Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Electric Broom, Not Whole House Vac! This was bought to replace an ancient Regina Elektrik Broom that I LOVED. With that said: 1) This has been amazing the dozen or so times I have used it to vacuum the bare floors in my small home and a few small runners. To its detractors, I would say it is not meant to do a whole house of wall to wall carpeting. Use a big vac for that, sillies! We'll see how it holds up, I'll review again if it goes south in a hurry. 2) It does not stand on its own. I read the reviews first and have carefully hung it up because of people writing about it falling over and breaking. If you need a vaccum that stands up, or even leans in a corner, this is not for you. 3) It is, as people say, a glorified corded dustbuster. But that's what it's supposed to be. Quick, light, not too ugly and easy to use. 4) This model does NOT have a beater bar, the S2220 does. You decide. 5) It's very easy to empty the dirt cup cup. Yes it fills up fast and the hair etc gets caught up by the filter and you have to peel it off, and you have to hold it over the trash when you empty it. If you don't like it, get a big bagged model with disposable filters. 6) Hallelujah! The vents are high and vent to the side! No more dirt blown around the house! 7) The ability to switch back and forth from bare floors to a tiny (1/4" tall?) brush for the "carpet" setting doesn't mean that much to me. 8) It's fairly quiet. 9) At twenty feet it has the longest cord out there. Deal with it. 10) It swivels to completely flat to get under things, limited only by the "barrel" of the ting to get under and around stuff.. 11) It really picks up some serious dust and hair. No, it won't pick up Cheerios, Legos, peanuts and Cracker Jacks, etc. because the head is very close to the floor to maximize suction. I don't know how it works on kitty litter. If you want to clear the floor after the Huns have been through, you'll need something else. 12) You have to clean the cup and filter every time you use it or suction goes down really fast and it overheats. See #5. 13) Almost everything is made cheaply of plastic these days. it's about choosing between the evils. But so far this thing appears thoughtfully engineered. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! I am so glad to have my Hoover Flair. I could not find it to purchase it in any store, so I ordered it online. I am so happy with the performance. It works great on my hardwood floors, as well as on my area rugs. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone. It is easy to clean out the dirt cannister and I love the 20" cord. I've used this vacuum everyday since I got it on Dec. 3rd. and love it. 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Judge it for what it is... I purchased this vacuum after reading tons of reviews about many different styles and brands of similar products. I knew going in to the purchase what I was trying to accomplish (sweep a small mud room and kitchen with wood floors) and I knew the complaints others had about the products. I suppose the reason I can give this vacuum 5 stars is because I am rating it for what it is and that is a SMALL vacuum for SMALL jobs. These are not designed to clean your whole house nor are they designed for deep cleaning. Buy a real vacuum if that is what you're after. However, for my purposes this vacuum is perfect! It is lightweight, easily hangs up out of the way. I chose this model with a cord because I read where the battery on the rechargeables lasts only 15 minutes per charge or so and I thought I might need it longer than that sometime. It is easy to clean out, just dump out the cup and knock the dirt off the filter. About every 3rd or 4th use, I wash the filter out with soap and water and let it dry so I have maximum suction. The vacuum easily goes under furniture and the tilting head lets you go around and under chair legs and toilets and such. I was a little disappointed that it doesn't stand on it's own. At first, I didn't think it would even lean against a piece of furniture without sliding down but I have discovered that if you position it fully upright and not tilted, it holds fine. For the money and convenience, this is a great little vaccum and I wish I'd had one sooner. 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek & Strong This is an amazing product. I was surprised to find it so powerful for such a compact vac. Does well on bare floors and carpet. The suction is so strong that you can actually see the vac head sucking in debris before you even reach the target area. This is by far the best stick vac I've ever owned. 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suction for a Stick I cannot believe how well this small vacuum cleans! I use it between regular vacuumings and it picks up all the cat hair and dust on my tile and carpet wonderfully! 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOW THATS A BIG VAC ON A LITTLE STICK! IF You are in need of a small lightweight upright vacum THAN YOU HAVE FOUND THE ONE AND ONLY!!! I have purchased, and have demmostated alot and I MEAN ALOT of these stick vacs. When this one came, I thought "ok" didnt look like much....in fact looked whimpy! When I turned it on to use WOW THIS LITTLE VAC ON A STICK WORKS AS WELL AS MY EXPENSIVE TOP QUALITY UPRIGHT I OWN! I PREFERRE THIS OVER THAT! Living in a hotel I find that for some reason the floor needs a vacumn every day and this is A JOY TO USE!! IT IS LIGHTWIEGHT/ QUIET WITH POWER YOU WONT BELIEVE! MY RECOMMENDATION: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++ DO NOT BUY ANY OTHER TAKE IT FROM A SEASONED VACUMN CLEANNER BUYER!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++ 09/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT good for Pet Owners... I have 5 indoor cats and wanted to get a vacuum for the exclusive use of the small "cat room" where their litter and dry food is located. My goal was to use this on a daily basis between regular house cleanings to keep their room neat. ( I ended up rarely using it since it did not pick up the litter well). I have used it approximately 10 times and already it overheated and quit working this morning. I was shocked as there isn't that much hair nor kitty litter to pick up. From the beginning it did not do a good job picking up the kitty litter. I would have to pass the vacuum directly over the litter maybe 7-8 times and STILL it sometimes did not pick it up. I also found the vacuum to be a bit heavy and cumbersome with the electric cord getting in the way all the time. It also doesn't stand up on its own and has to be leaned on something or put on the floor when not holding it. I would NOT recommend this vacuum. And, I am somewhat happy that it broke down so I can return it and buy another one. I HOPE I will not have a hard time returning it. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it wrong to love a vacuum? I have three kids, two dogs, two cats and wood floors so I had to sweep everyday this vacuum cuts the time in half! In my quest for a stick vacuum I decided to go with a plug in model because from the reviews I read there were complaints of batteries losing power overtime, so once I narrowed down my decision I did research on plug in stick vacuums and found a video on the hsn.com site showing the features of this particular model and every one they showed is true, I love the way you can put the vacuum up to the wall and it gets every last speck of dust, glitter, dog food, cat hair! I like the length of the cord, how easy it is to clean, and how well it cleans! My only complaint, and it is kind of an annoying one is they didn't designed it so you could rest it against the wall or counters, so you have to lay it on the ground while you’re not using it. Even with this complaint I wouldn't trade it in for nothin'! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful vacuum Bought this for my daughters apartment at college. Used it twice already and the suction power is great. For the price, it is very reasonable. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! So PLEASED! I give this vac TWO thumbs up! I use it on my wood look laminate floors, works perfect. I also have several accent rugs, the berber type and also a few plush. Works perfect on both rug types. It does not have a beater bar and I am so happy about that. I have several long hair dogs and the pet hair always gets wound around the beater bars and can cause problems. It has two brushes that can be released to vacuum the rugs, I found that it worked well on the rugs with either setting. I could not be happier. I love this little VERY easy to use vac. I am so happy I purchased it. Also the dirt cup is SO easy to take off and empty and put back on. EASY assembly too! Just about 3/5 minutes. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! WOW! WOW! This vacuum was a FIND, and it does what is said it can do...it picks up cat hair! My husband and I have 3 cats so naturally we are always fighting the battle of the dreaded cat hair. We have bought numerous vacs that alledged they could pick up cat hair, but few even came close to it (and not good at that). We are clean people who thought we had our hair problem under control, but still felt as though we weren't getting it all. Well we found out! We weren't!!! After just one cleaning with the Flair S2200 we literally picked up so much hair our of our carpet it would completelycover a long haired cat with some left over. What can we say? IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT"LL DO, IT ACTUALLY WORKS !!! By the way...we ordered it from WM one afternoon and got it the very next afternoon. Pretty good service we'd say. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. It is just great on wood and on all other floors and even carpet. It is so light and easy to use, getting under cabinet edges and under beds. Works great in our RV too. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, light vacuum for hard floors. I like this vacuum a lot, it's lightweight, and has really good suction. It works better on hard floors than on carpet, I had the older version of this which I liked a lot better. I wish I had gotten the one with the hose attatchment though. A couple things I like about this is that it gets into corners really well, picks up big stuff like cheerios, and its small enough to get aobut 3 inches under the couch. It also has a very long cord. Easy to assemble (no tools). 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful...LOVE IT!! This is exactly what I needed to keep my new hardwood flooring clean. This little vacuum is just perfect! It moves around easily, has great suction power, is lightweight and really gets the job done quickly and almost effortlessly. It even works great on accent/area rugs. I have nothing negative to say about it. It was worth every penny. I highly recommend it...you won't be disappointed. 10/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed While I wasn't expecting that much from this product, I can't help feeling that if anyone had tested it they would have seen the obvious flaws. Number one, I'm short (5' 2") but this is barely tall enough for me. Nuber two, the head is way too small. I want to be able to get into small spaces, but with this head it takes me forever to do a small room! Third, there's nothing to grab when you want to lift it to do something like stairs. Fourth, the dirt congregates at the top of the cup, around the filter, blocking it up quickly. And last, the cord is way too short, I have to keep re-plugging it. On the plus side, it does seem to pick up fairly well, and it's light weight. I just wanted something for stairs and small areas, but it would have cost so little to make a few small changes to make it much more usable. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This Hoover is the very best for quick pick up of Dog Hair. It really works miracles all over the house. I use it on the bed, couch, chairs, area rugs and stone floor. Consumers Report was correct when they rated this product # 1. I am going to purchase another one for my daughter and granddaughter. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product This is a great vaccum for the price. It is small, lightweight and maneuverable. It's not great at getting large amounts of hair from carpets and does not stand up on its own, but it does pick up most things it runs over and is pretty quiet. I'm happy with this vaccum so far. 03/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So I have a large downstairs that is all hardwoods. I bought this to use on the hardwood and on some area rugs. The cord isn't near long enough for my needs. I had to plug an extension cord into it and that isn't working out so great. It doesn't sit upright all together so if you want to let go of it you have to lay it down on the floor which is weird. The suction is so-so. If you have a few area rugs and a small area to do this will fit your needs. If you have a large area and large rugs, you will most likely be disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for. I'll most likely be trying one of the more expensive cordless options next. 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I needed something smaller for my ceramic floors to pick up dog hair and this stick vac is amazing thinking of buying another very good suction and the swivel head is awsome! would like a longer cord but eh an extension cord will do, also I got a great tip about cleaning the filter with a tooth brush and it works like a charm! 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover Stick vacuum This vacuum is exactly what I have been searching for. It is powerful, compact and swivels. Great on my tile and wood floors. I LOVE having a plug - so sick of getting out a re-chargeable and finding it dead! 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picked up metal hanger This is a very nice vacuum. I was cleaning under the bed and it picked up a metal hanger. I have all hardwood foors. I am Lovin this vacuum. I have back problems this is easy for me to use its light weight, easy to change the filter. The one thing I do not like is it does not stand up on its own. When you put it away you need it set something in front of it or it will keep falling over. 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for quick pick ups & hard surfaces. This stick vac arrived in a timely fashion, in great condition. I used it immediately for my hardwood floors & vinyl flooring in baths & kitchen. It works well on all those surfaces, plus hall runners & throw rugs. I have not used it on the carpet yet, but think it would probably not have sufficient suction for deep pile I have. I also found this same product at other stores for about $20 higher in price, one was even about 50 higher in price. It is a good value & it performs as expected. The only drawbacks, it does not stand alone, you have to prop it against something and the electric cord is rather short for large rooms I vac, so keep an extension cord permanently attached to it. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mini Vac @ a Fair Price Purchased for per-go floors and throw-rugs, works excellent on both, light weight, easy to maneuver and excellent price makes this Hoover a awesome buy!!! This vacuum has no roller brush's which is what I wanted, cleans floors and rugs fast and easy. The bagless container is easy to take off and replace. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Pet Hair This is a powerful little tool for pet hair, which is exactly what we were looking for. It is great around the edges. Although you do need to change the bag once or twice due to its size, it's well worth it. I would recommend it to anyone with pets. I don't even bother looking at my broom anymore :-D. We have all hardwood floors and 1 area rug - I do not recommend this for rugs, it does give you that option, we pull out the big beast for that. And what a difference between the Hoover Flair so easy to handle and our old vacuum cleaner. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover Flair Stick Vacuum I am very pleased with this little vacuum, it has good suction and works great on my flooring. I had bought another brand and was not very happy, I returned it and bought the Hoover Flair Stick Vacuum, It's easy to use and I can even vacuum a little rug in the hall and it does a nice job. 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent vacuum for intended use! I bought this vacuum for a quick and easy way to pick up dog hair and dirt/dust on my hardwood floors. This vacuum has exceeded my expectations. It picks up all of my dog hair and dust no problem. I like that you can easily pull the head off and use it as a handheld for the corners and cracks, but really it has a good enough suck that I can run along the walls or cupboards and it sucks up all the hair. It also has a carpet option. If you want a deep clean on your carpet this is not intended for that. It will pick up particles etc, but won't deep clean. Its good for low pile carpets or area rugs! I love this vacuum! Best purchase I've made all year! I put it together out of the box in less than 30 seconds, its super lightweight and very versatile! Do make sure to empty and clean the filter with warm water to extend the life of your vacuum! 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Had Floors I had a similar Hoover vac for years which was only for hard floors that I had for years. I finally had to ditch it because I couldn't find a replacement dust cup. This one is very similar although the width of the vacuum sweep is not as wide - I wish it was. However, I have tried many of the other sticks and donated them all to the Goodwill. It's easy to pull out and use for a quick spill or to vac all of my hardwood floors. I don't have carpet and I only expected to use this on hard floors. I thought about trying the cordless Hoover stick sold at Walmart but cannot justifiy paying over $100. For those who find the suction is poor, you have to clean the dust cup frequently as on all of these small vacs. If the head falls off, use plumbers tape and you won't have this problem. 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Regrets Here I did a fair amount of research before purchasing my first stick vacuum, and after seeing great reviews I decided on one of the Eureka model ones. I hated it the first 5 minutes, so I stuck in back in the box and returned it. I dont expect a stick vacuum to perform like a full size vacuum, but I did expect it to suck up dirt and debris from my tile floors, which this one did not. The Hoover Flair Stick was my second choice because it was a little higher priced. I ended up finding one on Ebay for a great price so I thought it was worth a shot. Let me tell you this thing is spectacular!! It is night and days difference between the Eureka brand one, and its so sleek and pretty too. I use it all the time and have owned it for about a year now with no major issues. It sucks up all the crud off my floors and sometimes bigger pieces than you would think. The only negative was the carpet feature broke almost immediately, but the one I bought was a store display model, so it may have already been weak. I didnt buy this to vacuum carpets anyways so it was no big deal to me. I love my Hoover flair stick and would recommend anyone at least give it a shot. 10/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Since this vacuum was rated high for pet hair, I figured it would pick up dirt off my ceramic tile. It was disappointing. It would not pick up a piece of rice in the grout. It did pick up some dirt, as the filter got dirty, but it wouldn't pick up like I thought it should. It didn't work welled all on my rugs, so I returned it. I bought one for my mother-in-law at the same time, she didn't like the swivel head. We both returned them. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by replace broken stick vacc i am 74 years old to hard to use big vaccu.This vaccum is perfect for me grab and go .My 6 yr old great grandson also loves it he vaccums my whole house everytime he visits.Love love it 08/29/2011
1-30 of 204 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.