See All Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! I loved this book! I watch the TV series, but the book is completely different. The relationship between Stephan and Damon is nowhere even close to the TV show. In the show they tolerate each other if nothing else. In the book they can't even be in the same room as the other. I must say I like the relationship between them in the show better, but the rest of the book is better all around. If you can get past the first five chapters it becomes really good. And I keep picturing Elena with brown hair instead of blonde. She looks better brunette in my opinion. 05/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have started watching the series so when I first started the book I was confused. The book is much better than the series the only thing they have in common so far are the names and places. If you like the series you'll LOve the book......... 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great books I love the Vampire Diaries. I first read these books when I was 9 years old 17 years ago! I re-read them every few years. (The first 4 books in the series) FYI if you want to read these books because you love the new tv show just know that they do NOT follow eachother. They are almost entirely different. Just some of the same characters and the fact that it takes place in VA. The character relationships are all different as well. Personally, I love the book first and foremost. The show is geared more towards older "young adults" and adults. I suppose they want to keep up with the current times. The books never promotes drug use, or premarital "relations" the way the show does. So this is good for tweens. The first 4 original books are excellent. The newest ones are not so much. 02/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I fell in love with the vampires diaries when the new show came to the CW. I didnt know there were even books lol. I love anything vampires except I wasnt in twlight that much(sry) I have been a vamp freak for years lol. I enojyed this book 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very interesting book. This book keeps your interest. You don't want to set it down!!!! 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book This is a very good book. I love that it gives the point of view of both main characters. 10/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So friggin cheap! Okay, I decided to read the series since I love the show. I haven't read much, but it's different from the show. I must say buying this here has saved me a whole lot of money because at other places I buy books, like chain bookstores, the books are way over-priced. The book was in perfect condition when I got it. 10/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book If you like the Twilight series you will like this one. I can't wait to get the 3rd one in the mail. 10/02/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp