Rated 4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Product arrived 2 days after I placed online order. As previously stated a twin sized mattress will not cover the entirety of the platform, however an inexpensive dust ruffle covers that up. The ends which could scrape a leg are covered with corner guards. I purchased to beds for my 11 and 8 year old sons. The beds are sturdy and came with all pieces. My oldest son who is 19 had both beds assembled in 1 hour. This is a great buy and I would recommend it. 10/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A basic bed One must realize when chosing to perchase this item, that this is simply a wooden platform to place a matress on. It's more of a hastle to put together than a standard metal bedframe. But..... I find it surprisingly sturdy for something made of particle board and it handles my "plus sized" 5'10" person very well. If you are still worried about duribility, I would reinforce it with woodglue. But I reiterate it is STURDY. All-in-all it is an inexpencive alturnitive to simply having a matress on the floor. :-) 08/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bed for the price I got this for my soon-to-be 3 year old. She loved it. The bed is closer to the ground, so she has no problems getting in and out of the bed by herself. The bed is quite sturdy too. The only thing I wish they would have done is to have the top of the bed finished. The mattress doesn't cover the platform completely, so some unfinished wood is exposed. The corner guard is a nice and thoughtful touch. As long as my little one is not too rough on the bed, I can see that she will be using it for at least several years. 03/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This platform bed made the perfect bed frame for the twin bed for my daughter going to college. It was in excellent condition when we received it and it was very easy to put together. 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints. Impress with how easy to put together. There was a slight problem with a pre-drilled hole. I had to make a new hole. Other than that I was very satisfied and the kids did too since I bought two of them. 09/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, stylish, sturdy bed. I was looking for a twin bed for my new room. I'm a college student and needed something that would not take up too much space since I also use my room to study and hang out with friends. I had a fun time assembling this bed. It was very quick and easy. Once the bed was finished it looked very stylish (it is very close to the floor but to me it's a "style" plus). It's also very sturdy. Overall, great value for the price. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my needs Ordered from Walmart.com. Arrived in timely manner. HUGE and heavy box, so be prepared. Great bed overall. Using it for my 4 year old daughter's room. Corners are very sharp, so watch out! She scraped her leg on the corner once, and we had to get corner guards to cover them. Overall, great product that fits our needs. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for the price The bed is fairly easy to assemble. It looks good with the exception that the base is wider than a twin size mattress, therefore the unfinished corners stick out. It is definitely for an adult and/or a heavier older child, the material is not sturdy enough. 08/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Picture is misleading This platform bed sits VERY low to the ground. It is probably the equivalent height of a toddler bed. It's good if you are in a pinch, but nothing that will grow with your child through the years. 11/04/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by back breaker I bought this product hoping for something that would get my mattress off the ground. The platform did get it off the ground, but while assembling the platform I noticed that the center board didn't match up with the other 2 boards also it bowed in when i put pressure on it. Also, I think that there was not enough cross support and there was missing pieces too. Since I've purchased this product, I have had a lot of back pain and having to move my matress back onto the platform every morning is hurting my back even more.Overall, I'm not very pleased with this product at all. If your wanting a bed that you have to push your matress back on to every morning, then you should get this product. I'm hoping that the next bed I buy will be a lot better then this platform. 01/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as great as it looks If you're looking for a good price, then this is it. If you're looking for a nice product, don't buy. I bought this for my 7 yr. old, because he tends to stuff everything under his bed. I placed a super twin mattress ontop, which is quiet a bit larger than a standard twin and it still doesn't fit the frame. You can see the frame on both sides. The appearance is definately not as pictured. It's very sturdy and does the job if you're on a tight budget. But, I don't recommend it. 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Exactly as expected... Inexpensive, easy to assemble, perfectly met the need. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The dowels would not stay in the holes when assembling. I was rather frustrated when trying to screw the screws in and they just kept turning. We had to take apart what we could get together and return the stupid thing! 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this bed. Please. Everything about it was a nightmare. Half of the holes were drilled in the wrong spots, so it took me forever to realize that it was never going to go together properly. It also arrived late. If I had a way to return it, I would. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Great bed for the low price. The bed is sturdy and functional but does not have the finishing touches a more expensive bed would have. The corners are sharp and the plastic covers provided come off. Also, the twin mattress does not cover the entire top of the platform so some of the unfinished part is showing. We wiling using a bed skirt to give the bed a more finished look. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy n affordable! We bought these bed for our four boys and they were so easy to assemble. We also thought they are very affordable! 03/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This bed appears just as it does in the picture. The only things that surprised me were the unfinished top (which isn't really relevant once a mattress is placed on top) and how low it is to the ground. It was easy to put together and looks nice. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is perfect as a first real bed for a child. However, I am a bit disappointed in the size. It is plenty big enough but it is about 5 inches too long for the twin mattress we purchased for it. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this to go along with the bed in a box set. I'm happy with the product. You will need to purchase your own screws to connect the headboard. 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bed for cheap I bought this bed knowing that if you buy cheap, that's the quality that you get. I do have to say that the bed frame was better then what I expected. This bed frame wasn't the easiest to put together, but it does look nice. I bought this bed for my 4 year old son, and it has worked great. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good platforrm for the price The platform was easy to build. The only thing the I would change is that the top was not laminated and it shows the differece in colors. But other than that it was a great buy. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It a nice platform for a foam mattress I picked this up with an 8" foam mattress for my son and he slept so well I thought he over slept. 07/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid bed, but some details missed. Positive: Directions are very easy to understand and follow. Great value. Neg: Bed is VERY low to the ground. Box spring is recommended with mattress! Also, surface of platform bed is NOT the color of the rest of the bed. "Plywood" surface is visible, as it is longer and wider than the size of the mattress. Not sure why... 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bed for a 3 year old When I found this bedroom set up so I read the reviews, I thought this would be a great set up for a 3 year old's bedroom. So I ordered the platform bed and the matching bedroom in a box. I got the platform bed first night and we put it together and my son LOVES it and then the bedroom in a box the next day but only problem I got a another platform bed and not bedroom in a box. I was disappointed and had to return the 2nd package. I went ahead and ordered dresser instead and hope I get the right one this time! 05/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice It was a little hard to find all the parts since not every part is labeled. The instructions are a bit vague. It took me about 2 hours to complete it but i did pull some parts apart because i had a bit of trouble figuring the end out. The finished Product is nice and perfect for a child or a teen. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed This is a great bed price was great can't beat it, instructions could be better, need two people to assemble. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves it I purchases this platform for my 8 yr old daughter. she likes it alot...it gives her more room in her bedroom because there are no rails or edges taking up space. There are wooden edges that stick out some where the mattress sits. But, I believe that is to ensure that every twin mattress fits this bed. There are corner bumpers that come with it so you don't hurt yourself on the corners. Another plust is that now when my daughter cleans her room, she can't shove anything under her bed. LOL! 03/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok for kid's room My son loves it. I was slightly disappointed in how it looked but he wasn't and was for his room. Was a good value. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by its sturdy, a little too short but the mattress makes up for it i love it i bought it for myself and now my sisters buying one for her because she thought mine was great 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Heavy! Takes 2 people to put together, but fairly easy. Sits lower to the floor than I had anticipated, but functions well for a child's room. The bed doesn't "add" anything to the room, it is what it is and serves it's purpose. I was a little disappointed that the platform is actually larger than the twin mattress, so it shows without a long comforter to cover it up. 07/29/2010
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp