See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the miracle cleaner I was initially interested in a Haan floor steamer only. My husband influenced me to spend a little bit more and get this multi-purpose steamer. To sum it up, I returned the MS-30 and bought the SI-35 floor steamer. The MS-30 performed as expected on the floors, however it was ackward to use. You must manage the cord as well as the canister. I don't know about you, but I mop moving backwards so I had to sling the cord out of the way and then slide the canister with my foot each time I wanted to back up. I liked the idea of not having to use cleaning products and chemicals for anything around the house anymore, but that isn't going to happen for me. The handle and steam trigger are designed with floor steaming in mind. The length of the handle makes it difficult to get into or around tight spaces, like bathroom sinks, when using the smaller attachments. I was unimpressed with it's ability to clean the bathroom in general. Soap scum and other bathroom grime did not just melt away. I scrubbed as much as I do when cleaning with other cleaners. It was far more difficult to lug the machine upstairs, fill it with water, wait for it to heat up, wrestle with the cord and hose, try not to burn myself while changing attachments (hoping the next one would work better) than it's worth. I will go back to reaching under the counter for a bottle of eco-friendly cleaner then spray and wipe. As for the SI-35 floor steamer that I received today: I like it. It is easy to use and cleans my floors. I should have bought it the first time around. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works as expected Read all kinds of reviews about this product from differnet web site. Thought this is what I want. Ordered this product on line, and it arrived last night. Tried to clean my kitchen tile first. It cleans OK, but won't clean the grout at all. Used the nozzle or the tile floor kit to clean the grout. It did clean out some of the dirt. It looked cleaner then before. Believe it won't do very good job if don't use any detergent. Well, it is just hot steam. Not power enough to clean the very dirty grout. Clean the mirrors and sinks, it worked very well. Also used the nozzled to spray on my wool area rug. it took out some stains. But you have to dry the carpet with towels. It cleans the oven too. Used one of the brush tool kit, it cleaned the oven very well. Overall, it is a good product and worth a try. 10/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by its okay but not worth the price i struggled at my decision to buy this product over the haan slim and light or the haan fs-120. i liked that it did so many other things, but when i got it and tried it, i wasnt so impressed. it is AWESOME on floors. i tried it in my bathroom, outcome was not so good. i tried it on my curtains, all it did was leave water spots. there is no instructions with this machine. i returned it yesterday and ordered the slim and light. 09/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positives: Very small and portable...thought it would be bigger, so this is a good thing for storage. Lots of accessories, not too difficult to figure out how to use them. Easy to use right out of the box. Cons: Never owned a steamer before, so didn't know what to expect...leaves a lot of water on cleaned surfaces...thought things would be left a little more dry. Could use an indicator to let you know when to add more water. Some directions a little confusing. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Did I Wait So Long..... For 14 years my daughter-in-law has been telling me about her mothers steamer. But I wouldn't break-down and buy one. Recently my mothers house keeper took a full time job at twice what she was making cleaning houses. So my parents asked me if I would take over the house. My first task was learning how to use the SHARK that Marlyn had talked them into. Great machine, by the way, only limited. Having a parent with COPD, fumes from cleaners can cause problems (takes their breath away#. So I put some serious thought into steam cleaning machines. I shopped and I priced. I ordered this product because it has the capability of doing windows #Window Cleaner = Ammonia = not good for a COPD patients#. It blew away the mineral ring around the water line on the tolet, used it under the rim and outside, under the seat and lid. Used one of the small brushes and scrubed the soap scum/water spots in the shower, while not completely gone with repeated use they will be #I was just testing after all#. Bathroom sink is clean and shines. Tried it out on my living room window, learning curve on this one. I'm a smoker so theres nicatine build up and I had to squeeky steam them twice #plus my first effort at using the machine#. Friend on-line said pots and pans, so I just had to try it out on the stove/oven and give them a review. CUTS all that burnt on stuff, do a heavy steam, let it sit a few minutes #while you steam those nasty grease rings under the drip pan# come back and use one of the brushes and all that baked on stuff comes right up. Had so much fun, I had to try it out on the refrig., got all those grease drips and gunk built up in the textured finish. This one I don't advise, but I tried it. Had a spot on my painted cabinets #ok 2 spots#. I've scrubed and scrubed, but one looked like a stain and it wouldn't come out of the paint. YEP I DID, and IT'S GONE. The other spot is a ink transfer from a wet groc bag, it's not gone but it's lighter in shade. Next I tackled the laundry room/pet room. I own 2 LARGE dogs and 2 indoor cats. I steamed cleaned the plastic dog dishes, steamed the floor around the base of the dishes with the big brush attachment #litter dust + dog water = built up hard ring#. Again did a heavy steam, went and did the dishes came back with the big brush and everything came right up. Was so impressed I tackled the washing machine, since I was in there. OLD, OLD MACHINE left here by the last tentants. It cleaned the lid and aggator right up. FYI: Keep a wet cloth to wipe up while you work. After turning the unit off you need to release the pessure before you can drain out the water, stick the nozzle in the kitchen sink drain and it will steam all the built up junk around the drain. CON: I'm not impressed with the floor pads #I like the SHARKs better). But then I always hand scrub moms pads after every use and these are not as easy to do that with. Worth every penny. 09/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many Options I bought the Haan multi-purpose steamer mostly to sanitize my tile floors. They get dirty quickly thanks to my dog. I'm looking forward to trying the many features, such as cleaning the shower and removing build up around faucets. I've used it to remove stains in the carpet and they came out without any chemicals. The downside is the cord storage is a pain in the...also, it's awkward to keep picking up the canister as I work backwards. It steams much better if you fill it up completely rather than try to do a small job with less water. 02/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations - Will leave you wet I purchased this machine after being disappointed with the Shark vac/steamer so I thought it would be best to spend a little bit more money and get a better machine. The floor mop did a decent job and was not hard to get set up. It does take a few minutes to warm up, but that didn't bother me. It was nice that there was a locking mechanism to keep the steam flowing rather than having to constantly hold a button down. The choice of nozzle adaptors and accessories was nice, but I found that they, as a whole, were lacking in quaility/durability. The pressure nozzle was my main let down. Perhaps it was user failure, but it never seated tightly on the adapter nozzle. And the pressure was lacking though that would be a machine design issue. I did manage to clean some tile grout in my shower though it took several passes. And it did do a good job of removing grimey hand prints on the doors edges. The water tank lasts for approximately 20 minutes when filled completely. (I never timed so I don't the exact time a tank lasts). My biggest complaints in no particular order: 1) The steam pressure ebbs and flows, it is not a constant pressure so there are times when you are having to wait 5 - 10 seconds for it to pick back up only for it to die back down shortly after. 2) The steam mop leaves the floor wetter than the Shark vac/steamer. Not a huge deal, but annoying nonetheless. I kept the fans on to help dry the floors faster. From what I've read a vapor steamer is probably the best for keeping the floors drier during steaming. 3) When you disengage/stop the steam so you can move to another location or to just stop for awhile and then engage the steam again water comes out the end of whatever accessory you have on. I'd say at its worst about an 1/8 of a cup came out. I had to keep a towel with me to catch the water whenever I disengaged/engaged the steam. If it was just a tablespoon's worth it would be one thing, but I was getting a lot of water at times. Overall, for the money I paid, I was not satisfied. I am returning my product to a local Walmart. Hopefully that will be a smooth transaction. I suppose I will continue to save my money and hopefully find a vapor steamer for a good price. Of note, steaming the wood floors will remove smudges and smears and does disinfect, but if you were to take a white cloth with mild cleaner on it and wipe your floors you will see that the grime is still there. So you will still need to clean your floors with a Bona or Bruce-type floor mop system if you are trying to keep from using water. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome steamer i had another brand of steamer that stopped working. I had never heard of Haan, but I liked what the reviews said. We have mostly ceramic tile floors in our home and the grout really needed to be cleaned. My husband was very skeptical that the attachment would get the grout clean. I sprayed the grout with a liquid cleaner (LOC) and used the steamer on it and what a wonderful surprise. Clean grout. Best machine ever! 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my steamer! This was the best cleaning investment I could have made. We bought an old farm house and the people who lived here - well lets just say that I don't think they cleaned the whole time they lived here. I have never seen such a disgustingly dirty house. A couple of times I tried my cleaners and I scrubbed and scrubbed and was not getting the grime off. Then I got the steamer out and I still had to scrub, but not nearly as hard or as much and it came right off. I love knowing that not only does it look clean but that all of the germs are being killed too. Needless to say this house was so disgusting, I've cleaned everything twice. I'm still using the steamer and I love it. It is making my cleaning so much easier! 11/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Cleans very well. There are several attachments. I'm not sure how to use them all yet, but the ones I tried were very good. I guess the only shortfall would be that on the instructions it would be more helpful if it listed how to use each attachment instead of just listing each one of them. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT My HAAN MS-30 STEAM II that i bought is an awesome machine love the way it cleans my floors shower, stove and benches and is awesome on mirrors it is above my expectations. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons My floors, counters, mirrors are sparkling clean and my kids bathroom has never smelt better! Pros are it cleans well and has many different uses. Cons are during cleaning I need to stop and let it build-up steam and that there are so many parts and pieces I'm having a hard time figuring out storage. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine!!! I had a Haan floor steamer, base model, which broke during out last move. I bought this to replace it because of the attachments...and I wanted to be able to steam clothing. This does SO much more. I've cleaned EVERYTHING with the steam nozzle. It blasts away the grime caught in the caulk in the shower, around the drain and sink spigots...pretty much anything. I used it on my hardwood floors and ceramic tiles floors, and they came out beautiful. There was a review which said it didn't "clean" it, it jsut sanitized....well your floors would have to be thoroughly gross for this thing not to clean them. I swept first (just like I'd do if I was mopping) and then steamed the floors...a few spots required going over (where something had dripped or spilled) but it was really effortless. It heats up quickly and the steam lasts for a good 15 minutes...enough time to do my floors, countertops, sink and stove. I really like this product because I use NO chemical cleaners anymore (just vinegar and castile soap) so i like the disinfecting power of the steam, especially in the bathroom. Excellent buy!!! 11/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by quit working after 15 minutes I really wanted this has lots of handy attachments, brushes etc. that I think would come in real handy. The problem is that it only worked for the first tank full. I used it on my bathroom floor and it cleaned it really well then it made a loud pop noise and I could not get it to turn back on.....I returned it to my nearest Walmart (with no problem) I may try to purchase another one in the spring....maybe I'll have better luck with a newer model. 11/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not powerful enough to do floor... I used to have a EuroPro Steamer, but they didnt last long. But they had a lot more power and steam to clean floors. This machine leaves the floor wet unlike the EuroPro. I would not recommend this machine if you are planning on cleaning floors. I am contemplating returning it. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Good buy. Works great. Good price as compared to other web site purchase prices. Delivery was very timely. The only thing it doesn't do is whole room carpets but I do not think it was made with that function in mind. It does spot clean carpets and area rugs. It does everything - windows, refrigerator handles and front doors, dishwasher inside and out, trash compactor inside and out, cabinet doors, ceramic floors, faucets to get off built up water deposits, stove top, the stove hood, excellent job on the inside of the microwave (especially the inside top which is hard to get to), shower door, blinds...I have used it on everything and can't begin to list all the household cleaning it does and all without the use of chemicals. I asked for an early birthday present from my hubby and that I wanted this steamer. He asked me the other day if I liked it because he hated buying me things to clean the house with as a birthday gift. I said that it was a great birthday gift as it cut my house cleaning time in half and did a better job than all the chemical cleaning items I have been using. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best multi-purpose steamer!! I've tried several shark steam mops and returned all within a week but the haan exceeded my expectations. I've got a 6 month old that will be crawling soon and hardwood floors throughout my house so I wanted to clean my floors without using chemicals. The shark systems worked alright but left my floors looking dull and the attachments were hard to use and didn't clean well. The haan leaves my floors shiny. It's super easy to use and so quiet that I can mop while baby naps. I love all the attachments. My shower door has never been so clean and it only took 2 minutes. It's so easy to use on counter tops, my glass coffee table, windows, mirrors, around the toilet, baseboards, I could go on and on. I've turned a few people on to this steam mop and they all love it too! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far it has my wife's approval I chose this over the Shark based on it's flexibility. I like the look of it and all the tools and things it claims to do. So far we have used it on our hardwood and ceramic with good results. Just follow the directions. The slower warm up time is not a problem for us, we use that time to sweep the floor (per instructions), by then it is ready to go. The only inconvenience so far is that when you do run out of water on a big job, you have to wait for it to cool before adding and warming up again. Also the cord is a little annoying trying to wrap it up into its compartment, and the compartment door seems like it won't live a long life. Be aware that distilled water is also recommended if you have hard water. We haven't tried any attachments yet but it is doing the job on it's main use, our wood and tile. 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor design on very small, but important part. On the second time I used it 1 orange push button that connect the pole rod to the steamer main hose popped out. The Company will replace it but warranty is only for 1 yr. Without this one plastic push button nothing will connect to the steamer hose. POOR design for this important part!!!!! 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It almost meets expectations Although I'm happy with this equipment. I was anticipating it being a bit easier to use. But I can't really complain. Overall it's a good machine for the money and does a fine job. Learning how to use it and doing it correctly and knowing what to expect from the machine is a process. But I am happy I bought it and would recommend it. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertized This works better than conventional mopping on my natural stone shower and bathroom floor, as well as, my ceramic tile kitchen floor. It is truely effortless to to clean this way. The pads pull up the dirt as magic. It is important to read the instructions before using. It takes a bit of effort to put the product attachment on, but after that the cleaning is effortless. 05/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great steam cleaner for the money! This reasonably priced multi-purpose steam mop replaced an $800 model that just "wore out". I was pleasantly surprised to find that this steamer works very well and is just as powerful, if not more than my very expensive former steam cleaner. I was very impressed with the rug tray attachment that deorderizes carpets and rugs. There are a ton of attachments. I can't wait to clean the tracks in my slider doors. The microfiber cloths are very easy to attach and detach and you can throw them in the wash. I have used this to clean my hardwood floors and it does a very nice job of cleaning them without too much moisture. I have used the carpet tray to actually greatly diminish a stain that was already in my carpet, using the steam and a natural spray cleaner. Only drawback I see, and it may not even be an issue, is the plastic construction of the unit. So far, extremely pleased. I hope that continues! 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good machine Well, this product is what to expect for 120. Few things to mantion: 1. water tank is small, so will get about 20 minutes or less per tank. 2. When it just heated up, it gives you a powerfull blast of steam for a several seconds, then it cools down and it takes about a minute to build more steam and pressure. Everything else is fine. I use it to clean up floors, windows, mirrors, oven. It does a very good job with my textured tiles. I am happy with this purchase but I will definately go with vapamore later. But for now, this steamer is pretty well. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Steam Cleaner!! I love this steam cleaner. I have all hard wood floors so I wanted something that wouldn't ruin them and that didn't require hard chemicals. This was the answer! It comes with so many extras that I use it to clean my whole house!!! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!!!!! Especially when the price is right. I been steaming everything in my house with it. It is truly made with women in mind with the easy snap on parts. It is light to carry. I brag on this steamer at work. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found the machine to work very well. However, 2 of the small attachments have already broken. 02/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The floor attachment is nothing exciting, but the other tools work well. 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May work better for you. If you watched television ads for similar products, they claim to be able to clean much better than a scrub brush. I didn’t find that to be true. It didn’t clean the corners and didn’t remove tough stains. I believe this to be more a fact of steam based cleaners, than the HAAN MS-30 Multi-Purpose Steam Mop . I may meet your expectations, it produced steam and was hot. Seamed very durable, nice appearance and the physical construction was engineered well for ease of use. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only drawback to this steam mop is the short power cord. Otherwise, the size of the tank and the different accessories make this a great buy. 12/27/2011
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.