magnification glasses from the workshop to see the details. With instructions in hand, I started construction. The diagram shows part number A screws in the first step. The only problem is that the A screws aren't long enough to reach through the frame part you're attaching and so they cannot be correct. The B screws work, though, so I use those. Thinking it was finally going to work out, I got to the point of attaching the wooden legs, which are integral to the structure of the table (i.e. they must be secure or the table will fall apart). I wasn't happy to find that the insert that receives the screw on one leg was missing. I called the company (mid afternoon on a weekday), but no one was home. Admittedly, I didn't leave a message. Instead, I packed it up and returned it to my local Walmart. Full credit to Walmart for standing by their products and accepting Walmart.com returns at their local stores. I'm still looking for another stand, but will avoid this brand. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid product i was surprised with the quality and finish of this tv stand. much better than expected. solid build yet simple, clean and classy design. i have a 50" and the stand size is perfectly proportional with the tv. i couldn't find anything comparable in features at this pricepoint at bestbuy, sears, pc richards or even target. all others were least $50 more so i'm very happy with this purchase. as an additional plus, i received the item in 3 days using their 99cent shipping. good job walmart. i expected a semi-cheaply built product but got a quality one. 08/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very frustrated with this product The overall appearance of the product is very good; I wish I could give it a higher rating, but this thing has been incredibly frustrating... First off, the box was missing half the screws and the support braces. These items were shipped to me in a timely fashion when I called the company, but I much would've preferred they had been there in the first place. Secondly, the bars meant to attach the TV to the mount are designed to be positioned so low on the TV that they cover half the inputs, including the only component input. So either I let the connections be covered or I place the TV on the top shelf... but then why bother having a stand with a mount in the first place? Maybe this stand simply isn't meant for 32" TVs. I'm very tempted to take it apart and take it back to Walmart. Or at least include a complimentary hacksaw so I can work around their design. ;p 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic TV Stand My wife and I were looking for a TV stand for our new LG 42" LCD TV and stumbled across this stand on Wal-Mart.com. We were a little apprehensive about buying online without being able to see it in person, but for the price (which was MUCH less than any other stand offered in stores) and reading reviews, we went for it. We couldn't be more thrilled with it! I was able to put it together in roughly 25mins, which I'm sure will vary for other people (I'm very mechanically oriented ie..I think nothing of changing engines in cars). The look of the stand is awesome, and the build quality is very sturdy and definitely not cheap. The TV mounted to it no problem, and the cable management easily hid all the wires I have for the TV, Xbox360, DVD Player, Wireless Access Point, Network Switch, Dish Network box, and surround sound system. Also, we both love that this stand allows you to not only swivel the TV from left to right, but to tilt it up and down. Honestly, we couldn't be happier with this purchase. 08/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking product.... 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good, but Beware of instructions!! This item looks very good put together, however, be very careful when assembling the produce because the written instructions and the pictures instructions tell you to use different parts in the same step. For example, the written instructions will tell you to use Screw A when the picture indicates Screw B. Common sense will help with which one to use but it does slow down the assembly time! 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product but... Its good, just wish it was taller a lil' bit, it holds our 50'inch and swivels each way, looks nice, Just thought it was going to be a lil' taller, well worth the pay.. If u want something taller than go for something else, other wise it holds up pretty good.. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very sheak addition to my living room I had no idea that this T V stand would look as elegant as it does in my home. I've received so many compliments on this product.I wish everyone could own one of these. I'm very pleased with it. The assembly of this tv stand wasn't hard at all and didn't take long. This is a great product to have as part of your home decor. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This is a beautiful item and it was fairly easy to put together. The instructions were kind of slim, but I had it put together and the TV mounted in under two hours by myself. I love the way it looks. I like the way the cords can be easily hidden. I especially love the way it rotates and doesn't hit the wall. I purchased this having not seen the item in person and I can honestly say I like it better than anything I've seen on display in any store. 05/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad shipping When I received this tv stand, I picked up the box and heard a large rattle. Unfortunately, when I opened the box for the glass shelves, I found nothing but glass gravel. The plus side was when I returned the stand my refund was fast and I found a different stand on sale that suited my needs. I will also add that the instructions did look a little complex. The stand that I bought in place of this one was a Hometrends model and couldn't be happier with it. I guess you just have to roll the dice if you have glass shipped to your home. 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stand Beautiful stand - very easy to assemble - looks alot more $$$ than it actually cost. 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value Good quality, attractive, functional. Directions a bit difficult, could use a bit more narrative to explain that there are a LOT more parts than actually get used. 07/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The TV Stand is as advertised The unit is as advertised. Quality construction and material. Solid and good looking. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The feature, by design, to fit into a corner makes the TV appear less dominate and yet provides for full viewing experience. 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great as a corner Stand Easy to build, nice looking piece used in the corner of the room. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looking stand This is just what I was looking for, and the price was good too. The stand is very nice looking; looks great in my living room really updated the whole thing. The stand is also super strong and heavy it's built very well, I am truly happy with this purchase. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I Love This TV Stand It Looks Great In My Living Room It Was A Great Bang For My Bucks The Price could have been a lil lower but overal it was a great buy you get what you pay for and ILove it. I would recommend it any one whos lookg for a very nice TV Stand.It was very easy to put together all you need is for (1)person to read the direction clearly while the other person put it together. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stand with Mount that Looks Good I compared many tv stands with mounts on walmart.com and I found this one to be particularly attractive with good looks and to have a more stable construction compared to other stands on the walmart. The specs of this stand fit my room perfectly. I was a little skeptical about the quality of this stand, but the many reviews here helped convince me that it was a good value for the money. When I received the package via delivery, I was a little worried that something might be broken. But low and behold, all parts and glass layers were intact and fine. Construction was a breeze by myself. I just took my time and made sure to tighten all bolts for a snug installation. In retrospect, I do recommend that 2 people do this, it would be easier to do during some parts. The part that threw me for a loop was after I attached the tv, it was noticeably crooked. I was initially freaked out by this, thought it was a manufacturing problem. After a close inspection, I realized that all I needed to do was adjust the 4 bolt bracket attachment to straighten it out and wallah, perfectly straight tv mounted. The other problem that I ran into was that the included m8 bolts were too long for my new thin LED Samsung TV(UN46D6000), even with spacers. As a result the tv hanged loosely for a few days until I called technical support. To their credit, tech support did in fact recommended reading the tv mounting instructions in my Samsung tv manual. I did not find any info initially and thought that I was gonna have to go to Home Depot to buy shorter screws, additional washers, etc. as suggested to make the tv brackets flush as they should be. Luckily, a day later I happen to read the Samsung manual from the beginning and found the mounting info mentioned, apparently special Samsung mounting brackets were included and have to be used if you mount the tv. With the Samsung brackets, I was able to get the tv bracket's bolts, washers and spacers to be perfectly flush! Problem solved. Also, if you have a monster av receiver like I do, the space between the racks are 7 inches height for the bottom rack and 6 1/2 inches for the top rack. I wish I knew this ahead of time, as my new receiver won't fit! So I have to set it to the side of the tv. So check your receiver's height people, to make sure it will fit, if that is your plan. Overall, the stand looks quite nice and blends in my room nicely. My only problem is that I wish the main bar that holds the mounting bracket, I wish that it was a bit more sturdy. Apparently it can withstand 132 pounds, so its more than capable of handling my 37 pound tv. It seems to do the job just fine, its just that if you touch the mesh lining in the middle of the 2 main bars, it feels a bit flimsy. For the money, I think its worth it. There's good amount of real estate for components on the racks. It also looks really nice in person and the wire holes work out quite nice for cable management. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Easy to put together and built like a brick you-know-what. It looks nice and my new 47 inch LCD (by LG) fit perfectly. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to assemble, nice looking stand. Very sturdy, only had assembled about a week I am very pleased with this purchase.. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent HDTV stand for the money Although I bought this stand mainly because it was one of the lowest priced stands designed to fit into a corner, I've been very pleased with its construction and look. It wasn't nearly as small as some reviewers seemed to indicate. I have a 50" plasma HDTV, and it holds it at a perfect height in the living room. In fact, that seems to be a perfectly sized TV for this stand. You have a little flexibility in the height, but since it is determined by how you mount the brackets onto the back of the TV, you lose mounting height flexibility with larger TVs. The glass had slightly warped during shipping, but it flattened right out after a day or so of being installed. Also, the written instructions disagreed with the illustrations concerning whether to use the "A" or "B" bolts, but I believe the written instructions were the correct ones. In either case, it is easy enough to figure out, since the shorter "A" bolts aren't long enough to piece the frame together and there aren't enough of them either. The only drawback I found wasn't really the fault of the product. With a 50" HDTV mounted on the stand in the corner, I found that I had very little access to the rear of the TV anymore. It fits between the walls fairly tightly at that size, so I had to use a mirror to make my connections from underneath the TV. If I had to do it again, I would probably position the TV near the stand and make the cable connections prior to mounting it. It would be easy to then run the cables through the cable management rack after mounting it. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal, looks great this took less than an hour to assemble by myself. I had it shipped to my home as the box is huge and heavy and would not fit in my coupe. the glass was not damaged be careful of instructions on Screw A and B, they are mixed up but easy to tell as one is shorter than the other and won't fit correctly. make sure you check the dimentions as it is not as tall as it looks the picture --See my picture. the base is only 19" tall. TV is on the stand and measures (floor to top of tv) at 51" tall. I will try to mount, but this will only raise the TV up 3-4 inches. there are a variety of screws, washers, spacers included to mount with different TV models - the glass is BLACK - using for my 50" Sanyo plasma - easy for 1 person to assemble - looks great! 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tv stand with mount I love the swivel on it. Looks great only problem is the dust but I guess that's normal 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great constrution lacks a little focus on the glass and which shelves to put them on and how they line up.after all said and done,it looks great.for the price,no brainer.i thougt it was stained glass but thats ok.i like the black glass.take a friend to pick up and to put together cause its very heavy and awkward. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tv Stand This is an excellent TV stand for my 50in Plasma. While the stand is shorter than expected, its very sturdy and nicely accents the black tv. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to my home I absolutely love this stand! The instructions were pretty easy to follow and the end result is a fabulous looking tv stand. I have a 50" plasma tv on the stand and the tv sits almost perfectly at a height between the ceiling and floor. The quality is great for the price and I love the black glass. There isn't anything negative that I can say about this stand. Great product/great value! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by tv stand very nice stand , went together really good. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i love this center, its very unique and room pleasing, easy installation too 03/11/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:30.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_12172518, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp