Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I like this product alot, all I had to do is to spray it and wait 5minutes or a a few more minutes and all the hair comes off. The smell is much better that other products I have used, and much easier to use. I have sensitive skin, but the Veet spray was perfect for me 12/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Fine Hair Removal The product overall was was average. The application was a bit messy and the first spray went everywhere. You really do have to keep the aerosol can a certain distance away. The product did what it was supposed to do- remove unwanted hair. I have sparse fine hair, so I left the product on for 5 minutes, after I tested a patch I left it on for 2 more minutes. I would recommend you leave the product on cloaser to 10 minutes if you have coarse thick hair, as even after 8 minutes some hairs were missed. Overall, the price was great and it did the job. 02/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I gave this item only 3 stars because it did remove my hair, but the hair did not stay away very long. I do have to say, if Veet does keep work for your hair, this spray-on foam is THE most convenient application I've found. I did this in the evening--my legs were silky smooth that night, but by the next day, I had stubble coming back. Very disappointing, as it actually takes longer to apply the foam and wait for it to work than it does to just shave. The smell is fine--it is no stronger than any other hair removal cream. 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaves lots of stuble! I usually swear by Veet products that's why I was so disappointed with this one. The Spray comes out very thin and runny & then drips off like water. I had to continuously spray the area for the cream to stay on, ended up using half the bottle on 2 small areas for one use. I have very thin hair so normally Veet removes hair quite easily in a few minutes, this spray left me with patches of un-removed hair & a ton of stuble, this never happened with the original blue bottle foam that was discontinued or the conventional Veet cream. I will not buy the spray on Veet again, but I will go back to the original Veet Cream. Disappointed! 07/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Alright, not brilliant I have never used this type of hair remover before so I didn't know what to expect. I read the directions and did exactly what I was supposed to. The product worked extremely well on the hair above my knee, it was totally gone after 5 min. However the hair below my knee came off about 50%. I had to shave the rest off in the shower. I think if you have really fine hair this will work well, such as on your arms but I am going to stick to the regular razor and shaving cream route, it's a no fail approach to hair removal. 11/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works Ok I've tried other hair removals and was always disappointed with the result. With Veet you get the little plastic hair scraper tool that helps remove more hair than the other brands. Depending on teh thinkness of your hair it you may require more time to let the product sit. Overall, I gave it a 3 since I still had to use a razor on some spots. 11/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not useful The product clams to work within five to ten minuets but this is not the case as it seems to only start to take effect after ten minuets it also doesn't seem to work well on removing shorter hairs that have been shaven recently and only dose a decent job on hair that has grown out. You will also feel a slight burning/stinging sensation this appears to be normal. Only good thing about this product is the aloe Vera which makes the skin feel nice and smooth after use. 03/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smooth legs! I am a member of the Veet Vixens on Crowdtap & may receive perks & rewards as a member. I bought the spray because I hate getting product out of a tube and applying with hands on my legs. So far its been easy and removed my hair easily. The only downside is it doesn't last very long. 01/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible sprayer What a total disappointment from Veet. I thought picking this up on sale for just shy of $5.00 a can I was getting a bargain. Wrong. The sprayer doesn't work and the smell was so pungent that all I could think of was cat urine. What a total waste of money! 01/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spray.....Works for me I have been using this product for about 8 months and have never had any problems using it. always worked and worked very well. To the point of perfect. Only problem is I can not seem to find it in store anymore and hope it will still be made... 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice if your scared of waxing I love this stuff I use it everywhere and its better than the pump because its not messy but I wish more came in it, but I always leave it on for longer than it says or once it starts to tingle and then rinse and I am hair free for a month, bikini grows back a little quicker but so better than the other stuff. 08/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Can after can it never sprays. Have bought 10+ cans and 1 worked. It is too expensive to have it not spray. 08/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I bought this product and the spray didn't work. I still have the bottle...full, I thought to get it back but my husband said that is not worth it. I will never buy this again. 06/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible If you are lucky, and you are able to get the product out of the can, you will be pleased with the results. Unfortunately, the spray dispenser is defective. Bought this product 4 times, each time I was barely able to get one application out of the can. The third and fourth time, I was so careful to position the bottle just right, and to apply just the right amount of pressure to the spray mechanism, but after just a few seconds, the sprayer stopped working. At over $8.00 a can, I will not be purchasing this product again. I give up. 05/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Actuator broken I bought the product two weeks ago and finally tried to use the spray. The actuator would not spray and I did not have my receipt to exchange the bottle so I was unable to use the spray. I usually enjoy Veet products but this was a disappointment. 04/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product This only lasts for 1 and a half full leg shaves. And its smell is horrible!!!!! It barely works with stubble or longer leg hair and it does not get it all off anyway. It misses huge portions even if you do it twice. They are charging way to much for a product that hardly works. 07/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to spray on, but not as effective I've used other hair removal creams and I thought this spray-on version was not as effective as the regular gel/cream -- it worked well for fine hair but not for hair that was slightly coarser. However, I do think the spray on foam makes it a much easier application than the others, it spreads easily and you only need to spray a little to get a lot of foam. The scent was slightly more pleasant than other hair removal creams. 11/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good application, but too much hassle This product is for people who regularly use cream styles of hair removal. It did not convert me. The PROS: -Spray Application - Easy to apply to skin -Removal - Easy to remove from skin The CONS: -Smells like chemicals while applying -Takes more time & carefulness than traditional hair removal. Directions say wait 5-10 minutes to work. -Did NOT last longer than traditional methods. 11/08/2011
  • 2015-10-08T10:07:57.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_12166793, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.