See All Reviews
Grand Gourmet Corner Kitchen
Grand Gourmet Corner Kitchen
$244.96
Was: $371.88
Reduced Price
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This kitchen has a lot of pieces, but it was worth it because my daughter absolutely loves her kitchen :-) The kitchen is wooden. It is the perfect size for her room. The counter space is big enough for 2-3 childern to play with it at the same time. What more can I say..!!! 11/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Kitchen Set I would recommend this product. It was an excellent value. It's wooden with many compartments and objects for my toddler to play with. I research NUMEROUS sets. This was the best overall value. My daughter enjoys playing with it. The pots that come with it are VERY nice however, one must by food accessories for the refrigerator to assist with child's role play. It takes a while to put together. So easy of assembly is fair...allot several hours of two people to assemble. 12/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute! Very cute, and lots of storage space. It did take quite a while to put together, but I was mainly doing it by myself. I do wish it were a little taller.......my five year old still likes to play kitchen. I think I might have a base built for the bottom to make the kitchen a little higher. Overall, great value!! Picture is posted with my 3 yr. old standing by kitchen. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LUV IT! I PURCHASED THIS KITCHEN SET FOR MY TWO DAUGHTERS WHO ARE 5YRS AND 2YRS OLD. THEY BOTH ENJOY EXPLORING THE KITCHEN SET AND COMING UP WITH DIFFERENT THINGS TO COOK FOR ME! THE SET UP-TOOK A MINUTE B/C THERE ARE MANY PIECES. THE OVERALL PRODUCT IS VERY DURABLE AND THE LOOK IS VERY TRENDY-THE KITCHEN SET ACTUALLY MATCHES THE GIRLS BEDROOM SET! I RATE THIS PRODUCT VERY HIGH B/C IT DOESN'T LOOK CHEESY AND ITS VERY REALISTIC. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best kitchen out there!!!!! I got this kitchen for my 2, 5, and 9 year olds and cannot say enough good things about it. I literally spent hours researching different kitchens, and I am so glad I went with this one. The kitchen is extremely well made, very solid, and was not bad to put together. One tip though, if you turn the box of screws, etc. over and label the items and cut the paper and remove them as needed it makes the project so much easier, you don't have to hunt for each piece. You can't go wrong with this at all. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kitchen We LOVE this kitchen!!! It is adorable!!! Our girls are 2 and 4 so this was the perfect gift for xmas.. Here are some "constructive ideas" to make the product better... It needs more counter space.. We also bought almost every food add on (toaster, blender,coffee maker, e tc...) and there is really no place to put it.. My husband is going to build the exact width and heigth counter so it is not that big of a deal.. But if it was an add on I would have paid an extra 30 to have it.. This is a great buy... the wooden food you can buy makes this a toy that will last.. The product is solid.. which is exactly what i was looking for.. I did not want any cheap plastic stuff. I think this kitchen will grow with girls for the next few years... 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome ok i will say it takes a while to put together. but only because the materials are so good! real wood not chip or particle board. really good hinges and hardware! we were really impressed so was my furniture selling father and carpenter brother. i initialy was going to get either the vintage or large kidcraft kitchen but my husband chose this one and im glad. it is such a great size big enough for it to be used for years but small enough for everything to be excessable. i only wish the ice/water dispesser on fridge was holed out instead of a picture like some of the other kidcraft kitchens but no biggie she just pretends like its made for. also wish the buttons on appliances were real but again pretend is the idea. one of her knobs on the stove top quit clicking but the bolt/nut just needed to be tightend and was accessesable easily! over all soo glad we picked this 1! super cute/pretty and geat size. exellent price for the product! and we really researched these things! O n the door for the oven opens side to side so no climbing hazards!! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect kitchen for a toddler! I absolutely in love with this kitchen and so is my 1 year old daughter, she plays with it literally everyday! It did however take my husband over 5 hrs to put it together and he's pretty handy (put in a 3rd bathroom in our home from scratch) and it claims it only takes 2 1/2 hours. Very sturdy and great material, couldn't be happier with it! Anyone looking for a kitchen for your daughter this is the one to get, you won't be disappointed!!! 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kitchen! We bought this for our 7-year-old daughter for Christmas this year. It did take a while to assemble but not because it was difficult to figure out but because the product is well-made and has many parts. All parts are numbered with little stickers which was helpful. We enjoyed putting it together. Our daughter was THRILLED when she found what Santa brought her! It is adorable and as we've joked with her, nicer than our kitchen :) She had a Dora kitchen since she was very little and still enjoyed playing with it but wanted one of the newer kitchens in the Target Ad this holiday season. That kitchen was plastic and looked too "young" for her so after reading many reviews, I decided on this pink KidKraft kitchen. Glad we did! 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product I got this kitchen for my girls ages 3 and 1 and the kitchen is beautiful it look just like the picture.My husband put it together in about an hour its just smaller than i thought it was going to be. I chose this kitchen because of the counter space and it turns out that it dosent have much extra space at all. The kitchen is very sturdy and made of nice wood I just wish it was as big as it look in the pic. All in all I would recommend this product 12/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I purchased this kitchen as a Christmas present for my 3 y/o daughter. Wal-Mart was offering free shipping so I had it delivered to our home. It arrived in 1 large, heavy box. Directions were easy to follow and it took my husband and myself around 2 hours to assemble. It will not be easily damaged as it seems to be real wood, aka very heavy/sturdy. I am very happy that I chose this kitchen. The only downfall would be, it is white and fingerprints, smudging, etc will happen. But on the other hand it can be wiped down easily. We purchased a food set and silverware/plates and small baskets to keep them in when she is not playing. The baskets fit nicely in the built-in shelves (another great feature) Bottom Line..My daughter loves it and she will be able to play with it for many years to come. Worth the money. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Kitchen, but some problems with assembly :( We love this kitchen, my daughter loves all the space! My only problem was that some of the components were poorly manufactured so we had to modify it some. For the microwave door the holes for the door latch were drilled in the wrong spot, so we had to drill holes in the correct spot to make it work. My biggest issue has been with the refrigerator and freezer doors. The screws provided are too small and slip right through the obligated holes in hinge for the door. I have to go out and find some screws with a bigger head. I would recommend Kidkraft fix this, because it has been very frustrating. Other than those two issues, this kitchen is great once put together! 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, adorable, and filled with activities My expectations were exceeded when this arrived at the house - which is saying a lot considering the cost of this play kitchen. The instructions were VERY easy to follow although yes, it will take you a long time to put it together. It took me 4 hours of steady work to complete the kitchen, but it was WORTH IT. The kitchen is very sturdy, well made, and the details are precious. We are happy with the quality of the wood - as not having a plastic kitchen was important for us. My 14 month old daughter LOVES opening all the doors and turning the clicking knobs, playing with the metal pots, and hiding her toys in the cabinets. I anticipate her using this for many years to come. TIPS: Give yourself plenty of time to put this together. A screwdriver was all that was needed for the first several pages of instructions, but a drill definitely made life easier (and faster) as the assembly progressed. 11/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I bought this for my daughter for her 3rd birthday and she loves it.. although putting it together was very time consuming once it was done it was worth it.. I took me 4 hours to put it together reading each step..I am a 43 year old woman. Hope this helps anyone looking to purchase this terrific kitchen. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I bought this kitchen set for my three year old daughter and it has been the best investment! She loves to play house and the set went together very nicely! It is sturdy enough that it will not tip over and she can not drag it around like the plastic sets! The function of the doors and knob are sturdy to with hold years of playing! I am a happy consumer on the purchase of this kitchen set! 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome kitchen. I ordered this kitchen online february 12th and theexpected arrival date was the 21-26 of february. it seemed way to long being that i had gotten rid of my daughters old kitchen but it arrived the 16th!! shipping was faster than i expected. Putting the kitchen together was about 2 1/2 hours but well worth it and its very sturdy! no complaints. :) my baby loves it!!!! 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I got this kitchen for my daughter for christmas and we LOVE it!!!! It took us 2 hours to put together but the instuctions were clear and easy to follow. the only problems we have had are with the sink and the dishwasher door, they both have plastic latches that we had to bend some in order for them to work, after we figured that out everything worked fine. I would reccomend this kitchen to any and all. Its a beautiful, quality childrens kitchen!!!!! 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girly toddler kitchen Love love LOVE this little play kitchen! Got it for my 2 yr old daughter, and thought it would be much bigger than it actually is from the pictures.. pleasantly surprised it isn't because it fits her perfectly, she's little, so it's not too big for her. It did take dad quite a while to put together, there's like 50 pieces but its sturdy and super cute! She loves it!! 06/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Kitchen is small The Kitchen is beautiful and my kids (daycare) love it, but it's really only big enough for one small child (2 & under) and one toddler (2 & older). I brought this Kitchen thinking because it's shaped alomst like a "L" that it would be perfect for 3-4 kids. This is not at all the case.... 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kitchen is really cute. It took awhile to put together, but had all the parts and screws. It's a little smaller than it looks in the picture. My grandaughter and her cousins from ages 3 to 8 could not stop playing with it! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I just bought this for my 4 year old this past Christmas. She loved it. We both enjoy playing together. This kitchen is adorable and its worth the price. Other stores had it for way more. My daughter is only 4 but looksas if shes 5. And it still fits her perfect. We bought her a very small kitchen when she was 1 and ofcourse she grew out of it. I did pay around 70.00 bucks for it. Gave it away and now bought her this one. I wish I would have bought her this one since the beginning and not have spend money twice. This kitchen is very strong and will last her a long time. It's beautiful. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would buy it again I got this for my daughter for Christmas 2010 and I think it was the best choice I could have made. I reviewed alot of kitchens and I do believe this was the best choice. I love that it has space for storage and it very cute. The plastic kitchens are no match for this one. I recommend this product to anyone with little children. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! Want it taller though. Gave this as a Christmas gift to my two kids (6yr. & 20mo.). They love it! We haven't had it long enough to determine how durable it is, but Kidkraft is good about sending replacement parts for free if something should happen. The only problem is that it is a bit short. I mean 2 yr olds should not be the market for this product. It should be girls 5-7 yr. It is tall enough though. Regardless of my one complaint, the kids love it. Playing nonstop. Doesn't take up too much room and it only took 2hr. to put together. I would totally recommend this kitchen, especially since Walmart dropped the price by $100. It is wide enough for 2 kids, 3 would be pushing it. Buy food to make play more realistic; amazon.com has Melissa & Doug play food for a fraction of Toys R Us prices & free shipping. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time consuming This was purchased for a 2 yr old female. The outcome of this product is what I expected; however, the amount of time it took to put together could have been shortened had my husband been born with the ability to work a screw driver. That being said, the majority of the time was spend taking the pieces out of wrapping (which was good so it did not scratch). The package of screws appears overwhelming, but it goes by fast. All in all, from opening to area clean up, it took me (alone), 3.5 hours. Word to the wise, use time management and do not assemble on Christmas Eve! Makes for a tiresome morning! The product looks just as it does on the box! 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy and lasting kitchen set. I absolutely love this set. It is the perfect size for any room because it sits in the corner and because of that it really gives a real-life kitchen feel for any toddler! I got this for my daughter of her first birthday and it has entertained her everyday since! I would recommend this product to anybody with a little girl 1-6 years old. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Christmas gift I purchased this gift for my two daughters and they loved it. It was their Christmas gift from Santa. It looks great and the material looks like it will last. It did required 5 hrs of building but it was well worth it. I greatly recommend this for any little girl. My daughters are 3 and 5. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this for my little girl she turned 4 and she loves it plays with it everyday it took me 3 in half hours to put it together but when it was done it was great 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We love this new kitchen! We got it for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas, and she can't get enough of it. Yes it does take a couple of hours to put together, but it very solid and good quality. She loves all of the different products there is on it. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! Bought this for my almost 3 year for Christmas and she just loves it. It is very cute, and comes with utensils and cookware. Took about 4 hours to put together, but it is worth it. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This kitchen was a hit! We bought this for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. While it took several hours to put together (plan for this) it was well worth the reaction. She loved it! There is so much to do - she loves 'washing' her blankets in the washing machine, talking on the phone and using the microwave. It is very sturdy, even though it is just particle board. I am sure she will get tons of use for years to come. Again, great product, just very time consuming to put together. None of the parts are pre-assembled. 04/25/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T08:50:16.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_12167771, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 170 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp