Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boss Install kit does not stack up! I bought the kit because the 'instore' kit was only 17 feet long and this one is 20 feet. When I picked up the kit i noticed the wire was thin! I beleive it was 8 gauge wire not 4. The 'instore' kit was 5 gauge and it is thicker. Thicker = more current. It also is NOT copper. If you have a low powered car audio system or have a 2nd battery this is the kit for you. It does great running 500 rms watts in the lincoln. I don't know about running more power tho. It does come with a variety of connectors. So to wrap up this product review, i would only recomend this product to people with larger then normal cars and less then 650 watts rms. 11/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitly stacks up this kit was awesum it had everything i needed plus more its simply the best perfect its seriously amazing only 25 bucks oh yeah the cheapest one any where else is is 50+ and i got it shipped to my house for 97cents and it got here a day early i will defintly buy this for my next hook up 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bang for ur buck Same size wiring as my other 4guage i bought a year ago which cost me 50 bucks for 15ft. Awesome deal. I am not 100 percent sure on the quality of metal used but it should work perfectly fine. 12/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed Got this to replace the 6 gauge from my scoche kit because My amp repuires 4 gauge. Looks good in the package but the wire is smaller than my 6 gauge when it's stripped back. Probaly going to sell on craigslist as a 6 gauge kit and get some 4 gauge from the pawn shop. Don't buy unless you want 6/8 gauge. i recommend scoche instead because the rca's are much beefier, and because they give you what you pay for. 08/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by more rubberinsulation than copper wire little actual wire inside the insulation but it gets the job done 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Boss amplifier kit provided everything needed to install my Pioneer 6400 amp. Other 4 guage amp kits I researched were at minimum double in price. Very easy amp install with this kit. My amp works perfectly! Excellent value and quality. A definite recommend! Site-to-store shipment was flawless. Wal-Mart made the entire process easy and inexpensive to ship! 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal! Everything is great except speaker wires seem a bit too small, and rca cable is purple. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money A great wiring kit at a great price 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacks up with Street Wires Wire is the same exact width, not the plastic, but the metal inside the insulation as a 4 gauge wiring kit by StreetWires. The speaker wire included is terrible, as are the ring terminals, but everything else is awesome and at a great value, ive used these kits on two cars and am about to use it on a third. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Did not have all the exact pieces for my exact situation. But was a good portion of it and the right price. 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good its is a good amp hookup kit for $25 deff recommend 12/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this before I read the reviews. The reviews that said it was not 4 gauge are correct. I am disappointed in Walmart for selling this product. 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boss 4 Gauge amp Kit Just received in the mail 20 minutes ago and First off lets start off with the good! The shipping was extremely FAST! 1 Business Day to my home! very satisfied with the shipping, but as for the amp kit itself not too happy with it. the power and ground seem to be some where between 8- 10 gauge and not the advertised 4 gauge. The accessories (terminal ring, speaker wire connectors, etc.) are junk! Im taking this kit back to Wal-mart tonight and will not be useing it in my ride. wouldn't recommend anyone buying unless using for some 6 x 9 speakers lol 04/16/2010
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp