See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for slouchers While many use these balls for exercise, I purchased it for sitting at my computer. It's easy to slump in a chair in a lazy fashion, especially during gray, wintry days; this slumping can lead to back problems. With the gym ball, it's natural & comfortable for one to sit up straight. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness, Pain Relief, Pregnancy & Labor Ball! This product is great for working out the abs, arms, back, etc! There's so many different positions and workouts you can do! But what a lot of people don't think to use it for is back & hip pain! During my pregnancy, it was a Godsend! I sat on it to relieve lower back and hip pain, since it relieves pressure and allows you to stretch in a safe and comfortable way. It was also great during labor, when I used it as a birthing ball! Now, I'm using it to get back in shape after having my baby! You'll never run out of uses for this ball! 03/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected. The only drawback I might mention is that past Fitness Balls I have ordered came with a plastic tape that gave you guidance for inflation. I was concerned about over-inflating this ball without such an aide. 10/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the correct size This ball only inflated to about 50 cm not 65 cm like indicated on the box. I already have a 55 cm ball which is too short for someone 5' 6". It seemed like it would be a good ball if it was just the correct size. 01/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT 65 cm! Very disappointed. This ball does not inflate to 65 cm. It is the same size as my 55cm ball. I will be returning after wasting my time. 01/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectation I have been taking a class at the Y and decided to get my own fitness balls for home use. I read the other reviews before I purchased this ball. It was noted that the inflated ball is smaller than what the product description says. I figured that maybe that reviewer didn't do something right. So I went ahead and bought the 65cm and the 55cm. Sure enough, the original reviewer was right! The 65cm was sinificantly smaller than described. It was not gym quality. It was more slippery. I ended up giving it to my 9-yr-old and returned the 55cm unopened. The $9.00 price tag should have tipped me off. I will try the $20 one and report back. 07/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap price + bad ball = trash I bought this ball because of the cheap price. You get what you pay for. The ball was not the size specified and I could not keep it still. It was thin and not good quality. I have previously owned a different brand and I go to the gym regularly and this ball is awful compared to others! I threw it in the trash. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use instead of chair!! I've been using this ball as a chair during work for several months. It's great. I've only had to add air (with the included easy to use pump) two or three times, like once a month. I end up doing exercises while I'm waiting for large files to save/print. I think it's really helped tone my stomach! And for just $9-$10, this price cannot be beat. In other stores these exercise balls sell for up to $30. I RECOMMEND this! 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value You must go online to get a full set of excercises. 11/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I bought this to use with the Supreme 90 day workout program. I actually bought two, the 65cm and the 55cm for my wife. We both find the ball to be very practical for what we use them to do. They are of the same quality you would expect for a lower priced product. I would buy the same thing if I had to do it over again. 03/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, inexpensive Fitness Ball. Deployed Soldiers I am surving with the Minnesota Army National Guard over in Afghanistan and had originally wanted my wife to send the fitness ball I already have at home over to me, but I decided to price out a new one. I found the Gold's Gym Fitness Ball (65 cm) was priced below $9 and with shipping ($.97) the total was less than $10 on It came with an easy to use pump and has meet all my expectations. I fully expect it last the five remaining months I have left in Afghanistan. 05/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I bought the ball in full faith that it was what it said it was, a 65 cm ball. The instructions said not to inflate past 65 cm (25 in) in diameter. When inflated to that size, it's virtually flat. If I sit on it, I'm sitting on the floor. In order to get it to where I'm sitting so that my hips and knees are 90 degrees to the floor I have to inflate WAY past what they say. At 31 inches it's firm enough to sit on. Warnings NOT to inflate past 65 cm. At 65 cm inflation the ball is useless. Very smelly out of the box and sticky. I expected better. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Red Ball It's a ball. It holds air and gets the job done for a decent price. What more do you want? 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used this as a birthing ball and it works wonders. It does exactly what it's meant to and it fits perfectly for my frame. My height is 5'5" and it was tall enough for me to use. 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just like its supose to. I'm 236 lbs. and it holds up just fine! 06/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The ball in not 65cm PERIOD I am 5'7" and it is too small for me - it is not 65cm as it claims to be. Its about 10cm smaller right around 50-55ish range. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold's Gym Fitness Ball, 65 cm Excellent fitness ball for the price. You will get great excercise fitness from using the ball. 12/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by the ball is of poor quality and material. 09/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as big as it seems I would recommedn but with 75 or 85 cm size 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air hole The only thing I was a little leary about is it has a "stopper" to hold in the air instead of some exercise balls that have like a basketball style air hole. But I have had the ball for over a month and it has never come out. I am 5 feet tall and it fits me very well. I was trying to decide between the 65cm and the 55cm, but I am very happy I went with the 65cm! 12/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by exercise ball excellent product very useful in class, however I think I could use a smaller ball 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 65cm Ball is about 55 but idc and its like 6 bucks in store 05/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It smells This ball smells like plastic, and it's intense enough that I can't use it. I aired it out over the weekend and it still is unpleasant. Otherwise, it's an exercise ball, there's not much else to say. 06/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We had 5 out of 6 that worked well. One of the balls continued to deflate and is defective. We are returning for a new replacement. 10/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great while it lasted At first the ball was great, but after only a few months of using it, it kept going flat and had to be inflated at least once, sometimes twice during exercising. It ended up in the trash about 6 months after I bought it. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice solid ball The price and size were great. I've been looking for a large ball under $10 for a while, glad I came across this one! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold's Gym Fitness Ball and Pump Works great I wanted a fitness ball at home to help with keep fit between gym visits. This ball with the pump arrived quickly and works well. It took a while for me to air up the ball but once it was aired up it worked well. There was a plastic smell and stickiness to the ball, but I wiped it down with a damp rag and all is well. 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered ten balls for my classroom. The boxes were marked 65, but when opened some of the balls were marked 54 and not the correct size. Because I needed them, I kept them. Walmart refunded only 5.00 of my nearly 100.00 order. Only 2 of the balls were the correct size. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Ball Very good quality. 09/08/2012
1-30 of 81 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.