See All Reviews
Bio-Oil 4.2oz: Multiuse Skincare Oil
Bio-Oil 4.2oz: Multiuse Skincare Oil
$17.97
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.02 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Bio Oil Review Bio Oil is a great product to reduce the appearance of stretch marks or scars. I definitely find the product helpful in lessening the appearance of scars and smoothing out stretch marks over time (at leasts two months). It's not a 100 percent fix of the problem, but it helps reduce the appearance which makes me happy. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I got this after having my 1st son and having such stretch marks from him was very devastating. They went from being an ugly wine color to being very light and getting to the point of being very faint. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product erased lines! I received two samples of Bio oil and put them away. Then I lost weight and, noticed with horror that I HAD LINES around my mouth, eyes, forehead and neck. I used one sample for a week and noticed a great difference,; continued using the second sample for another week and was so pleased with results that I had to run to the store to get the product. It did not clog my pores and everyone has noticed the difference. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for stretchmark prevention I've been using this throughout my pregnancy and haven't experienced any stretchmarks thus far. I also have very sensitive skin and eczema problems especially with the pregnacy, but Bio Oil works fantastic. No smell, no mess, easy to use. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet I've tried about everything and this delivers. I'm 53 and lucky my skin has only started to show signs of aging. Bio-Oil has given me a glow. Be patient those of you who think it's too oily, that will pass or try using less, a little goes a long way. I have gotten so many compliments on how great my skin looks. It works better than the expensive stuff. Save your money and use this, it works. I put it on before bedtime. GOOD JOB BIO-OIL. Don't change a thing! 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff I researched alot of scar/stretch mark removal creams and oils. This one seemed to have the best ratings and was a good value for the money, so I ordered 2 bottles. I am so glad I did. This is a wonderful product, it smells good and does not leave you feeling oily/greasy as it soaks into your skin very well. My stretch marks are quite old, but even so,I noticed a difference the very first day after using this, they appeared lighter and did not have the red/pink look. I don't know if everyone will have the same experience, but I have already told several people about this product and will continue to use it. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I have spent lots of money on moisturizers and anti aging products, but this stuff is fantastic! I'm a runner and live in Phoenix Az so the weather can be pretty harsh here during the summer (perfect the rest of the year) anyway, my face was showing signs of dehydration and not to mention the normal aging process ie...wrinkles, dryness, a little sagging. Just a drop of this with my normal moisturizer made a huge difference, I can really tell the difference and IT DOES NOT CLOG PORES! It's perfect! 06/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very emolient I try to never run short of Bio Oil. I bruise easily after taking blood thinners for so many years and this oil was suggested to me by an RN who knew that it helped to fade them. At first it will feel too oily on your skin but it quickly is absorbed into your skin for a soft feel. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deffinitely worth it. I used this product a LONG time ago after I had gained a lot of weight. I had stretch marks EVERYWHERE. On my legs, arms, chest, stomach.. EVERYWHERE. I bought this, even though I was really hesitant due to the price, and I was VERY pleased. My experience may be different from others but for me this product worked FAST. So fast that I actually never used the entire bottle. I still have about one third left because after using two thirds my stretch marks had practically vanished. That took about a month. I cant say this will happen fro everyone this fast but regardless, the semi high price will definitely pay off. And that's a promise. The only Con is the smell..just horrible. If you apply it at night however the smell should wear off my by morning. At least it did with me. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good i was using this item to clear up my stretch mark and scars. after a week i started seeing a difference in the scarring. i got excited and stopped using it on the stretch marks and just continued with the scarring and i can tell you. you can barely see the marks anymore. buying a new one just for my stretch marks! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked faster than I thought it would!!! I had gained a little weight about 6 years ago and I have been trying all kinds of things to get rid of the stretch marks on my upper thighs, butt, and the 2 or 3 stretch marks on each sides of my stomach and I finally decided to try the Bio Oil. I have been using it for about 1 1/2 - 2 weeks everyday at least once a day and my boyfriend actually notice the difference in my stretch marks. He said they were fading away!!!! I can't believe that it started working this fast already so now I will definitely be using it at least once a day until the marks are as faded as I can get them especially since it's summer time, I will be back in my bikini in NO TIME!!!! 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I have used Since surgery in June 2011 I have tried at least 8 different products. My face was dry, wrinkled and just a mess from anesthesia and medicines and losing 22 lbs. This product worked in 24 hours to see a noticeable difference. My neck had a remarkable change with a lot less lines. My under eyes are smoother. I have not noticed a great difference around the mouth but I think that will come also. The product is worth the try for dry and wrinkled skin. I am 65 years old. My skin also looks healthier already. I tried it out of desperation because nothing else helped. 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! Love this product! I have started using it since the second trimester to prevent stretch marks. My skin is so soft, I use it twice a day. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love it. Started using it at about 18 weeks of pregnancy. And after only a week I could see a noticeable difference. My stretch marks went from wine red, to pink in a matter of weeks, of by the time I delivered they were very faint. It also prevented any new ones from appearing. I would recommend using from the day you find out you are expecting on. It really is a miricol worker. I used it as recommended twice a day, in addition with the Palmers stretch mark therapy 3 step system. I also applied it to my face, where I was getting pregnancy blemishes, and red marks from the hormones. After about 3 weeks, my face/skin were healthy and glowing, and looked better then it did before i got pregnant. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works pretty good I've been using the oil for 3 months once a day and it made my skin very soft. Can't say anything about stretch marks though cause I started using it it to prevent them and so far I haven't got any. Only don't like the fact that it stays on your skin for a while and makes it a little oily though the commercial and the box promise fast absorbing. 10/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great product! Started using Bio-Oil two months ago to prevent pregnancy stretch marks. So far-so good! I'm very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Smells great, not greasy, fast results! Love it!!! 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome!!! So far (2 weeks) It is great! A little goes a long way. My skin is so soft, smooth and no dry patches . We will see how it does on the strech marks and scars. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! It leaves my dry skin soft and supple. I've been using it for one month now, I can see a noticeable difference in my skin. My scars are fading and my skin looks bright. I'm gonna keep using this product for sure! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good moisturizer I've been using Bio-oil as face moisturizer. Love to touch my face in the morning, the skin is so soft and glowing. My problem was just dry skin, and bio-oil worked well for me. 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love bio-oil! I will buy more!!! 07/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't what I expected I used this all through my pregnancy 3x a day. Didn't do much as far as preventing or fading stretch marks. It's an oil so it's really slippery and not that easy to get off your hands. The smell isn't that great either. I was surprised when I read the other reviews. 01/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't work as well as I had hoped, but I do see some results. Not convinced it was worth the money though. 07/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value haven't seen the results yet! 12/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A friend recommended Bio Oil for scars. He was in a bad accident, which left some very dark scars on his face. I think he's only been using the oil for 2 months. I've seen the amazing results on him. So, I applied Bio Oil to some very bad surgical scars on my abdoman. Even though I have not followed the instructions to use the oil twice a day (I use once a day), I can see the results already after just one week. I would have given it 5 stars if the bottle had an nosal to make it easier to apply. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product!!! I have been using bio oil now for about 2 weeks and it has made my stretchmarks appear not as wide.They have gotten skinner.It also toned down the color from a white shiny color to a color closer to my actual skin color.I had little s.m's on the sides of my knees and those are almost completely gone.I love the smell but I dont care for the quality.I wish it didnt feel so oil on the skin.When I leave the house thats all i can feel till it rubs off.But I do encourage people to get it. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it When I was pregnant I got really bad stretch marks every where.I have tryed everything for them and nothing has worked as good as the bio oil i love it. I use it twice a day everyday and it is amazing I saw results the second day of useing it and now you can barley tell I ever had stretch marks. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! WORKED on old scars! My daughter had scars for several years from when she had chicken pox. We tried several different products and none worked to fade her scars - if anything, they seemed to darken. After only using this product 3 times, her scars are fading! Amazing! After a week of use, her dark scars have diminished by at least 50% or more. She would not wear shorts because of her scars - now she is proud to show off her skin. This product is TRULY AMAZING! Do not waste your money on other products and definitely buy this one!! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY it! BUY IT! Great price (online). My co-worker loves it too. It's a great product. 08/02/2012
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp