Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find item! This is my favorite shower soap. It has a fairy faint, clean smell. I have been using it for years but I have found that very few stores carry it anymore. Thanks Walmart! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like in the old days.. The beige Safeguard antibacterial soap is the same as what my Aunt used to use when I was young. She would send me to take a bath, then come in to check on me. She would always try to scrub off my freckles, telling me I wasn't washing well enough. Since we were both redheads, you'd think she'd understand that freckles don't come off!!!! Aside from my story, this soap may be an oldie, but it's a goodie. It does the job as I expect it to. I feel squeaky clean after a shower, which is nice since I live in the hot & humid south where you feel sticky all the time during the summer. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this soap! I used this soap last night and let me tell ya, it is better than Dove and making your skin feel clean! I couldnt get over at how clean I felt and how soft and smooth my skin was. For 8 bars at only 5 dollars this is a great deal and I will continue using this soap until they quit making it! 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have always used Safeguard soap. It cleans extremely well and has a pleasant, neutral scent that either a woman or man could use. You feel really clean after using this product. Highly reccommend for people with oily skin! 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value on the market. I've been using this soap for almost 50 years. It was recommended by my pediatrician. It lathers nicely. It's one of those rare products that's a real find and hasn't been taken off the market as soon as the consumers are hooked. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beige Safeguard soon to be gone My pediatrician recommended BEIGE Safeguard when my children were small (now 40 and 38 yrs old) and told me that when they had bites, cuts, etc. to scrub Safeguard beige into the hurt area. I've used it for that and so much all these years and now it's disappearing off the shelves. I looked on line and it seems they are doing away with it and will have about 5 colors and fragrances, but no Beige. P & G needs to ask the customer if we want it discontinued. Hate this so bad. They can add more, but don't take away the beige. 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use for years This is the only bath soap I use. It is gentle to my skin and I feel clean after I use it. My face and body does not break out. 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family has been using Safeguard soap for years. It lathers up nicely as well as rinses off completely. Even though I do prefer the Safeguard soap in white, the beige color is totally acceptable too. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and true I have been using this soap for more than 40 years. It has an amazing scent, and I feel truly clean when I use it. Needless to say, I was quite upset when they stopped carrying it in our local stores and have replaced it with the "new & improved" Safeguard with Aloe. I am all for progress, but am allergic to aloe & was almost in a panic when I saw what was happening. Thank goodness for Walmart.com. I will be ordering it again! 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my family has used safeguard soap for many years. we live in southcentral texas and it's hot here for a good percent of the time. safeguard leaves my family feeling really clean and smels great without being overpowering like a lot of deodorant soaps. please continue to stock this soap. thanks 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMELLS GREAT! I have always loved safeguard soap. It lathers up so well, fits nicely in the hand and smells wonderful! It's hard to find in some stores so I'm glad I can get it online here. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOTHING BETTER FAMILY HAS ALWAYS USED THE SAFEGUARD SOAP. THEY WON'T USE ANYTHING ELSE. THEY FEEL CLEAN AND FRESH AND NOT THAT OILY FEEL OTHERS LEAVE 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job great for oily skin! cleans as it should. great product and price. colors come in beige or white. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safeguard is tried and true For about 50 years, I have used Safeguard soap on my skin. Other soaps make me break out in rashes or don't work effectively. I also tried Safeguard with Aloe and I still keep going back to the original product. Great all round soap. 03/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bar soap by far !! Lasts very long and love the scent ! 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safeguard bath and shower soap, Beige We have used this soap for manybyear's and love it, wish it also came in a liquid shower soap...store has been out of stock for month's so fortunately was able to order online. Thank you 02/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent clean and nice fresh smell~ using this product for over 30 years, excellent cleaning and fresh fragrance for any family member..Walmart has the 8 pack priced fairly. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by safeguard soap Love the beige safeguard soap, it doesn't dry out my skin and no soapy residue, and its anti bacterial. Its hard to find now, so glad you carry the eight pack on line and at a great price! 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by safegaurd soap very fast delivery, very good soap, love it. thanks 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best anti - bacterial My favorite soap. I've used this brand for years. Doesn't dry out your skin but cleans well. 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by safeguard bar soap antibacterial beige 8 bar I love the soap it clean well 11/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great smooth feeling Nice Lather 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by old standard As it has been for years, a great soap 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite brand This is my favorite brand of soap. Anti-bacterial without over drying my skin. 11/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this soap! We have been using Safeguard Soap from the get go. Love it! It is hard to find in most stores so I order a supply online. The soap smells good, cleans well and rinses well. Can't beat it! 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we can find safeguard w/o aloe. Ditto 11/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The scent for me is not that favorable but overall its a pretty good antibacterial soap 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Soap! I have used beige Safeguard for as long as I can remember but it is getting increasingly more difficult to find on store shelves. The price was reasonable and I received it very quickly. I will DEFINITELY be purchasing here again! 06/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skin Dry & Smells Bad Overall disappointed with exceptional dry skin and smell was a big turnoff. 07/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE SAME... The photo on the web is showing for the previous Safeguard soap. the new product has new packaging and is not the same soap. So if you are looking for the product pictured it is not what you will receive. 09/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:35:19.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_12018286, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp