See All Reviews
Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
Exerpeutic 350 Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
$339.00
List Price: $449.00
You Save: $110.00 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price, this treadmill was easy to put together (20 mins. tops). This is my 1st treadmill. Did thorough research because I'm very active. Thought it was for the elderly at 1st. Though it says walking treadmill, on high, you have to jog. The display is easy to read. The treadmill speed is in tenths increment for gradual speed change. The frame is very sturdy. This is one of the only treadmills with a a 5yr warranty on the motor and 1yr on the frame. I've only had the treadmill two days; went to walmart.com to double check warranty, they were sold out! The long handles are great. Controls are located on the handle also. For the price, construction, assembly time, and warranty....great buy. If it breaks after warranty, I'll buy another one. The only downside, the box is big and heavy (123 lbs). Need two men to lift from store and a truck. Won't fit , even in a large car. Once home, assembled by myself. 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Bargain!!! I've only had this treadmill for about 3 weeks, but I have to say it was a great investment. I was concerned about whether it would work well for someone my size and it definitely has. I wasn't sure if I would be able to fit between the long arms, but there is plenty of room (I'm about 335 pounds and 5'6), the walking surface is long enough to make walking comfortable (I wasn't sure because it looks rather short online). This treadmill is well built and worth the money. I would most definitely recommend this treadmill! 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much much more bank for the buck I would compare this to mills 3 times the price. My youngest son is 6'5 and 332lbs. He works out hard and the unit takes the use. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for Plus Size Ladies This treadmill is much better then I ever expected for the price. I saved for months and needed a treadmill I could get started on. This is perfect. I'm 5 feet even and weigh 230 and I fit perfect on this treadmill. It's wide enough and long enough and takes up so little room when folded up and when using. The control isn't this huge panel blocking out my view like all the other, more expensive models. The controls on the handle bars is a god send when I'm walking. But the most impresive thing is how quiet this thing runs. I remember my old Sears from years ago making as much noise as my washing machine. This thing is so quiet, I don't have to adjust my volumn on the tv at all and I can hear the whole family if they need my attention. I think this should be on every showroom floor at every Walmart, not hidden just online. The ones in the stores have the huge control panel and cost much more and are just huge overall and cumbersome looking. This was money well spent. 01/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed for my health I am pleased with this product. It was easy to put together and works good. Compact and easy to put up when not in use. Heavy duty and easy to operate. 11/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great! This treadmill offers a great value for the buck. I bought it about 6 months ago and wanted to wait to write a review since most of the comments I read before buying the product were by people who'd owned the treadmill 6 weeks or less. PROS: -It works well, and though it's technically for walking, it can handle you running on it daily. -It folds up, which is great if you don't have a lot of space in your home (like me!). -Controls are easy and self explanatory. CONS: -It's loud. Not a deal breaker, but you should know that the squeaks will echo through the house and everyone will know you're working out. -It was a pain in the neck to assemble. I recommend ditching the instructions and using common sense. -Though part of it folds up, the arms do not fold down as easily. You have to unscrew the arms (each time) so that they fold down. Again, this is not a deal breaker, but it's a nuisance. -The treadmill is a bit short, which other reviewers discussed. I'm 5'7 and overall it works fine, but a few times my feet hit the back. If you're taller than 5'7" you have to be really conscientious to walk/jog at the front of the machine. Overall, this is a simple machine that does it's job well and is affordable for most people. I work such odd hours that a gym membership was really inconvenient, so having a treadmill at home is great. I recommend this to everyone who wants to get in shape or stay in shape. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the price Wanted a compact walking treadmill and this one is as compact as it gets. Actually a bit too compact in some cases. The length of the deck could be about 3 - 6 inches longer as at 5'7" I sometimes touch the back roller at the higher walking speeds. Minor detail but just a little longer deck would be perfect for average height people. The motor is quiet overall, but when you walk on it it gets a bit louder so I found myself having to raise the volume on the TV quite a bit. For walking, the 4hp motor is more than enough. Other than the 2 things mentioned above, it's a very good value for the money. I do like the controls on the arms as well as on the console. Makes it easier to increase or decrease speed. You get very basic feedback from the console such as speed, distance, time, and calories. There is no pulse meter but for walking it's not a huge disadvantage unless you feel you really need one which in that case, just buy a heart monitor. Folds up easily, but with such a compact design, I don't even bother. So I do recommend this treadmill based on size and price if you just need something to walk on when you can't or don't want to go outside. If I was to change anything it would just be the length of the deck but it's not a big issue as long as I keep up my pace based on the speed I use. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative product My wife lost most of her balance nerves to brain surgery. Because of the elongated handlebars and outstanding safety features of this product, she is able to use it with ease and confidence. Outstanding piece of equipment, well worth the expenditure! 06/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact and Easy to Use I was looking for a basic treadmill that was easy to use and compact. This is a great value and was exactly what I was looking for. Great for anyone just wanting to walk. Not difficult to set up and no fancy bells and whistles. I would agree that the deck is a little short for someone 5'7", but I was more interested in the compact size. 05/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A neighbor helped take the box into a back room, but I took it from there and put it together with no problem (and I'm in a wheelchair). It's being used for physical rehab, weight loss, and general improvement in mobility and it's been great for that so far. I don't see the problem with noise that others noted and the belt is an adequate size for my 5'10", 325 lb frame. (I did get tossed off the first day beccause I'd been too proud to hook up the emergency switch and leaned on the button that increased speed, but that's my bad, not the treadmill.) We'll see about durability but so far I'm glad I made this purchase. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Tread Mill I purchased the tread mill a week ago, I just love it, I live in a mobile home and it fits great in here, I use it every day. Great buy to. 07/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice machine. Easy assembly, took all of 20 minutes and ready to use. Easy thumb switch controls on the handle bars for shut off and speed control. The long hand rails are a big plus too. Only complaints is: The belt/walking surface could be 6 inches or a foot longer. I'm tall, and occasionally my foot hits the rear guard on the belt with a long stride. I have to keep my strides a bit shorter than what feels natural to me. 12/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Found the manufacturer My review is still incomplete because the computer appears to be malfunctioning. It won't come on as it should and it speeds up to 4 MPH with now warning. I have contacted the manufacturer and that is why I wanted to share, the manufacturer is Paradigm Health & Wellness. The e-mail address on the instructions is wrong. It is ParadigmHW.com, not Paradigm.com. They appear to be a reputable company. I will let you all know how I make out. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love the Paradigm Fitness Treadmill. I have been looking at treadmills for sometime - comparing prices and what they will do. The Paradigm is exactly what I needed. It arrived at the store even before they said it would. Package was in excellent condition and customer service was most helpful in carrying it to the van for me. After my grandson got it in the house for me he set it up in less then 20 minutes. Even though it has a shorter length to it he is 6'2" and was able to run on it and thought it felt great to him. I have used it now for two weeks and am still thrilled with it. It appears to be built very well and runs quieter then any treadmill I have been on yet. I don't even have to turn the tv sound up when I am walking on the treadmill. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It seems to have a great cushion to it as I have a bad knee and so far have had no problems with walking. Thank you Walmart! 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treadmill I bought this for my wife to help her recover from back surgery. We needed a treadmill that would be inexpensive, not take up a lot of room and start at a very slow walking pace. This one fit the bill on all counts. We received the item it took little time to setup worked fine for a day and then started to give errors. I called the tech support line spoke with a nice person told him that I had checked the sensor and all of the internal connections as well as the connections to the control panel. He said they would ship us out a new unit. That was on a Monday and by Friday we had the new one set it up and it ran perfectly. The company even included a prepaid return label to return the defective unit. As for the treadmill it’s self it very nice and very quiet. Seems like pretty good construction. Easy to use and assemble. The instructions are not very helpful but since all you have to do is unfold the unit and attach the legs and control panel it’s isn’t rocket science to figure out how to do it. Overall I would say this is a nice basic treadmill for walking. 03/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product is even better than I thought. It's very compact & folds up nice & easy without taking up much space. I am 5'5" and it is perfect for my stride. It tells you the miles, time, and calories. It took less than 10 mins to put together due to the fact that it is 99% assembled already upon arrival...ignore the negative reviews, I did and I get a great workout everyday with "NO" complications at all. Why waste $$ on the expensive ones unless you run marathons or something. Very nice and so glad I bought it !!!! 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this treadmill because of the size. It is without a doubt, the smallest electric treadmill I have found and I love it! (It obviously doesn't know it is small!) The track is just the right length and the speed is more than enough. I usually walk at about 3 - 3.5 mph and don't have any problem. I love, love, love this product! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Treadmill! This is a great Treadmill and at a great price. I had it "ship to store" and was very surprised how small the box was..It will fit in your trunk or back seat easily. SpaceSaver for sure. It is in no way a huge treadmill like most. You will be surprised at how little space it takes. It is very sturdy.. I think the only thing i would have liked was a Water bottle holder, but that is easy enough to fix and no Big deal to me. This treadmill was easy to put together, most of it was already together..Basically pull it out of the box. It is not fancy at all and easy to use for anyone.. It is quiet enough, no more sound than any other treadmill even at the gym I go to. It is not heavy at all, it does have rollers , so that is a plus. Folds up nicely and has locking mechanism also.. I love it!! Highly Recommend this Treadmill..I get a great workout.. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great treadmill! I had seen this online many times, read the reviews and finally ordered this treadmill last week. It came yesterday and I put it together myself. I didn't even have to read the instructions. I began using it immediately...and...I love it. Just the right size and meets all my expectations. If you're looking for a treadmill that does not take up a lot of space and is needed just for walking, then order this. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for a great product. 02/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN TREAD MILL I AM 65 YRS OLD AND I LIVE ALONE I HAD TO PAY SOME ONE TO PICK UP THE TREAD MILL AND NOW I HAVE TO TRY TO FIND SOMEONE TOTAKE IT BACK. THE TREADMILL HAS A BAD CIRCUIT BOARD NOW HERE IS THE DEAL DONT THE COMPANY CHECK ITEMS BEFORE THEY SEND THEM OUT I HAVE WAITED SO LONG TO HAVE A TREADMILL. I AM SO MAD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT IM I SURPOSE TO DO NOW???????????????????? 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very, very happy with product We have used this treadmill for a month now and it has been great for my disabled husband to use with the long handles. We didn't need something with a lot of frills, just a sturdy machine with a few key features and a reasonable price. We feel that is exactly what we got in this product. This is a walking treadmill and we do not jog or run, so this is perfect for us. We have had no issues with the length of the platform. It works perfect for our walking strides. Obviously, we cannot review this product based on long term use, but it seems to be well made and have had no performance issues thus far. We are very, very happy with this product!!!! 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecstastic Followed by Disappointment Had treadmill delivered to store. Box fixed perfectly in my Honda Element. Opened the box, assembled in minutes and began using. One week of daily use the E2 error came on after walking 1 mile. Turned it off used it 24 hours later, same thing... E2 error. Customer services is sending me a new sensor to install. Really love this treadmill it is perfect in every way. Hoping this is an easy fix. 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment Purchased the treadmill online, picked up from local store. Hubby brought it home and put it together - not easily. Got it set up, and it worked for one day. Then the belt slipped and the alarm tone went off - had to power down the machine. Couldn't fix it, so called and emailed the numbers given. NO RESPONSE to either. Returned the treadmill to the store, and got a refund. The only positive note was that there was no difficulty in getting the refund for the product and for the additional service agreement. Wish it would have worked. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect for those who want a treadmill just for walking. It's top speed is 4mph and the stride is short. Thumbs up. 09/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly pleased This unit is our entry level treadmill - we wanted to find a reliable treadmill that wouldn't cost TOO much and would fit in a small office, to be sure we'd use it for exercise and NOT as a clothes rack. We ordered online and used the delivery to the store option, which worked out great. Setting it up once we got it home was VERY easy, took less than 10 minutes. Directions are clear and simple to follow. Also - adjusting the track (from side to side) is VERY easy as well. The electronics are basic but perfect for our first machine - distance, speed, time and calories burned, and easy to read, use and reset. This treadmill is shorter than we've used in the past at gyms, but once you adjust your stride a little your muscle memory kicks in and you'll be fine. So far I've only gotten up to 2.9mph, but the unit is rated to go to 4mph. I find I'm using it daily, which is great for me! It's quiet too, no one else in the house hears it when it's being used. Any negatives? None so far, we've had it about a month now and love it. For the money we paid (bought it during a sales tax-free holiday and by shipping to the store didn't pay shipping) it's been a great value for us. 09/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lower cost treadmill. Treadmill is just as advertised.Seems to be a good product for the money.It is sturdy,easy to fold up for storage and the displays,though few,are easy to set,read and operate. Only negative would be the narrow width of the tread but that is to be expected in the lower-end models.Despite the narrower width,it easily accomodates a larger user. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walking Treadmill I bought this for rehab reasons and prefer it over a jogging treadmill. The size is good, with good speed variables. I like having auxillary buttons in the handrails. I am not very mechanical and found the first step of the instructions confusing. I wrote the company and got no response. When I figured out how to accomplish the first step (ignoring the instructions), it went together quickly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does what it says it will do easy to set up and tear down . . only problem is trying to get hold of the co only have a e-mail no phone no.. i sent e mail have not heard back yet.. don't like that 02/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this treadmill before reading any of the reviews and after seeing some of them I was worried this was not a good deal. However I really am enjoying this treadmill. It runs fine, it is a walking treadmill, but if you are like me and really out of shape at it's top speed you have to run. I like the size of the machine and the ease of use. My 3 year old can even walk on it at a very low speed and she enjoys it. If you use it you will see health benifits as I have lost 14 pounds since it arrived at the beg. of Jan. it is now March. Very pleased with the product and I figure if something breaks I can use my warranty on it(knock on wood that doesn't happen). Overall very pleased with this purchase. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good treadmill for me I have had this for a week, enjoy using it each day. I'm about 5' tall, so it really does perfect for me. I'm not sure how tall people would do on it, maybe ok, I just don't know. It is short, not long like most of them, fits perfect in my study. Seems pretty well made, easy enough to put together. I like it. 02/17/2012
1-30 of 203 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp