Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and Stylish! We purchased this dollhouse for our daughter's 7th birthday. It was perfect! It arrived at our home in about 3 days with standard shipping! The box is a little incriminating, so take precautions if it's meant as a surprise! The dollhouse took about 1.5 hrs to assemble and was a huge birthday success! This item is well made and has lots of detail. Just to add a bit of personalization, we covered the portraits on the top level with tiny photos of our daughter/family. She loved the chandelier and the elevator (which does need a little spray of Pam). The instructions are a bit vague, but with the box photo it wasn't too difficult to figure out. I notice most of the reviews cite purchasing this toy for a 3 year old. We were nervous that this dollhouse might not be appropriate for an older child, but quickly learned that our reservations were unfounded! All in all, she was excited about the gift and we were happy about the price! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Doll House Value I've Found I have anxiously been waiting for the day when my grandkids were old enough to play with a doll house. Little did I know that I'd have to wait until I found one that would withstand three children, ages 2, 3 and 5. Well, this one fit the bill! This is one of the sturdiest houses on the market, that is well within the price point of a single (widowed) grandmother. My grandkids absolutely love this house; and my grandson enjoys using his spiderman, batman characters along with the girls' Barbie dolls. Easy to assemble, my two year old was even caught climbing up the house. Happy to tell you that neither were injured! I would recommend this doll house in a heart beat. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built I bought this doll house for my grandchildren for Christmas. The quality was unbelievable. It did take a couple of hours to build and trying to build it with 2 excited granddaughters in the wings waiting was a bit difficult. But the end result was awesome. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Dollhouses you can buy! Okay so I have 4 girls, lots of experience with girls toys and such, and this is BY FAR the best dollhouse you can buy! It is nice and sturdy, not flimsy like the cheap plastic Barbie Dreamhouses. It is very pretty too. Lots of room for her to play and it has the elevator and stairs so they can pretend with both instead of just having stairs or only an elevator. Pretty girlie colors. A nice solid piece. My son even played with the Ken dolls with my daughter and it keeps them busy for hours. One of my favorite dollhouses purchased ever. I would recommend purchasing it, It is one of the best prices for the quality and I did shop around and watch the videos of the other dollhouses. Highly recommend, 5 stars. The one I purchased was for my daughters 7th birthday, it was the grand finale present we brought out for her at the end of her party. Her older teenage sisters put it together so its not tremendously that hard to put together. The picture I added was her face right as we brought it out to her!!! 11/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute doll house This doll house was purchased for my daughter, putting it together took some time and i would recommend having two people do the job. I didnt realized how much of it would have to be put together but it was worth it to see the look on my daughters face when she saw the doll house that is taller than her, she plays with it pretty much every other day 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Christmas Gift! After having no luck buying the Barbie Townhouse @ Walmart.Com and Store, I decided to purchase this one instead after falling in love with Amelia KidKraft house, but since that doll house was no where to be found until 2012, I bought the next best house for the price @ 99.00 and free shipping. My daughter loves it, and so do I. It has enough space to sit all 10 of her new barbie, monster high, and Bratz dolls. It's a good 2 hours to put together and you will need a second person. The house is about 4 ft tall and about 32-34inches width....I give it a 10. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what i wanted I bought this for my nine year old. It took about an hour or so to put together, and instruction were clear and precise. My daughter loves it. She is a very tall nine year old and this doll house is perfect for her and just right for the regular Barbie dolls. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value My daughter's love this! Great value for the money. Will take about an hour to put together. Perfect size for barbie dolls. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The girls love it! This was a big hit with my girls, ages 7 and 8. They love the elevator, even though it is a bit "stiff" and hard to move. The unit is well constructed and should hold up to moderate abuse. It took over 2 hours to assemble, but I am very careful with these things so it takes me a bit longer than average! It wasn't too difficult to assemble. Everything fit well. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL DOLL HOUSE!!! My 4 1/2yr old daughter absolutely fell in love with this doll house on Christmas morning! Being that I waited until Christmas Eve to put it together and had little to no sleep, it took me FOREVER! It was worth it once I saw the finished product. It's more beautiful in person than the pictures online. The house is a mixture of solid wood and a very thick and strong cardboard like material. I was very happy that I had all parts that were needed to put the doll house together. It's very sturdy and well made. The furniture that's included is very stylish and also made of solid wood. What a great product! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 9 year old got this from Santa for Christmas and absolutely loves it. It took my husband and his friend about 2 hours to put together though. It is alot nicer and much more durable than the higher priced "barbie" town house. I would recommend this for any doll lover, just wish we would have gotten it a few years ago. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT dollhouse! LOVE IT. We bought this house as a Christmas present for our 3 year old and she loves it. It took about 2-3 hours to assemble. The instructions are easy to follow. All the pieces and screws are labeled. The furniture is big and sturdy...perfect for a 3 year old. My only minor issue was the chandelier is not sticking in place...nothing a little hot glue won't fix. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Dollhouse I purchased this for my two grandchildren for Christmas. I have bought many, many precut items that have to be put together at home, but this one was absolutely the best! The directions were extremely clear, the dollhouse is extremely sturdy, and was absolutely the easiest thing I have ever had to assemble. The color coded screws, the precut holes all matched perfectly and the quality of the product was just the best I've ever seen. I can hardly wait till Christmas so that we can play with the dollohouse together. Thank you so much for making this the best product I've ever had to put together. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy 4 Year Old! I ordered this dollhouse for my daughter, who is about to turn 4. The house was exactly as described and a huge hit/surprise! I expected a difficult assembly, but overall it was easy to figure out from the instructions - the only minor hiccup was installing the second story wooden frame with the small pin hole. The instructions indicate to be sure and have this hole facing down, but it doesn't say facing down on the right side (which would've been helpful). Other than that - this dollhouse is an amazing gift that will provide hours of fun! 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My parents bought this for my daughter's 4th birthday. I put it together a few days before her party and it took me about 2 hours to complete by myself. She absolutely loves it. The only issue I had was with the factory assembled elevator in that the first day she played with it the screw came loose at the bottom. I fixed the issue by adding a nut and bolt to keep it from coming loose again. I would totally recommend this product! 08/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by child's dream Dollhouse had lots of pieces but relatively easy to put together if you followed directions. Did take 2 people. Some screws were missing, some of the walls were warped, and the elevator needed "greasing". Overall is a good product. Our granddaughter loved it. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for all ages! We ordered this dollhouse site-to-store for Christmas for our 3 girls, ages 4, 3, and 1. The size is big enough for all 3 to play at once! It fits Barbie dolls perfectly as well, which was our ultimate goal. It is very well built, not the least bit flimsy. I put it together myself in about an hour, I recommend a power screwdriver, as there are a lot of screws. A great dollhouse! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy The dollhouse was actually taller than I had expected. I have a tall 6 year old and it is a perfect fit for her. The furniture is actually bigger than I expected too. I was thinking there would be small furniture but all of the furniture is really big enough for the dolls to use. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo worth the money Bought this dollhouse for my daughter for Christmas. She loves, loves, loves to play with it! At 4ft tall and with the pieces of furniture included, this dollhouse was a huge bargain, esp. where other stores were selling it for up to $75 more. You will not be disappointed. PS - set aside about 1 3/4 hours or more for assembly. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loved it I purchased this doll house for my daughter who is 8 as a christmas gift. It wasn't the one she wanted, but it was what I found last minute. I was very impressed and she loves it! The instructions on putting it together are very detailed and overall it looks very nice. The side walls are thinner than what i hoped for but my daughter is old enough to be careful so I don't think it will be a problem. I would definetely recommend this product to everyone 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dollhouse Mansion! I believe this is one of the best dollhouses out there. My daughter LOVES IT!!! Fairly easy to build. However, a note...CHECK EACH PIECE CAREFULLY FOR EXTRANEOUS TAPE!!! Someone at the factory or wherever it was packaged, left some tape on a piece. I began to peel it off and the layer of paint began coming off! I stopped and began peeling from the other end of the tape and stopped the damage. Then needed to glue that paint back down. There is one complaint. The instructions are pathetic!!! They don't show you which side is up or which side to mount certain things on. You have to actually figure that out yourself. It really wasn't too hard but some of it will definitely be trial and error. When you make an error though, it is usually fairly obvious, it just isn't until you make the error. Over all, I would definitely buy this one again. I researched all the dollhouses I could find and definitely like this one better. The furniture is great, and WOOD! As noted, my DAUGHTER uses this every day, so far, not me. :-) I am a little to old for dollhouses! 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK For the asking price of $100, I expected more for the money. I was hoping maybe it was more interactive then just putting wood together. I thought the toilet made noise or the sink made noise or something made noise. It is a huge dollhouse and my daughter is having fun with it. She is 4 and did tell me the elevator was hard to move up and down. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a pleasant surprise Well made, reasonably priced and my daughter loves it. Not too often that you find a quality piece for such an affordable price. Be ready to put together though.....that part does take a bit. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best present for my 2 year old daughter I love this doll house!! We got this for my 2 years olds bday and she loves it. I put it together myself and I probably took 2 hours the most. The furniture it nice and big and sterdy, good for kids when they bang things around..Also it is nice and sterdy...Best doll house yet!! 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doll House My daughter loves it. Great doll house and al her friends want one for christmas!! 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wish i had one when i was a kid This is such a great house, you won't be dissapointed. I love the Faux furniture on the walls and the little touches of a cat or dog sleeping on a cushoin and the colors. Not too pink!. I have a 4 year old girl who loves to play with all her dolls size tinkerbell to barbie and this house stands up to all their adventures. Pretty straighforward to put together, we got the elevator wrong, but not sure if it was us or the wine! LOL- I'm a handy single mom- give yourself a couple of hours with no distractions to really look at the put together dieagrams. Also, box arrived inPLAIN packaging so you don't have to be worried about ruining a suprise. It has a huge presence in our playroom, but doesn't take up alot of space and is just darn cute! 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! My daughter absolutely loves her dollhouse. I was originally looking at the Barbie Dream Townhouse and noticed the bad reviews. So I went into the store and checked out the display myself. Made with cheap plastic, and not sturdy at all. I checked out this house, read the great reviews, it was perfect!! I couldn't be more satisfied. Very happy with this purchase. Pieces are made of wood, not flimsy plastic that easily breaks. Putting it together was pretty simple but took a little time. My daughter is a little rough on toys so this worked out great! Doesn't shake a lot when touched or leaned on. Very durable. KidKraft did a wonderful job on this!! I will definitely recommend this dollhouse to anyone! 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Well made! Absolutely gorgeous with amazing detail. High quality. Recommend highly. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter loves it! We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and my daughter absolutely loves it! She played with it all day Christmas day, didn't even care about her other toys. Even now she still plays with it pretty regularly. My husband mostly put it together and it didn't seem too difficult and the instructions were easy to understand. Would definitely buy this again and would recommend it to others! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doll House We bought this doll house for our four old Granddaughter. This is one of the best made doll houses I have ever seen. This is a very sturdy doll house. It took my husband about two hours to put together but it was a very easy job. Everything is pre cut and all screws are color coded. I read where people were having trouble with the elevator being hard to move. Ours is not and my husband say's that's because he squared everything as it was going together. We did use a little Vaseline on the metal rail also. The only problem we ran into was the chandler doesn't stay up, but a little glue fixed that right up. Our Granddaughter was so surprised when she came into the house and saw this doll house. She played with it for hours and even say's she loves her doll house. I would say this was money well spent 02/03/2012
1-30 of 284 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw270
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp