See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting game I'm not a fan of puzzle adventure games, but figured since I went to see the Train Tour that Disney had traveling across the country plus I went to the 3D theater to see the movie AND I am a huge Disney fan, I'd give it a try. I'm enjoying it and have almost beaten the game!! 11/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game for older kids and adults This game is a lot of fun for those who like thinking games - it is too much for younger children, but if you are playing with them it is okay. Great music, simple graphics, excellent concept. 01/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst game thus far!!! I have a six year old and this game is suppose to be rated E for Everyone but my daughter could not figure out the game. I tried to help her and I couldn't even understand the game. This was my least fav game out of the two that was purchased with the system plus it's kind of scary to my daughter I would not recommend this game for everyone like it's rating. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game, especially for older kids. My middle school age child loves it! 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by interesting take on a classic While I know this is based on a Disney verision of the Dickens' classic, I think it's pretty true to the basic plot line. I love that my 7 year old knows this story. Some of the images are a little freaky for younger players, but, if you liked this version of the movie, you will enjoy the game as well. Wish they would make more games like this. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Christmas Game! This is a fun game that allows you to interact while going through the story. It also include the book to read which I thought was a great addition. I have enjoyed playing it over the holidays! I think it is fun for the young or young at heart! Great value! 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for 2-6 graders This product is rated E (everyone) however, my Kindergartner had to have help from her 7th grade sibling as it was too difficult, however, the same 7th grader was able to almost complete the game in two sittings, leaving certain things (finding hidden items) undone. It did not really hold the interest for my older kids for very long. Also, as we played it was very dark on the DS screen. We tried other games and they were not as hard to see, so I am assuming it was just the game. If my kindergartner could read, this game would be ok for her. This game would be great for elementary school kids who can read proficiently, like finding hidden items and enjoy trying to figure out puzzles. 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farily good game for older kids This game is very nice for older kids. Some of the hidden objects are very hard to find even for an adult. My daughter loves the violin game and the coin toss. Over all, has a great variety of games and activities to keep you entertained. Love the advent calendar games and love that the story is there to be read as well. I would recommend this to friends 9 yrs and older. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got this for our 8 year old daughter with her new DSi for Christmas. She likes the game, but being pretty new to handheld games, it is a little trickier than expected. I am sure she will find it easier to play the more frequently she plays it. We have the movie & she loves the story. It was a good purchase. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! My 7 year old son loves the game. He finds it very entertaining, and he doesn't get tired of playing it. Great game! 01/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Game This is a good game. It is pretty confusing for younger kids. I enjoyed it and so did my older kids. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game for Christmas This is a great game for the Christmas season. The "story" is read aloud so younger children can follow along. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting game Purchased this game as a gift for my 7 year old - she likes it, but some of the mini puzzles are pretty challenging and she needs assistance. It is interesting enough to hold her attention, though. 12/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too easy My 10 y/o played this game for a couple hours the day she got it and beat it. Definitely thought it would last her a little longer... 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT for my child My child is 7 and very computer saavy. He loves this game very much AND his 11 year old sister has started "borrowing" it as well! I am not sure if teens would enjoy, but I think it is challenging enough to hold a child's interest, but is not TOO difficult for elementary age children. Wal Mart had the best price. We bought two games in a bundle. GREAT DEAL! 12/29/2010
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp