See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SHOW > 2k10 This isn't even a contest. I traded in my Xbox for this game. Ya, that good. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by True MLB Hello baseball fans and lets the report going... After playing this for last 3 years the game keeps on getting better. I even think for a sports game its the most pure and realstic game. It out does madden and more. As for this years game. With Home run derby BACK, upgrade in grahics, more smooth play with animations, this is a sick baseball game. if you are wondering how 2k is, i just cant fall in love with a pitching game that has you move the R stick in different directions and then has a circle that goes from small to big while your moving the R stick. just doesnt feel normal. As for hitting the ball and using the R stick, just doesnt feel right. If you like to play a game like that then 2k is for u but for the gamer who wants a real sim game play the show......... The pitching meter is like the old madden kicken game. Goes up and come down but very fun and not something to get you fustrated with. Game is easy to learn, fun, sim, and just a great way to enjoy a true sim baseball game.. Overall this game is a A in my book 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by mlb 2010 just the greatest game ever 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Game on the Market MLB '10 the show is the complete package. As realistic as you can get. 02/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best There Is Undoubtedly the best baseball video game out there. I gave 2K their due when it came to the hockey game. But I don't think their baseball game can even compare. I used to buy both games every year. For the last several years I've waited for the 2K game to go on sale before I bought it. I will not bother this year, even at sale price, it has never proved to be worthwhile. If you really like baseball, "The Show" will allow the novice to expert to really enjoy the game. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realistic Baseball Game I started playing the game straight for a week. At first, the controls were a bit difficult to learn but after playing it a while it got comfortable. I love the "Road to the Show" campaign. It allows you to feel like a real ball player working your way through the leagues; it may take some time to make progress though. Overall it is one of a kind game compared to other version of baseball I owned. The graphics is very good; could see the dirt kicked up from your shoes. With the lack of time and being so busy, I admit I dont play as much since I bought it back in January. Very good game. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game i have played the differnt mlb games and this game beats them out the look of a real game the foul ball shots off the knee or leg and the player reacting towards it or umpire to it life like the only downfall to the game is the rosters are not filled out got to do it for the game and players that are in the game are not there and have to create that player to play the game other downfalls wish has nothing to do with the game play is they have not bought in to the mlb games as in the nba games the updated rosters the injuryed players if they would of added just that in to the game i would of said top game of the year but besides those missing peaces to the games great game ! 04/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major League Baseball 2K10 is way better! This is just not the best baseball game, infact its not even that good! Major League Baseball 2K10 is a much better video game. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome baseball game I love this game. And the price at Walmart is the best around 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by its awesome this game is the best game i have ever played! 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game. Simple hitting and pitching yet still challenging. very enjoyable! 05/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Bittersweet First off I will say that this is not the best baseball game ever created. It is a very good and realistic game that is one of the better new sports games released. One of the features included that is not present in most PS3 games is the ability to play music off your systems playlists in game. While this is not a huge deal or a very big selling point, it is a very good step forward for future games to have this feature as well, since that's one of the complaints of PS3 owners. Overall the gameplay is very good, but at times pitches can skip from first release to right at the strike zone. If you encounter one of these you can easily swing through it by swinging right when it glitches but placement is next to impossible to figure out. Once or twice a glitch has happened where before or right after the pitch the ball will just disappear, while you still can enter the pause menu you can't exit game since that option is greyed out until the play is over. The only problem is that the play never ends. These glitches are few and far inbetween but enough to lower the grade down to four stars. Regardless I am still addicted to this game. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game The best baseball game out there. Better than the competition, such as 2k10, I played that one and didn't like it at all. This one has the best graphics,and gameplay, and I own 07 to 2010. If you like baseball get this game. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MLB 10: The Show SICK game. If you love baseball, you've gotta have this game. Remember the old EA Sports baseball games like MVP Baseball 2005? If you loved those, The Show takes it to a whole new level. Don't believe me? Download the demo and try it out yourself. This game beats 2K10 hands down, not even a fair fight. GET THIS GAME! 03/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the BEST baseball game ever!! I was a fan of the game, but now with MLB The Show 2010 I am obsessed!! 03/17/2010
  • 2015-11-25 T02:56:56.447-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_11991859, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.