See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TRIKE We got this for our 20 month old and we love it. The colors are great and look even better in person. Assembly was a snap, about 5 minutes total. Our son is very tall for his age (37in) and the adjustable seat is great. It's almost the perfect distance away, but he still has room for his legs if he grows. TO GET THE FOOTREST DOWN YOU NEED TO PULL DOWN ON THE BLACK RING ON THE WHITE T-BAR OF THE FOOTREST. We had problems getting it down and we had to call Schwinn and they helped right away with it. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and the quality of the trike we love it. Schwinn will have a loyal customer for life after he outgrows this trike. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tricycle I always do my homework before I purchase something. This tricycle had great reviews. I looked at many tricycles, including the Lil Tikes, but the reviews did not compare. My only hesitation was that my grandaughter was only 15 months and most purchases were for a 2 year old. She fits on it just fine, seat belt is wonderful and she puts her feet on the foot pegs. Too little yet for the peddles but great because this is something she can grow in to. She constantly says "outside" because she wants to go for a ride. It is very sharp looking with the red and black and is well made as you could expect from Schwinn. Steering is a breeze and it is a very smooth ride. If your on the fence, purchase this, you won't be sorry! 08/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly, great value My son loves his tricycle. My husband and I love the fact that it didn't take a huge amount of time to put it together. Our son is almost three. We bought him a hot wheel type bike that is too big for him. This tricycle will be perfect until he grows into a larger bike. It's easy to steer, has a seatbelt to secure him, and has both a front and back basket. My son is very tall for his age and he is able to ride this with ease. 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Trike! I got this for my 19 month old son. He LOVES it. We use it instead of the stroller now to take the dog on a walk. I can hook the dog leash onto my handle and just keep an eye on the cord so it doesnt get caught on my son. The parent push handle works great, and he can almost reach the pedals. The seat does not adjust forward, that would have helped him to reach them fully. I got streamers for the handle bars and they are the icing on the cake. I was going to buy this from where I buy everything, but this price was like $30 cheaper!! Couldnt believe it, good job walmart!! It was delivered the next day with standard shipping!!! Well built bike, quality materials. Wheels do pick up a lot of mud and stuff and prob would last longer if they were rubber vs plastic. But overall this is a great first trike. He likes putting things in the baskets and the little "bookbag" attached to the back is perfect for my bags, bottle water, etc. It is pretty long with the steer handle attached so you do need some space in the garage to store it. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trike very easy to put together my child loves this trike we have even taken her to the mall on it. she just turned 2 years old and we dont use a stroller anymore this is way better and she enjoys the ride more. the parent controlled steering maneuver in and out of tight spots with no problem. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect trike for little guys. We got this for my son's 2nd birthday gift. He loves it and so do we. Of course we like that we can control where he's going with the extended handle but we also like the fact that it has 2 pegs that he can put his feet on if he can't reach the pedals yet or if he just wants to kick back and let us push him. My husband put it together fairly quickly and it's a nice, sturdy trike. We also like the seat being more chair like and the fact that it has a seat belt to hold him in more securely. Definitely a good safety feature. When our son saw it, all he would say is "Logan's bike?" over and over. He is very happy with his 1st trike! I am very happy to have this one as his first trike as well! We added a Cars 2 bell and helmet to the package and a CA personalized plate to make it all his! It was the perfect gift for his 2nd birthday! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Special Need Toddlers! My son loves this tricycle! He has some special needs. He does not use his right side like his left so the seat belt feature is wonderful! He can't quite hold on with both hands so its great for toddlers that are still unsteady. I am not afraid of him falling off. The colors are great - it looks much better than the others I had researched. It is very well made - it will last him many many years. 01/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Cute bike that was easy to assemble but thankfully easy to return to Walmart. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE $80 WE PAID. Wheels are molded rubber/foam that pick up every rock and pebble on the road which then become embedded into the tire causing them to wobble. Steering is very easy and the handle is at a great height but is very flimsy and loose. No doubt it would have been broken long before it should have been. Also, the handlebars could not be tightened and would therefore bend in a completely different direction than the bike. (i.e. bike going forward but the handlebars were turning to the left) Foot rest is well made and is in a good spot for little ones and the bike is soooo cute. Just such a disappointment that the quality of this bike is so substandard. Kudos to Walmart for accepting our return with no questions asked. There is no doubt in my mind that with consistent use, this bike would be broken within six months. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best trike for the money! We tried the Kettler and radio flyer push trikes, and neither of them were as good as this one. It rides smoothly over bumps thanks to the hard foam, not plastic wheels. The 2-handed push bar is comfortable to steer and feels safe going down a steep hill. The mechanism that locks it into place is much better (safer) than the radio flyer one (which kept popping out). The steering is superior to the Kettler model. My only gripe is the factory setting for the steering wasn't aligned correctly (the parent handles were crooked). There were no instructions on how to correct this, so I just looked at it and removed the 4 tiny side screws that hold the upper and lower black covers on the hub that the push bar locks into. I then straightened the handles, put the 4 screws back in, and it was fine. It also has great storage compartments and the seatbelt is great for early riders. My almost 3 year old loves it - great for a boy or girl! 05/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great city trike for the price I researched many trikes with push handles. The reason we went with the easy steer is just because of that, we were able to steer our 24 month old around a very busy city lake trail. He absolutely loves his bike. We absolutely love the steering ability for 1. safety 2. control. Another feature we love is the three point harness that keeps him in place until he is a little bit older. Fairly easy to assemble, directions are very good. Took my husband about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had (and I would've given it 10 stars if so) was rubber tires. Why make a trike with plastic wheels? We have only used it on city streets and you can see the wear on the tires after only 3 weeks. We purchased the extended warranty from Walmart and will be using it to replace the tires I'm sure. 06/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality I read reviews, i thought its metal so would be durable. my 2.5 years old lost one pedal in a week, I cant find a replacement. The handle doesn't stay in one place, I even tried power tools to tight it. its pretty to look at, but not comfortable or fun to ride. very bumpy ride, hard to steer as a parent. Very shaky, slippery tires. its not worth the money my neighbor bought a cheap $30 bike for his son which rides better & is fun to ride. I am gonna get my son that bike. I suggest, don't waste money on this. I didn't expect too much from this bike, but at least should have been little better in quality. There is no harm in putting plastic frame but make is sturdy & comfortable. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schwin Easy Steer Trike This is a sturdy safe trike for a beginner. My grandson is two and he had it figured out in no time, but I liked the security of steering him in the right direction with the handle. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice toddler bike My mom purchased this bike for my son's 1st birthday...Although he can't quite pedal, he loves to go for rides as I steer him (with the steer handles). I'm also able to strap him in :-) Very nice bike! 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike! This trike was easy to build and my 1 year old loves it...I like that I can steer where he is going while he thinks he is steering!! 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter bike! My son LOVES this bike and so do we. Originally we purchased the Little Tikes bike with the push handle. It was horrible! It didn't steer well at all. I took it back and purchased this one for about 1/2 the price and it steers like a dream! I agree that the handle is a little cheap feeling, but I don't think its (handle) really going to be used for longer than 6 months anyway. I like that the wheels are a foam/plastic. This just means that you won't have to deal with putting air in the tires. Overall, a great bike. I think he will definately be able to use this until it is time for a "big boy bike". Assembly was pretty simple as well. Great quality for the money! 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for my 10 month old This is very good product, it was super easy to put together. It is safe ,the belt keep the little one in his seat ,it is stable to go for a long walk. Perfect item for a growing toddler 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trike! My 18 month old daughter cried everytime her 3 yr old brother got on his I knew it was time to buy her one! I LOVE this bike. No other trikes have seatbelts for under $100. There is a footrest for her to rest on and she will grow into it and use it for a long time. Her brother can bike it by himself and when she is on I can push her around. It stears really easilly. tricky to get the footrest down if you dont know what you are looking for. call the comany and they will explain. Happy biking! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Trike Easy to put together. Really nice features. I'm sure this summer is going to be really fun for my 2 year old. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well made product I bought this tricycle for my grandson. After looking at many similar push trikes, I found this one. It has features that many costing twice as much were lacking. The seat harness is a plus and the push bar steers well. My grandson loves it and so do his parents. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its totally worth the money We bought it Christmas 2010. Pretty easy to put together. the only issue we had with it was the one of the black pedals kept falling off when my son would trying to push the pedal to make it go. Bit I super glued that sucker on and haven't had any trouble since. We love it. It makes taking a walk so much easier and fun :) 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality item I bought this item for my 15 month old grand daughter. The pole that guides the bike is sturdy and tall enough that we are not uncomfortable to push her. It has a safety harness, which is wonderful. She can't fall out. She loves it. I bought it because we can push her now then take the pole off when she is ready to ride the tricycle by herself. This had a better review than the Radio Flyer. I made a good choice. 07/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good concept, poor execution The tricycle functioned as it was supposed to- it steers well from the rear bar and had a pretty smooth ride, but there were some quality issues that I would be concerned about. 1. Putting it together was a frustrating experience- the two screws that were supposed to screw the seat onto the base were defective, we had to purchase new ones ourselves. 2. From the moment that we started using the tricycle, it was incredibly squeaky. 3. The day after our first use, the wheels already looked fairly worn and the 'treads' on the plastic tires were no longer there. 4. The plastic basket at the rear of the bike seems fairly flimsy and is only held on with 2 screws so it tilts back and forth easily. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get ready for FUN! Strap your little one in and take off! This is so easy to get them used to a trike that can grow with them when they are ready to take off on their own. Best value by far and beats the hipster ones for twice the cost. 11/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2 yr old LOVES his trike It took my husband about 30 mins to put this trike together for our son's second birthday. Our little guys loves it. He can't pedal on his own just yet, but the foot rest bar is perfect for him to keep his feet out of the way while we push him around the neighborhood. The handle is very comfortable and the height is great, too. I'm 5'3 and my husband is 6'1 and neither one of us has any complaints. (although if you're tall, you may get a crick in your back if you plan on pushing it around for hours on end) We've had it for about a month and it seems to be quite sturdy. We've had to tighten the bolt that controls the push handlebar part, but that's easy to do. Very happy with our purchase. 03/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth the money! I love this bike. My boys ages 2 and 4 fight over who gets to ride it. It is extremely easy to steer, very easy to assemble, and is a great value! The only downside to this bike is that the wheels are plastic and the seatbelt is a bit difficult to connect. Other than that, it is a great item to buy. I just bought it for my son's second birthday and I can't get him off of it. I've taken him for rides all around town in it and he just can't get enough. He screams when we try to pull him off of it for dinner and bedtime,lol 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Gift We bough this product for my son's 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves riding in it. I take long walks with him, while he is sitting looking super cute. 05/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Complete garbage product. One tire was completely warped, almost to the point of unrollable. The easy steer was stripped out and was totally useless. Dont buy this product online. I wouldn't buy again unless I can visually verify all parts in working order. 12/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this bike thinking it would be great. I was quite upset after putting it all together and taking it for a test run. The parent steering really didn't work. Sometimes it would work but mostly I would turn and nothing would happen. Maybe it was a bad one - but the alignment was horrible. I ended up returning and getting something else. 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing, Ordered this online for my grandsons first trike...all boys should have a red Schwinn, right? Not anymore. Red pieces are flimsy cheap plastic. When my husband assembled it, the steering mechanism fell off the trike every time you'd turn it on its side. It didn't lock in - either it was missing a piece or poor design. We returned it and bought the Radio Flyer for $10 more 12/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product shown is not the same I brought the product through Online but when i try to fit the cycle it was very hard without having the Toolbox and the handle bar never sits properly, i was very disappointed after fitting and returned the cycle with in 24hrs after purchased 04/01/2013
  • 2015-12-01 T06:25:35.956-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_12172472, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 388 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.