See All Reviews
Left 4 Dead 2 (Xbox 360)
Left 4 Dead 2 (Xbox 360)
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Left 4 Dead 2 is meant to be a multiplayer game, but it is fun in single player mode also. There is a new mode that is called "Realism Mode" and I love that mode because you can shoot zombies' arms off and they still run at you! There are 3 new special infected, named: Jockey(jumps onto your head and steers you into danger), Spitter(spits acid onto the ground and burns whoever touchs it), and the Charger(runs at you and picks you up then slams you into the ground) There are even zombies called "Uncommon Common Infected" which are: Riot Infected(The Parish), CEDA Agents(Dead Center), Mudmen(Swamp Fever) and Clowns(Dark Carnival) There are a TON of new weapons. Upgrades, these are Incendiary Ammo and Explosive Rounds. Overall, this is a MUST BUY for whoever likes to slaughter loads of flesh-eating zombies. 11/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff I mean, it's Left 4 Dead, only with more weapons, slightly different and new special infected zombies, and different scenes. If you liked the first one, you should like this one. I enjoy playing it by myself or with my husband. It is a fun game. 11/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Person That Plays The Game Regularly This game is actually a really good game. Along with the upgrades it brings from the old L4D, the loading screens are almost gone (I'm talking about the annoying little red bar on the right-hand corner of the screen). This game is really fun ONLY if you have friends to play with. If you don't, I guess you could have fun with the AI, but with friends you can have communication, cooperation, and actually not play alone. If you don't have any friends that have this game, you make some online. There are plenty of people to be friends with. Just make sure they know how to play. The option of "local" or "online dedicated" server is available. My friends at school, actually scratch that, NO ONE that lives in my county has this game (Well, at least my age) but I have made so many friends on this series online than any other game that I don't really care if they have the game or not. They are missing out. Remember, this is not a SOLO GAME. If you want to be the leader or just want be a hero, i recommend COD MW2. The online matches require cooperation and communication, not "one hero". 11/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection This has got to be one of the greatest games out there. This is one of the only games that I pick back up and can never get bored of. Whether its co-op campaign or VS's mode online this game shows that its virtually impossible to get sick of it. Even if the weapons are generally the same type and there are not many levels, the way this game is built allows for each play through to change based on how well you are doing. This game is NOT for those who want to run through and be a "one man army", team cooperation is HIGHLY recommended. When playing online I recommend using/getting a mic because most will boot you out if you dont. 05/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is great my nephew bought it and we stayed up for hours playing it! This game meets your expectation BUY THIS GAME!!!!! no matter what buy it unless you dont like action(blood) guns and fun 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy from Walmart for Games. Saw product in front of door after 2 days of order. I was very aroused when i opened the case of the game and it felt like i drove to Walmart and got it myself! The game had no scratches an when i put it in my Xbox 360 it worked perfectly! 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 fun lots of fun alone or with friends 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift This game was a Christmas gift that my son had asked for. He and his friends really enjoy it. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xbox 360 Left 4 Dead 2 Came in a timely manner and the kids love the game; they play it very often. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this shipped so fast! I paid only $0.97 shipping and it came very quickly. I bought this video game for my teenage grandson and he loves it. 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift I bought this game for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loved it. He said the graphics are great! 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left 4 Dead 2 Left 4 dead 2 is a great game because it have so many new weapons and it even have new melee and I can tell you all the melee weapons.( Axe, Frying Pan, Chainsaw, Cricket Bat, Paddle, Machete, Katana, Crowbar, Electric Guitar, and Tonfa(Police Baton)). Also the american Baseball Bat-only if pre-ordered. There is so many weapon(Guns) and I can tell you all new the rifle lists. Sub-machine gun(SMG), SIG SG 552(assault rifle), chrome Pump-shotgun(remington 870 chrome), Sniper rifle(Heckler&Koch G3SG/1), Spac-12(shotgun), SCAR(combat assault rifle), Grenade Launcher(M79), and AK-47. also the only new bomb there is in Left 4 Dead 2 is The boomer Bile Bomb. IYou can use the boomer Bile Bomb on a tank If the zombie is to rough and you are dying in the game, so if you throw the boomer bile bomb on the tank it"ll get all the zombie attention and the zombie will attack the tank instead of you. But I don"t really like this game because it doen"t have a 2 player offline local split screen campiagn and I don"t like online games. 11/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much Fun. Period. This game is the whole reason I went out and bought an Xbox for myself to begin with. Where do I even start? This has got to be one of the best and most addicting games I've ever played. The levels and gameplay are amazing enough already but the changing gameplay makes this game 10x funner and scarier. You have to actually rely on your senses for this game. It's constant for me to play games with headphones on. It's too difficult with this game. Enemies growling, laughing and random soundtrack stings in the game warn you of approaching enemies with incredible agility or strength. To not listen is to have a death wish in this game. If that weren't enough, the ever-changing gameplay adds to the fun. You never play the same way twice. An enemy may be in this room this time, but down an alley the next time. Hence, relying on the music stings and sound effects to tell you when and where an enemy will strike. If there's any game a collection needs, it's this. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME GAME! this game is so addicting! the single player is great but not really all that re-playable. but you'll definitely get addicted to the multiplayer and xbox live game play! 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by L4D2 I highly reccomend this for all people who love to kill bloddy zombies. It is very much better than Left 4 Dead 1. There are new kinds of zombies (Spitter, Charger, Jockey), with new weapons. I suggest get the pistol for your secondary weapon. 02/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left 4 Dead 2 My nephew asked for this for Christmas. I am sure he will love it . I thank you very much for making his Christmass Day. Thanks again... 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing who knew killing zombies could be so much fun 01/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good game i love lfd2 i had it back in 2010 and loved it and then i lost it so igot a new one at my store it was 40 bucks so yeah it was kinda expensive but hey i just had to buy it again cuz i miss playing it. there are 5 new campaigns. and they have the passing,the sacrifice. and no mercy from lfd but you have to buy the passing and the sacrifce. the ppl are coah,ellis nick and rochelle. its best to play online cuz i just do not like to play by myself. so if your a zombie fan like me trust me you'll love this game its really violent when your using melee weapons the blood from the zombies gets on the screen real cool if u ask me. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast shipping and good game Good value. They shipped out fast and I got it in a timely matter. Would buy from again. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson Loves It This was just what my grandson wanted for Christmas. Would rather he played a military type game than senseless violence, so I am well pleased. 12/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ehhh Its a great game and better than the first one but it gets boring after you beat it and its predictable 11/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by L4D2 Review and Suggestions. If you're wanting to buy this game for the 360, I don't recommend playing the online mode unless you're only gonna play with friends. So far in my encounters for a week, I've encountered people with the ability to see through walls, people with the ability to even shoot through walls. And over all theres tons of little kids that just wanna rush through everything ruining all your gaming fun. It's actually only worth getting if you have friends that you know won't cheat/play unfair and will actually watch your back. I for one, believe the Single Player mode is best for most people if you don't want to put up with encountering people who abuse a glitch(es), or bug(s), or very impatient people who will tell you off for going to "slow" when in Versus if you go slow you're bound to find all infected(s), but if you're on the infected team you have to watch out for the survivors who shoot through pure metal wall(s) or see you through objects or anything between you and them. I apologize to Valve but I don't recommend people buying this for the 360. 04/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Game, Poor Graphics While the concept of the game is great, I've noticed a lot of little glitches in game play. There is no vertical movement when walking in and out of windows. At times it looks like the characters are walking on air. If you overlook that aspect you then run into the quality of the graphics. Especially with the release of Modern Warfare 2 the graphics of Left 4 Dead 2 seem archaic. I think the bar has been set high and I assume with how realistic game play is in other games, Left 4 Dead 3 should take the time to incorporate more realistic game play. Even Borderlands which has a more cartoon style look to it plays better and is more enjoyable to amerce yourself into. Not to mention they just released an add-on for a zombie Island which is pretty fun. 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun!! Recommend it to all male/female gamers. I'm a female gamer and play this game so many times. Hope you future gamers buy this if your interested! If you guys buy it, then your in for a wild ride! Hope this helps! Good luck!! 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great game got it for my 16th B-Day still love it even though ive only had it for 3-4 weeks 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GAME OF THE YEAR One word.....AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! 12/14/2009
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp