Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great jerky! And a great price! I am a true fan of jerky. I always try to get the homemade stuff but it isnt always that easy. Alot of the store bought jerky isnt very good. I can deal with jack links to get me through a craving although it is expensive. This stuff is alot cheaper and in my opinion tastes better. Give IT A SHOT!! I like the sweet and hot flavor! 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste, value and shelf life Great for storage, trips and on the go activities, and better for you than sugar! We get lots of this and most of the time its very tender and great flavorful jerky, this original and the peppered. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value I have been buying jack links beef jerky. I like it just fine, but after reading the reviews from great value beef jerky I thought I would give it a try. I will not be buying jack links anymore. you get more for your money with great value, and I like it better. It is moist, tender and easy to chew and the flavor is excellent. thanks walmart for another great value product. 03/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most store bought jerky This product use to be a lot better tasting just 2 years ago. Since it got popular I believe the makers are trying to push it out to fast. Now it quite often comes grizzly and more often than not comes dried out and tough. Its still better tasting than all of the Name Brands, and a whole lot cheaper. If your buying it at the store look for the jerky to be pink in color that's the best, if its dark brown leave it on the rack. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Emergency Reserve My husband works in construction and is normally all over the state from day to day. I like to pack these for him because some of the single men he works with frequently don't have lunch with them. I can't stand the thought of any person not having a lunch to eat on a physically hard construction job. He can keep these in his bucket and when someone shows up with no lunch miles from civilization he has something pretty-much everyone likes, to share. These taste as good as the higher priced brands. They are tender and the flavor is just right. 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good portable snack I keep a bag of jerky at my desk while working on the computer. It's satisfying and much healthier than some sugared snack. 11/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is Inconsistent I bought a bag of Great Value Original for the first time today, and within the bag I found the best piece of jerky I've ever had, as well as the worst. This product has the potential to be well-made and flavorful, but the quality control is disappointingly poor and a sizable portion of this bag did not meet expectations. Half a bag of unappetizing jerky seems too big a risk only to save a dollar or two. 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL AND CONVENIENCE Best Jerky for the Buck today! 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tastes Great and Great Price Very good taste better than when purchased in the store 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DELICIOUS This is the first time I have tried this brand and it is wonderful. I ordered the original and now I am anxious to try the other flavors as well. This jerky is excellent and will be on my list of must have snacks from now on. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I first try this Great Value pack, and i Love it. Before i used to try the Jerky Links and, but when i give this bag a try..... i am linking it. Great Value is cheap, and it tastes just like the Jerky's brand. "Why get an expensive one, when you can try a Great one." 07/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by literally tasteless I have had many brands of jerky with my latest purchase being the Great Value brand. The amount of jerky for the price is roughly similar to other less known branded jerkys. That is where all similarity to all jerky ends. The jerky is truly tasteless compared to the other brands. It could just be a lack of seasonings. But it is alarmingly noticeable. This jerky also has a drier texture. The other jerkys tend to be slightly more chewy which I personally find more palatable. This review applies to both the Plain and Teriyaki flavors as both tasted essentially the same. I will copy this review to the other jerky link. 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value: Original Beef Jerky, 6.2 Oz Tastes great.......good value. 11/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prefer this jerky. I prefer this jerky because it is more dehydrated than other brands. But, it stays fresh because of the resealable packaging. 10/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gab beef jerky Did not care for this product at all. Pieces were dry and hard and not very palatable I had one piece and gave the rest of the dogs. More a dog treat than people food. 09/23/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spicy Spicy. 09/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Chewy Jerky Great flavor, not so salty. Not as tender as other brands. Remember to reseal the package fully or they will dry out quickly. 09/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tastes Great! This jerky tastes great! You won't know it's a store brand. Will buy it again. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lover GV beef jerky Love beef jerky and the GV brand has always been a good deal for the money. I would recommend the GV brand beef jerky to anyone who loves jerky 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I thought! This is my first bag of jerky from this manufacturer. My wife & I were quite surprised at the great taste and the lack of tough pieces. We would definitely purchase again! 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than name brand! I love this jerky. I buy a pack every time I go to Walmart. The flavor is great, and the jerky is not dry or difficult to chew. It's better than Krave and Jack Links. 07/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Handy In The Large Bag! This is good quality jerky, and enough to last for a bit. I like reaching for something nonfatty and quieting down those snack urges. No regrets later on. I think everyone should have a good supply of this stuff tucked away. It's an ideal pantry item, and all ages like it. 11/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good jerky This is a darn good jerky for the price. 10/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Tastes great moist and chewy 08/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MSG in beef jerky is not needed. Beef jerky doesn't need MSG, and why they have added it to this is beyond me. Also, this new size is more expensive than the old. 08/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as any brand I have ever tried I have tried other brands not as good, for sure. my favorite is the teriyaki that is also made for great vaue. 07/12/2014
  • 2015-12-01 T06:53:58.215-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11979174, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.