See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Unexpected color deeply disappointing! I purchased the Dorel rocker & ottoman for my daughter & son-in-law's baby nursery. When we opened the packages for the slipcovers, both my daughter & I were in shock! We were sure they had sent us the wrong color slipcovers. But, alas, they had not - the "butter" slipcover is not "buttery" AT ALL!!!!!! If it looks buttery on your monitor, don't be fooled! This slipcover is "camel" or "tan", not BUTTER! We are so disappointed, but in our case, the camel color also goes with the overall nursery color scheme, so she's going to keep the set. But if you're looking for a sunny pale yellow buttery color, you WILL be disappointed. (in this photo, my daughter has a yellow afghan over the BACK of the chair. the true color is the seat & the ottoman) They need to change the color name for this. Other than that, the chair & ottoman seem to be great. 05/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the chair! After reading all of the other reviews regarding the butter color I was very skeptical on ordering it. I decided however to take my chances and I am very glad that I did. While this color is not "yellow" it is definitely a buttercream color. The chair itself is not as comfy as it looks but will do the job just fine. Be prepared for the cover to come out very wrinkled. The tag says dry clean only, no irons. But I just took a white shirt and put that on the chair and ironed it on a low setting. Overall I would really recommend this chair on price alone. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUTTER TWILL SLIPCOVER FITS PERFECTLY AND IS BEAUTIFUL! TOOK FOREVER TO ARRIVE IN STOCK BUT THE WAIT WAS WORTH IT. 09/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected color This product appears to be a soft yellow (butter) color, but it is actually a taupe color - not yellow at all. Completely different from online image. Did anyone else have this problem? 10/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dorel Rocker/ottoman set This product was VERY cheaply made. Upon arrival, it had a slit in the box which went through the foam on the chair. It was also super uncomfortable. When sitting in it, it leans forward and the back is so stiff you do not sink into it with comfort. I returned this chair. Even a few Walmart sales associates were blown away that I paid that much for such a cheaply made product. I would not recommend purchasing this chair. Spend a little more for comfort. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice! But not very yellow This slip cover is a very nice beige color :0) It is not near as yellow as it looks online. It looks great in my son's room so it is perfect for me! But, if you are looking for light yellow you may be disapointed. It fits the chair very well, but plan on spending some time ironing it before hand. Over all I'm very happy with it! 01/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great The slipcover came very wrinkled and was not the color expected. It gets dirty quite easily and also constantly gets wrinkled from sitting on it. It is ok, but I expected something of a bit higher quality. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful slipcover This slipcover really "makes" the rocker. It is very tailored and seems to be well-made (no crooked seams, etc) with piping detail. The tag says 65% cotton and 35% polyester and it looks and feels like a heavy cotton twill. I have an expensive sofa with a cotton slipcover and you'd never know this wasn't the same brand. I lightly sprayed it with water and put it in the dryer before putting it on the chair and that helped remove wrinkles. It attaches to the rocker frame with hidden velcro and a zipper in the middle of the back. As for the color, it does look like actual butter. I have a lot of "taupe" bedding and while this complements those tones it is lighter, somewhere between cream and taupe. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by if your looking for a beige this is the one to get! if your worried about wrinkles might need to iron. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I bought a bundle set nursery for my daughter and the rocker came very bare as it needed a slip cover. I saw this one and thought i would try it. I just got it and was so excited about it that I had to leave a review. It fits 100% perfect. The actually seat was harder to put in as I had to bend the cushion in half to get it in but it was an absolute perfect fit. As you see in the picture how tight it fits on the rocker is the actual way it fits and I LOVE IT! I was afraid of the color but thought if I didn't like it I can return it as Walmart is everywhere but as you can see in the picture its beautiful and not as yellow as my daughter Winnie the Pooh. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darker Yellow than shown It's a darker yellow/brown color as if they took a picture with too much flash. Works well, went on easily and seems to be a much sturdier fabric than the original pink one it replaced. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did not want the traditional rocker/glider, so i came accross this rocker. Fell in love with the design. I read the reviews, which were mixed and decided to get it. I wanted a khaki type color and the butter color is actually khaki. With a little added bsupport such as a small back pillow, the chair is quite comfortable. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price Love the rocker. Easy to put together. Slipcover is a lot more 'butter' than i was expecting (after reading all the reviews that it looked nothing like butter). I also didn't have a problem with it smelling (as other people complained). I put it in the dryer with a few squirts of febreeze and wet washcloth and it was ready to go! 12/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not "butter" at all! This is a bland beige color. Not the soft yellow collor we were hoping for. Returned... 11/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Name of color is misleading! I thought this slipcover would be a soft yellow color, perfect for our nursery. It is actually a khaki color - not at all yellow. The name "Butter" is very misleading! If you're looking for a tan-ish colored slipcover, this is the one for you. I returned this and went with the beige instead (matches our "antique white" furnishings perfectly). The fabric is nice though, very soft and looks custom. 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Although this rocking chair is a much lighter color than shown in the picture it is a good product. Easy to assemble, slip cover fits well. The chair is a bit cheap- but it does the purpose. I couldnt justify buying one from Pottery Barn when this looks so similar. It is comfortable enough, looks good, and serves the purpose as a second rocking chair (in our master bedroom for good night feedings for our little one...) 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not butter The slip cover for the chair was a great price but the picture on the website makes it look yellow. They need to make the photo darker and rename the color tan. It looks fine in the nursery but it would have looked better it the color was closer to yellow or butter. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fit The fit is so good that you cannot tell it is a slipcover. I was happy with the color because I read the reviews and the khaki/tan color matched the decor of my son's nursery. The fabric seems durable so far. One tip is to iron the cover before placing it on the chair. This is a great slipcover, well worth the price. 07/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not yellow, but works The color online is very decieving. It is much more of a khaki color, but nice. Just don't expect bright yellow. It worked for me so I am happy. The quality is very good. 05/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with product The color was to yellow wanted to get another color but the sebsite is not offereing anymore slipcovers. I am confused how can you sell the chair without the slipcover it is not like you can use it without the slipcover. I searched other sites but no one else sells this chair or slipcover. I guess I am stuck with the one I have or wait it out and see if Walmart will offer the slipcover at another time. 02/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great in my nursery! This chair/slipcover looks great in my baby's nursery. Two things to note about this slipcover: 1. plan to iron it when it arrives, prior to putting it on the chair, as wrinkles don't come out on their own - once ironed, it looks awesome on the chair. 2. the butter color and color on-line is misleading. And I knew this from reading other reviews. The color is more of a light khaki (not buttery yellow) - which the khaki color actually worked better in our nursery. It looks fabulous and looks like the quality of the Pottery Barn chair that is much more expensive. 11/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not yellow I wanted a taupe colored cover, after reading the previous review I thought I would take a chance and order this cover. It is nowhere near yellow. If you are expecting a soft yellow, you will be disappointed. I would recommend this is you are wanting a taupe or dark beige. It fits well and is easy to put on the rocker. 10/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I ordered this slipcover for the same reason as stated by a previous reviewer. I wanted a butter yellow slipcover, and the slipcover that I received was an ugly gold-beige color. Definitely NOT the color that is shown in the product image. I returned the slipcover and ordered the beige slipcover instead. The beige color is exactly as shown/stated in the picture. 10/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally! I waited for months for the slipcovers for the un-upholstered rocker and finally this one came. It fits like a glove, easy to put on, looks great. I didn't give it all 5 stars because the color isn't buttery at all. It's more of a sand color. It is a nice, soft neutral that I don't mind but if you're looking for a yellow, this isn't it. It can't be machine washed so I put it on the chair straight out of the package and it is very wrinkley, which might be bothersome to others as well. Overall, I love it. Love the chair, love the slipcover, love the color. Great product, but don't expect it to look like the picture. 10/15/2009
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew80
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp