Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Foundation. For the cost of this item, it is very comparable to the higher end foundations you can find out there. - When applying, dampen a wet makeup sponge and then apply. - When applied dry, it did give that Matt - Powder looking finish which I'm not too fond of. With the wet sponge method, I got a very nice finish, that covered up my scars, freckles and my red discoloration in my upper cheeks and nose. I usually break out pretty easily, but this foundation did neither. After wearing it for 8 hours, my face was feeling great. Does not smudge, or run, very reliable and the cost of this product is well worth it. If you're looking for a foundation for an everyday use, that has full coverage. This is it! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great full coverage foundation! If you're looking for a thick, full coverage foundation, Revlon Colorstay is perfect. The only downside to this product is the container it comes in -- it's hard to get the foundation out! The packaging doesn't have a pump or a way to squeeze the foundation out... you have to pour it out. Other than that, I love this product! 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation i have ever owned This foundation is amazing. I have tried at least 10 others and this has been my favorite. You cant go wrong with this one. Its even better than some foundations i have bought for 40 dollars. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great make up the price is great and leaves the face looking young 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect foundation for oily skin! I am so glad I decided to try this foundation! I have extremely oily skin; my makeup usually melts off within an hour after showering and washing my face. I noticed other reviews said this foundation is very "dry" which makes it hard to blend, but for people with oily skin, wet foundations make us look even more oily! I find that this foundation alone covers nicely and gives a powdery flawless look (even before applying powder) WITHOUT looking cakey. However, I always use the matching pressed powder, which also works well, to set my foundation. The combination of both the liquid foundation and the pressed powder feels light on your skin, gives a very matte finish, and stays on and looking great almost all day! What more could you ask for? 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really stays I put this on at 7am. Traveled 4 hours. Checked into a hotel where i took my kids swimming, I did go under water. When i went up to room, my make up hadn't even moved! No this is not water proof but it was really good at staying put. No cakeness either! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this foundation. I have tried many even expensive brands that didnt work as well. This IS A FULL COVERAGE foundation and I LOVE IT. Makes my skin look like smooth, and just that airbrushed flawless look. I love the color pallet. Only thing is you have to work fast with it because it tends to dry quickly but I do my face in sections anyway so that isnt a problem for me. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love this foundation, I feel like it's kept it's promise to be long lasting foundation. It was really easy to apply, but once it's set's it's kind of hard to move it, just have to work with a cosmetic sponge after you apply it to spread it evenly on your face. I used to use MAC foundation before, and some other high end foundation, and this one is even better one. 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Foundation The product is good. There are a few things I didn't like about it. The packaging was nice it had a glass container and it has some weight to it. However, I wish it had a pump. It's hard to get just the right amount of product out of the bottle without it being messy. I should have gotten a shade darker. I purchased buff and I have fair skin with freckles. It covered well, wasn't cakey, but it kind of made me look even paler. It's buildable so that helps but I had to add some extra bronzer and blush to get some color back in me. If I were to buy it again it would be in a slightly darker color. The product went on okay but it did seem to take a bit to blend it in with a Stippling brush. I didn't really feel it was a foundation, it felt more like a slightly thicker tinted moisturizer, which I absolutely love, but I don't know that I'd classify this as a full-coverage foundation, more light to medium if that. Overall, it wasn't a bad product and I might purchase it again in the future. 01/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This didn't stay on for long at all. I paired it with a matte powder to set it, and it came off after a few hours. It's so hard to find your exact color. Ivory was too light, buff beige was a bit too dark, and medium beige and nude were WAY too dark. I'm trying Covergirl Advanced Radiance liquid foundation now, and it works so much better. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great foundation for oily skin I have very oily skin and this was a reason why I quit wearing foundation years ago. I didn't like that oily-shiny grease ball look that was obvious you were wearing make-up, so I quit the foundation. Now that I am 28 years, I have decided to do some searching for what the best is out there these days. I have seen the most reviews were good on revlon foundation so I tried this. I am 3 days in and I'm loving it. No oily-shiny appearance, has a matte finish, doesn't break me out (I break out easy with products on my skin) and it stays all day...seriously. I wash my face, put on my Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer, and this foundation. It can seem a hair bit shinier at the end of that day, but that is 10 hours later and it still looks natural. Start with a thin-light layer and slowly add until you get your desired coverage. This will prevent the cakey-look. I can not feel this on my face which is a plus because feeling something on my face annoys me ( I put 2-3 layers on). You can't tell I'm wearing make-up. Blending is easy. This is my go-to foundation! I recommend you try it. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favy foundation! I've been using this for a few years now and I love the coverage and look.The only thing is, is ive becoming REALLY broken out on my face for MONTHS now.And i'm just hoping im not becoming allergic to it :'( 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! GIVES GREAT COVERAGE. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS I CAN NEVER,EVER FIND IT IN STOCK AT SEVERAL WALMRT LOCATIONS,HENCE ME HAVING TO ORDER ON LINE AND WAIT. :( 09/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad I used this foundation every now and then, it is comparable to Bobbi Brown however i fancy my bobbi brown one a lot more. Revlon colorstay caused minor break outs the first week, it didnt leave me oily until 2-4 hours after applying it however i do live in malibu so it does get rather hot here so 2-4 hours is pretty good! A lot of coverage in this foundation which i didnt like. It also can feel heavy if you use a sponge, so i'd rather use a brush with a light hand. It does even out skin tone and take out redness. For 9 bucks it's not bad at all! (: P.S. after 30 minutes the color does change, however that is normal for a lot of foundations so be careful not to look like a orange! (the less you put on the better) 06/29/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp