Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Works well with my Cobra CB Radio. Lookas good also. Has 16 foot coax cable. Soft base that comes with it is easy on paint finish.Real nice 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool CB radio antenna. Perfect for the traveler. no need for any other more expensive antenna. Works great for cost. can't imagine why one would spend more on anything else for the road. Well, unless your a trucker...Than!!! The skys' the limit...I like the fact you can set it on top of your vehicle and put it inside when at the motel as not too advertise you have a radio to rip off...I'm a long time radio guy and i really like this antenna and it works great. Get one 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good antenna Works like a charm. I did have a little problem with a very high SWR reading. Thought the antenna was bad at first. Come to find out you CAN'T run the coax along the windshield and up on a new Chevy van. Must be something in the windshield that gives it a high reading. I changed the location of the coax and everything is fine now. 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want a clear signal and about 6 mile range Sound is crystal clear. Range with a stock CB is about 6 miles. 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like the 21" antenna good price, style appearnce I like the 21' antenna appearance, style, price, just what I needed for my cars trunk lid the range is up o 20 miles I do belv. gary 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficent and tough I used a Cobra 21" magnet mount many years ago with great success on a standard cab pickup. I could remove it from the cab roof and bring it in the cab through to sliding rear window when I didn't need it. Very handy! Currently, I use the new Cobra on my compact car. Seems to work fine on the trunk lid and easy to store in the trunk when not needed. When in use, it stays put. 10/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This antenna works very well with my new Cobra CB. The SWR adjusted very easy. Did find out that the antenna must be attached to metal and not to my bed liner in my truck. 09/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The antenna is great sleek and compact, perfect for my HHR. and it works great also. matches with mycobra CB when placed on the SWR meter there was no adustment needed this was great. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for the price and the ease of use. Using on a Cobra handheld 40 channel. Started getting a great signal with no adjustments. Strong magnet, lots of cord, looks and feels solid. Don't think I made a bad purchase at all. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good antenna for its size. I needed a compact antenna, knowing that it wouldn't perform like one twice its size, let along full size. This antenna tunes to a 1:0 SWR on a compact SUV. I can hear all the stations I hear on my full size base antenna (no kidding). They're certainly not as strong, but they're readable. If you're looking for a small but efficient antenna, this one will work. Remember, you don't have the bandwidth a larger one has, but you get good performance for its size. Quality construction should give you long service. If this is what you're looking for - this is the one to buy. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Antenna This antenna installed easily and the SWR was perfect without any adjustments needed. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great antenna good product for the money 03/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works okay I purchased this for an upcoming road trip with 500 other cars in a trip across the country and found it appears to work just fine when tested out on the highway. I'm not sure about the distance covered as the trip will not take place for another couple of weeks. 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Fast shipment, looks great on the truck, Long cable no need to tune works great will buy another one for the car 09/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Good entry level antenna 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price / quickly shipped / quality product same as above 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL WITH MY COBRA. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I bought this and it worked very well for the size and known range. Good reception and am happy with it. Magnet has a rubber base so it does not scratch the car paint and for my coupe with the antenna mounted on the trunk as I have a convertible it had plenty of antenna cord length to spare. 04/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless These antennas were worthless! the magnet was so weak that at 45MPH the antenna would fall over making communication impossible! 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good antenna, works well. This antenna is nice in that there is plenty of cable, it is easy to install, and it doesn't overwhelm by being too large. It's the right size for a mid-sized car. I haven't had it for too long, but it appears to do well in picking up signals. It does well in picking up our local NOAA weather radio station also. So at this point I would recommend this as a good choice. 02/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product GREAT PRICE AND EXELANT SHIPPING! 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PRODUCT Reasonable height, easy to use, strong magnet. Long cable allows anywhere for placement. Performance is not as good as a 42" but this fits in garage. 12/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unable to get a low antenna rating of 1 - 2 was it Previous comments on cutting wip were correct! I had to use my grinder to shorten the wip, none of my hand tools would cut it! Even tried my farm fence cutter! 09/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Harded Steel makes it inpossable to tune Antenna will not Tune out SWR. Antenna has to be tuned before using and I do understand that But, Antenna is made of very hard Steel and cannot be cut with any Hack saw or Wire cutters. I got it nicked for first Cut but will not break. I cannot use the antenna and since I tried cutting it for tuning I damaged the bottom of the inserting section. I am using a piece of a Metal Coat hanger and it is tuned perfect SWR. No reflection. Too Bad I had to waste the money on a non working Antenna. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnetic mount antenna Have always had superior quality from the products that Cobra produces. The cost is also always reasonable. 09/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reaching Out. This magnetic antenna works just the way I expected. Here in North Florida I was listening to a conversation about the cold weather in Canada. Great product. 02/09/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:32:43.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_11974008, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp