Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 OK product It overdries skin too much because of the acid. It will relatively work depending on the skin type. It is typically for moderate- excessively oily skin. Gets rid of acne pretty quick! 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great morning wash! I use this in the morning & the grapefruit cream cleanser at night. Together they have made my complexion so clear and healthy looking, I only use the neutrogena healthy skin powder now instead of foundation + powder. My skin is combination, sensitive & breakout/blackhead prone. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dont know... i only got this product a couple days ago so i dont know if it works yet but i really love using it! it smells so nice and refreshing and makes my face look, feel and smell amazing. 09/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HATE IT. I bought it, thinking that it would work, but it ended up making my acne worse and dried my skin really badly! I gave it to my brother to see if it would work for him but it ended up doing the same thing, don't buy this, it isn't worth it ! 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AVOID AVOID I have never once had a bad reaction to a product until I started using this. At first I thought it was due to something else, because I'm not allergic to anything to anything listed as an ingredient so I used this for a few days. By that time I had red splotches all over my face and my skin tightened up so much that it looked like I was wearing a plastic mask. I can't even begin to describe how disappointed I am by this product. Not to mention my face won't stop itching! 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Neutrogena product ever! This product makes my face so dry. My face gets hurt when I smile because it is overdried. Not worth the money and bad quality. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Acne Cleanser I have wanted this for a long time now because recently i have gotten a lot of acne on my nose and forehead. Ive used it for about 5 days and i can already see the blackheads on my nose clearing up. A lot of people have said it dries out the skin and thats true, but after using it i just apply a moisturizer i had from before. All in all this is great for acne but i suggest using it with a moisturizer 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it . . . This acne wash made me break out, and did not even clear up my acne. It doesn't work for white heads and blackheads, it's just a bad acne wash. I prefer the tree oil acne wash by neutrogena better than this acne wash. I wouldn't ever recommend this to a friend. 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by -.- Only plus side is that it smells good. I've been using this for over 2 months now and my acne has not improved whatsoever... I even seem to be getting more acne. I don't have that horrible acne, just some pimple and blackheads here and there, and I want them gone, but this product hasn't helped at all. It dries out your skin terribly so make sure you have a really good moisturizer that doesn't clog pores or anything. Once I'm done using this, I'm definitely not going to buy another. 10/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by RASH MAKER! I had smooth skin and i found this at the store and I was breaking out a little so i got it. it smelt good 2 but than when i put it on and washed my face I was covered in a rash! I have sensitive skin so don't try it if you do! no one should try it! 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells great! Was looking for a medicated face wash and my friend recommended this one because of the delightful smell. And it does smell clean and refreshing. It's more like using liquid hand soap on your face and I don't really dig the way your skin feels after you use the face wash, but I would recommend this product for the smell alone. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!! this is the best acne product for my skin!! it makes my pores smaller and helps to prevent and control breakouts I LOVE IT!! i dont know how it gets any negative reviews! this works wonderfully for my skin:) thank you neutrogena!! i use it twice a day with black soap and a moisturizer!! it even seems to help my cystic acne! 11/08/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells great, but dried out my skin This product smells great! I was exited to try it out hoping it would help clear up my skin from pimples and blemishes, however, it didn't help. The face wash only dried out my skin on all areas of my face. 11/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burned my skin. I used this product for a few days and it was fine. My skin felt a little tight after washing but that's it. Then this morning, I used it in the shower and when I came out my face was tomato red, swollen and burning. The redness has now subsided a little but now my face is super itchy. I've never reacted like this to any product. Will not use again. 10/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREAT SMELL - HORRIBLE BURN I bought this cleanser to use as part of my daily routine. I also bought the moisturizer to go along with it. The first day I used this product, I felt an a tingly sensation in my skin. I figured that the product was doing its thing and not to worry. The next day things got worse but I still thought the product was working. By the third day my entire face was blotchy and felt like it was on fire. I had to bring a cold compress to work. A week later, my skin is extremely dry, which is rare for me, and still red and blotchy. Very disappointed. 10/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Me quemo la piel Compré el producto y primero me encanto su aroma. Luego de dos dias de uso mi piel se lleno de escamas rojas levantadas, estuve todo el dia con ardor y picazon. La piel caliente como cuando te quemas al sol. Siempre use La roche posay y nunca tuve problemas, pero por economia lo probe, y me hizo fatal. Tuve que comprar corticoides para bajar la inflamación , no soporto el ardor, y mas encima no pude maquillarme por las molestias en la piel. Testean en animales mas encima y no sabía! 10/06/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the good smell bought this product because my friend uses it and i have liked neutrogena in the past. I have sensitive skin, not dry or oily just sensitive. I've been using this product for about a month, and my skin is now covered in acne. I had fairly clear skin before, the occasional pimple around "that time of the month" but it hasn't looked this bad since high school. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It was a huge waste of my money and now i have to try to get rid of these pimples. 10/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skin left dry and peeling I've used Neutrogena products before and had no problems so far, so I decided I needed a new face wash, I stupidly didn't read the reviews on the product when I purchased it. I should of. In the first few days I noticed my skin a lot dryer then usual, so much it was cracked and peeling and had an all round horrible feel of it. It did help fight some spots except on my chin. However, I definitely would go back to other products, for example; the visably clear blackhead eliminating daily scrub. 09/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by me dejo la piel seca y llena de sarpullido Tengo usando este producto por una semana y las reaccioones que ocaciono en piel son fatales. Me reseco la piel y se me lleno la cara de sarpullido y picazon... fatal no recomiendo este producto. 09/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My skin is finally clear! I've been using proactiv forever and it didn't do anything to my skin except dry it out. The night after I used neutrogena pink grapefruit acne wash I immediately saw a difference in my skin. Less pimples! After using it for about a week my skin is clear! 09/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does absolutely Nothing This product did absolutely nothing for my acne. I ran out of my normal acne wash from a different brand, and just bought this at the drug store. What I first noticed about this wash was that I didn't feel like it exfoliated my skin very well like my other regular wash, but I didn't think much of it until after 1 month of using it. My skin was breaking out more than it had ever before, and I used it another month just to make sure the product was really just not working. If you are thinking of buying this, understand that it does not work and you should invest in another acne wash brand. I do not recommend this product. 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by see results the 2nd day for very oily skin my uncle gave me this wash and told me to cleanse my face at least 2 to 3 times a day and at night to cleanse then put a thin layer over acne areas and this worked. by the next morning my acne dried up. i have tried x out did not work for me at all and proactive did not work for me either. love this stuff 08/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected My sister had originally bought this and gave it to me because it stung her sensitive skin. I've never had a problem with any face wash so I gave it a shot. At first, it just stung a little, but after a week of use, my entire face was red, peeling, covering in bumps, and extremely sensitive. I couldn't sweat or even apply moisturizer without intense stinging/burning. 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for me. I don't understand why people are complaining about this product. I use it day and night with no dryness issues, and my skin is extremely sensitive. Most likely you are using too much product if you are getting dried out. It only takes a little less than a full pump. Also if you are properly moisturizing your skin day and night with face lotion, I'm sure that would help as well. It clears out all of my makeup and oil, as well as any little breakouts. 08/17/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 months and no results I've been using this face wash for 4 months all it does is leave my skin dry. l still have acne. Its only made it worse. 08/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good! Why all the negative reviews?! I have combination oily skin amd this cleanser improved my skin overall! It visibly smoothed it, lessened my blemishes, and gave my skin a bright appearance. Tee words, GIVE IT TIME! It took a least a week or two to see results. Also wuld not recommend correct people with dry skin. 07/23/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ME RESECO LA PIEL Llevo lavandome una semana con el limpiador y empezo a hacer reacción de ardor y resequedad sobre mi rostro 07/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why all the bad reviews ?!?!?!?!? I have oily combination skin and i've been breaking out for YEARS. I used this at night and when I woke up in the morning I nearly screamed ! My skin was clear! like almost COMPLETELY clear!!!! The only con to this product is that it is a little drying so its hard for me to use in the morning before I go to school. So I use this product mainly at night, and morning and night on days I am at home. One thing I also noticed really helps clearing skin while using this product is using a hot rag. I also saw on commercials that this can help with acne marks. I just used this recently so i am still waiting to see a difference in that.. other wise great product ! :) 07/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lo peor que he probado Me dejó la piel súper irritada y seca. Se me despellejó la nariz y alrededor de los labios. Nunca había tenido este tipo de problemas. No me quedaron ganas de usar ningún producto de esta marca 07/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 piel seca y brote de granitos llevo 4 días usando el producto y también siento eso malestares en mi cara. me salio un salpuido y tengo una ardor y picazón. me ha dejado la cara muy seca. 07/01/2015
  • 2015-11-25 T06:07:46.928-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_420, tr_420
  • loc_en_US, sid_12166848, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 418 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.