Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Knives Chicago Cutlery is one of the better cutlery choices out there behind Cutco and Wolfgang, but for the price you can't beat it. Some people may worry about a slippery handle with the stainless, worry not. Knives are extremely sharp, and stay sharp with a quick slide through the sharpener after every couple of uses. I was afraid the block would look too big on the counter with it being 8 steak knives wide, but everything looks proportional. If you looking for a great knife and a great value you found it! Highly recommended! 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Cutlery is great for any kitchen. This is a razor sharp set that has eight steak knives instead of just the normal six. The handles are all one piece with the blades and are super durable. This is the dream set of knives and are a super value for the money. My entire family loves this set. What more can I say? 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT PURCHASE ANY TIME, SOMETHING YOU USE EVERY DAY. NO ONE LIKES TO PICK UP A KNIFE THAT LETS YOU DOWN! BUY IT FOR YOURSELF OR A GIFT!!!!! ITS A NO BRAINER!!!!!!!!!!! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Cutlery Set This 18 piece Block Set of knives fro Chicago Cutlery is outstanding in every detail. The look of it as a set, to the knives individually is very nice. The block itself is sturdy, making it very easy to use the built in sharpener, which I did right away on the set I was replacing, just to get a feel how good a job it did. Very quickly my old set was razor sharp. I'll need to use it longer to really evaluate the set, but the knives are extremely sharp, the balance and comfort to use them is perfect. I had a great deal on the price making this set a must have, must keep and will enjoy using proposition. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best knife set I have had. They all have great substance, easy to hold in hand and sharp. First time I use them to chop veggies I included half my fingernail. I have been more careful since. Great product!!! 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of knives I received a set of these knives for Mothers Day and loved them so much I had to get a set for my daughter for Christmas. These knives are super sharp and you can keep them that way with the built in sharpener. The quality is very good. There is a knife for every kind of cutting, chopping, or slicing need! I would recommend this set highly. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value and product My husband admired these knives at my daughter's house. He was so excited to receive them as a gift. He uses them everyday and was finally convinced to get rid of the drawer full of knives we never used! 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great knives These are really great knives. I rated a 4 because the wood block I got was not perfectly even. And I reordered it but still had the same problem 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is really nice and perfect for daily use I have another set just like it and this made the kitchen area better than I expected!!! 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appears to be a quality made product. Knives are very sharp and maintain edge well. Good bargain for the price. Would be better if made in America. 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Knives are rusting So I bought this set for my mom for Xmas and when we first opened it everything was great except the shears were all scratched up but we decided to not bother about it, just a couple months later we started noticing rust spots start to appear, with more and more showing up. With the minimal use these knives go through and for only having them such a short period of time they should not be rusting. VERY displeased with the quality of these knives especially for what I spent on them. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my wifes birthday she opened it and put all the knives into the block. She has shown it off to many of her freinds. 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Steel I am an avid home chef and cook almost everything from scratch, so knives are my primary tool in the kitchen. My wife bought me this set for my birthday about 4 months ago and I was thrilled with the style, comfort and look of these knives. They were extremely sharp right out of the box. However, after just a couple months I noticed rust spots, even though I made an effort not to put them in the dishwasher and hand wash only. Now I am seeing pitting on the cutting edges and at the junction of the handle and blade. This reminds me of some "bargain" knives that I just had to try that touted "Surgical Stainless Steel" and then began rusting and pitting after just a few months. I have a set of Chicago Cutlery knives that are 33 years old and they are still as good and sharp as the day I got them. Not a single rust spot and certainly no pitting on my old set. I am very disappointed with these new knives. These knives are certainly not the Chicago Cutlery quality that I'm used to. 01/01/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Poor quality control for the price Nice set, but quality is low. Knicks & dings on every knife. Rust spots appear on all knives.handles too big on the smallest knives 12/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT KNIVES!!! These knives are awesome. They are super sharp and maintain a great honed edge. I had no defects in the knives or block when opened. Am completely satisfied with them, an outstanding product. 11/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All the knives you'll ever need. The paring knife is the one I use most, and it is comfortable in my hand. Therefore, making the peeling task easy. 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Knife set I have ever owned Love this set, bought it for me. Never had a knife set that was worth the money. This is a great set, sharp cuts through meat, cake, bread with ease. 05/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Knife set I have ever owned I am the cook most of the time. These are the best knives I have ever used. Sharp, cuts easy, no more sawing through meat, breads or cakes. This was a gift to myself, I was tired of knives that did not work. 05/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by insignia steel 18pc kind set Great knife, verry Sharp 04/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Wish I had bought them sooner Been using for a couple of months now and very happy with these. The fourth block set I have had and by far the best 03/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Knives! Haven't had any problems with this knife set! I like them a lot and actually use most of them, which I wasn't sure I would. It's fun to have a good knife for every occasion! They are very lightweight which I like too. Very happy with my purchase! 03/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Product was sent missing sharper in block. When I called they sent a whole new set 03/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Knife Set Very nice and sturdy, great design and will always look new. Knives are very sharp! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good knives! These look nice on my countertop. Be careful these a sharp. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great knife set Very happy with this purchase!! Great price and the knives work great!! 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Set of Knives & Great Value!!! I am diligent when researching a product before making a purchase. These knives are very sharp and have a nice solid feel while slicing. The handles are ergonomic and have a nice weight to them. The sharpening slot within the block works great. These knives will last a very long if taken care of properly, ie; do not wash them in the dishwasher. The satin finish on the stainless steel is very nice as well. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations The set looked really nice in the picture, but let me tell you its gorgeous in person. Thank goodness the box came with instructions on where each knife went in the block because there are SO many pieces! I thought the block would be way too big but it's perfect on my counter. Also, these babies are SHARP! My other cheap knife set was very old so the first time I used these was to chop up dried cranberries and immediately cut my finger. Cut myself the 2nd use as well. BE careful, I was shocked at the sharpness. These are hand-wash only which is kind of a pain because of the color you have to dry them immediately...but they are gorgeous and I would like to keep them that way. I haven't had the opportunity to use the sharpener because these things are crazy sharp. Do it, you'll love them! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great set of knives!!!! I love these knives! They are very very sharp! The bread knife is the best bread knife I've ever had! 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Set of Cutlery I ever owned Best set of Knifes I have every owned. Cut the New Years Ham like butter. I do not know why I waited so long to buy. Everything I wanted and more! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent knife that I've been wanting I'm satisfied the way they ship my merchandise on time 01/02/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:44:52.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_11966186, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp